We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveler rating
1,675
542
247
62
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,675
542
247
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french balcony banana joe moxi bar a la carte restaurants animation team paloma restaurant thomas cook sea view turkey main restaurant sandy beach great holiday beach restaurant two weeks kids club buffet restaurant the lion king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here now they do not like English people the food there’s lots of if your vegetarian or German out of the way taxis to nearest shops or bars they like to put English in worst rooms we have moved twice and that’s only going through Thomas cook if this has just had a refurb I would have hated to be here before definitely not 5 star cheaper nicer hotels around honestly if you can I would look at more reviews an try an swap hotels before you come

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, Manager at Sentido Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Chris F,

Thank you for the review and your most valuable comments. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy several aspects of the stay and wish you shared mentioned above comments with us when in the hotel, letting us make your holiday better.

We hope to have a chance of seeing you again in the future to provide you with better memories.

Sincerely,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wive and i stayed in the Perissia May 2019 this was our 9th visit and the changes to the hotel are brilliant but thankfully the staff are still the same helpfull always smiling and genuine to mention a few Veli our good friend over the years and is getting younger looking,Asim on the beach just a great and helpfull man ,Havva who kept our room in A classs condition,Memet at beach bar,Murat who has always been exceant over the years and Zanep at reception who is there to help wih anything you require .Great holiday as ever we will be back .

Thank you

Margaret ,Les Bryce .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank magandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at Sentido Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Margaret, Les Bryce,

Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sentido Perissia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at SPH on second part of May and I had fabulous holiday :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

First I would like to write about People due to fact that without them the hotel and my holiday would not be the same. All of them were always smile, very friendly and supporting.The small talks with them caused that I felt to be treated heartily and with an individual approach.

Front Office – Muhammet’s warm welcome caused that I turned on the holiday program in my mind in one minute. No matter what kind of question or issue I had people from Front Office were always available to me and very supportive. Yakamoz Water Sport’s Team and Entertainment Team – their positive energy exploded every day. These wonderful, entertaining people caused that every day was fabulous.They had many suggestions how to spend time. So, I was able to tried something new or just did what I like to do every summer holiday. I always felt to be invited and intrigued which was worth appreciating. I would like to recommend outdoor TRX training. It was pleasure to meet all of them and enjoy part of my holiday with them! Foto Team – their passion caused that session was great fun and ended with beautiful and natural photos (no matter if U are old lady like me, or a family with small children or a group of friends… just do it!). Beach Services Team – they were always smile and supportive. And one day when I went for a very long walk and I came back after sunset one of them was waiting for me… because he wanted to be sure that my stuff (which I left on sunbed) would not disappear. Thank U! Bartenders and Waiters – they can read in human minds. Seriously! I was thinking about something and immediately got it. It was very nice that Bartenders remembered that I like for example ‘double coffee without sugar takeaway’ or ‘vodka with ice and lemon’. They were wonderful!

Hotel has comfortable and clean rooms, from