We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we went back and will be going back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Side
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Side
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good we went back and will be going back”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fantastic place, fantastic people, fantastic weather, fantastic food, fantastic facilities, amazing apartment... And a big thank you to steve and Claire for letting use their apartment.....we didn't want to leave......

Room Tip: Go for a third floor with a view of the mountains, waking up in the morning with the sun coming thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I won't repeat what previous reviewers have said about the nearby facilities as they were spot on with their reviews.

The complex is nicely maintained, although the swimming pool at times had some debris in which wasn't very pleasant and when we asked the security man to remove it he didn't bother. As it happens other residents did (who owned villas there). We would have liked to have seen the pool being maintained which we didn't during our 2 week stay, so just a point we would raise to the management of the complex which we personally feel needs addressed.

There was always plenty of beds around the pool which was great as you didn't have to put towels out to ensure you had a space. There was no life guard on duty and many parents just left there small children in there whilst they happily drank in the bar or stayed in their apartments. Not something we would do with children under the age of 6, but everyone is different !

The bar had no atmosphere, the Manager was miserable and rude. He didn't make you feel welcome and at times was very abrupt and hostile. We decided to cancel the BBQ which was held there once per week (as we had heard bad reports about it) and after that he didn't speak to us atall. We were informed he was on commission for revenue from the bar in the evening, so no doubt this is why he was so upset. We ate at the restaurant on 4 different occasions and each time it was OK, typical fried gash as my husband would say ! Many people were complaining each day about having their food either served wrong, under-cooked, or overcooked and most of the time it got addressed with reluctancy by the staff. This is not the type of service you expect in a family complex, they really do need to up their act and change their attitude otherwise they will find themselves without any customers atall. If the bar served better food, had different staff and a better atmosphere they could make a small fortune as they have a very good captive audience and I am sure all the guests staying on the complex would have a better holiday and the owners/management would get more return visits. The restaurant served the same menu and was less appealing than the bar, it was at the bottom of the complex next to the gym and looked like a staff canteen.

Our apartment was ok but others were very very nice so I do think it pays to have a good look on all the different holiday letting sites and make a good comparison of them before you decide. We were right opposite the pool bar on the ground floor and did suffer from the noise of the Karaoke night and late night drinking and also from the cats, who were constantly trying to get in. Also, the children were always ringing the door bells and then running off which was rather frustrating especially at 1am in the morning.

The Gym was rubbish, red hot (no air) and the machines were outdated and needed replaced. The indoor swimming pool and sauna were closed. There were no further facilities on the site.

Nearby there are 2 nice restaurants to go to The Windmill (see my previous review) and one at the bottom of the hill near the arches, Aspava i think it was called which was also very nice and they too offered a takeaway service.

To summaries if you are after a quiet holiday and like to either eat in alot or get on the local buses and visit restaurants / beaches in the surrounding areas then this complex would suit you very well.

If you prefer a good atmosphere and a little more going out with the convenience of being able to walk out to a good variety of restaurants and shops without the hassle of getting buses / taxis then choose somewhere else.

I doubt very much we would return mainly because we would prefer more facilities both on site and in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntyBBC, Manager at Four Seasons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Thank you taking the time to leave a review, but I am very surprised by your comments about the pool and can absolutely assure you that the pool is checked twice a day (this is a legal requirement in Turkey and there is a chart on the wall by the pool for all guests it inspect.) I was there myself 2 weeks ago (SEPT 15) and the pool was spotless, not even a leaf is left in the pool! No, there is not a lifeguard, that is not a requirement and that is the norm in most resorts & hotels thought out the world and it is clearly stated in the rules that you will have read.

The staff changed at the bar and restaurant in 2014 and as a restaurant owner myself, as well as an agent, I can assure guests that we have numerous reviews and excellent feedback from our guests in 2015 about the Frog, so I don’t think your comments are valid today and with 4.6TL the £, a couple can eat for less than £10!! Also the pool bar is the focal point at Four Seasons, a great place to chill out and bags of atmosphere. We all LOVE it owners & guests a like just read the reviews for The Frog, Four Seasons.

Regarding the Gym, it has air conditioning, so I don’t understand you comments about it being hot and I used all the equipment every day 2 weeks ago, everything is working, is clean and well maintained. The gym a brilliant facility and the views from the running machine area are stunning!

The indoor swimming pool and sauna are closed from April to October we mention that in all our adverts, it’s a Winter season facility, why would you want to be inside when its 35-40 degrees outside? Iain Paterson Owner & Holiday let Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

12 of us went to Four Seasons with Lounge Lettings and from start to finish had a superb experience. We rented three apartments, all impeccably furnished and all the mod cons you need for a holiday. Transfers were on time and we had a large enough vehicle for 12. We are only back just over a week and our deposits are back in my account.

Plus points -

The accommodation, pool, pool bar (excellent club sandwiches - plenty for two to share), staff, Fizz beach - a must if you like a good beach, Connys and Cihans - collect and take you home, Aphrodite in Antique Side, Restaurant in Four Seasons will deliver from the menu to your apartment. The courtesy bus is useful and will take you to a big Migros if you fancy a big shop. Windmill - shop and restaurant down the road will deliver water and Efes (saves carrying heavy loads) and useful for bread etc ask for Suleman and he will sort out any trips you want - white water rafting recommended. Restaurant is good but alcohol cannot be bought or consumed there - licensing issues. Also the market just down the road on a Wednesday is ace for fruit and veg and Turkish delight.

Slight niggles -

Only one set of keys per apartment - ok for us as there was one of those combination boxes outside so we could send the kids off to bed and not wake them - perhaps avery apartment should invest. If you went with small children it may be a bit remote - in a group we were happy with our own company although hooked up with other people too.

I suppose it's each to their own when going on holiday but we found Four Seasons to be a great base with plenty on offer - occasionally you might find you have to get a taxi back and if you had older teenagers looking for clubs etc they might be a little disappointed.

Thanks to Iain and Team Lounge Lettings

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The place is lovely, set near the mountains, 20 mins from Side. The site is clean, well laid out, quiet and very relaxing. 10 buildings set in a well maintained garden with a large relaxing pool. Lots of sun beds, you do not have to rush down to reserve any at silly o clock. A free minibus every hour will take you to a supermarket, Komcoy and Side harbour. Windmill shop and restaurant near By is great, as is the fruit market every Wednesday. Sulaman at the shop will change up money for you and organise any trips you like. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time, but with 3 young children it is too quiet. Some would love the peace and quiet away from the mad rush - we like a bit more buzz. We love to walk out to restaurants and shops and the beach - you can not do this hear. The minibus is good, but no holiday having to constantly keep an eye on your watch. Definitely 4 star. We did two weeks here then 1 week in Babylon. This is 5 star, bit closer to buzz, very nice and still very quiet. Recommend Conny's restaurant, have left a review - they will pick up and drop off for free. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLS197321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the third time we went and it just gets better and better.
The apartments are huge very clean and homie!
All the staff are friendly and chatty you couldn't ask for better staff.
The restaurant down the road about a 2 mins walk is cheap and friendly. If you need anything they will help with cheap activities.
We are going back next week and we can't wait.
It's beautiful and relaxing would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelsoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was always one for going somewhere new every year but we are about to return to Four Seasons for the 4th time. The complex is a little out of the way, as in you can't just pop down to the beach, but for me that's a plus as it’s away from the bustle that is Kumkoy and Side.
Our apartment was well laid out, very comfortable and air conditioned. Out in the well tended gardens and the very clean pools you have a glorious view out to the Taurus Mountains. A very comfortable place to just relax.
We have taken our girls there each time, last year they took a friend each and even with 6 of us in a 3 bed roomed apartment everyone had plenty of room and plenty to do, though to be honest it's so laid back all anyone did was swim and sunbathe.
If you want to organise anything, car hire, trips - white water rafting in the Taurus Mtns is a must, you can organise it through the pool bar or at the restaurant/minimarket just down the road from the complex, a 2 minute walk.
Although Four Seasons, Ilica, is away from the beaches and the centre of Side it was not really a problem as the free shuttle bus is there to get you down and back. Take the shuttle down into town at night and then taxis are the best way to get back after eating in Side and cost approx 35 Turkish Lira. Some restaurants, if you call and book you table ahead, will even pick you up and bring you back home at the time you want to leave, free of charge!
To be honest we stay up in the complex quite a bit as the restaurant on site serves some really good dishes and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would say that overall if you are looking for a clean, relaxing and enjoyable time in the sun then the Four Seasons, Ilica, is a very family friendly place to spend it.

Room Tip: Rooms near the bar area can be a little bit noisy at times, just with chatter from guests eating and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Travelled to Four Seaons, Illika, Side in May 2012 with sideholidayhomes.com run by Sue and Dave. Sue and Dave were very helpful with arranging flights and transfers etc. We were collected from the airport and travelled just under an hour to reach our accommodation. Once at the apartment we were met by beautiful accommodation, comfortable, clean and home from home. A three bedroomed apartment with en-suite, three balconies, kitchen & living area. Perfect in every way. The complex was superb, it runs a shuttle bus to the centre of Side (free of charge March-October). Where you will find shops, bars & restaurants tailored for every pocket. Also a courtesy free pick up to and from the beach, with restaurant, bar and toilet facilities - can highly recommend Fizz Beach. A fantastic holiday, we have recommend to all our friends and family as we know it was the perfect holiday that we would love to share!

Room Tip: Contact sideholidayhomes.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.8 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
2.1 mi away
Grand Seker
Grand Seker
#105 of 324 in Manavgat
161 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#19 of 229 in Side
1,263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#21 of 229 in Side
139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Holiday Apartments

Property: Four Seasons Holiday Apartments
Address: Ilica Mahallesi, 137. Sokak, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Side
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having walked passed the amazing water feature as you enter Four Seasons, you approach the apartments via a white marble stairway. All the apartments have large sunny open plan lounge/diners with all the mod cons, including flat screen satellite TV. The lounges open onto the largest of balconies, for al fresco dinning. The well equipped kitchens all benefit from a large fridge/freezer, electric oven and gas hob they include all the necessities that you would hope for, whether preparing a simple meal for 2 or a huge banquet for all your family and friends. Some apartments include; integrated washing machine and dishwasher The 2 bed apartments can sleep up to 6 people and some of the 3 beds can sleep 8 people. All apartments have 1 bathroom & 1 en-suite and are fully air conditioned. This fabulous complex is centered around a magnificent pool and set in beautifully landscaped gardens. There is an indoor restaurant, pool bar, large indoor swimming pool, indoor swimming pool which also benefits from a Jacuzzi and a magnificent Sauna. The 2 outside pools have ample number of sun lounges and parasols, the small round one is great for dipping in and out of and the large one is great for enthusiastic swimmers, it also has a shallow toddler area which is separated by railings from the main pool. The air-conditioned gym is well equipped with both cardio and weights and has great views over the surrounding countryside. Also available is table tennis and tennis court. There is a free shuttle bus service to and from the beach, Old Side (Seeday), Kumkoy and Migros (the supermarket) for guests staying at Four Seasons or you may use the Dolmus,(local buses) or rent a car for even more freedom at very reasonable rates. This apartment is the perfect base for your holiday on the Mediterranean coast of Turkey. All apartments are privately owned and some are let out as holiday lets through various websites. The best way to find them is to google ‘four seasons side llica’ or ‘four seasons side’ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Holiday Apartments Hotel Side
4 Seasons Holiday Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing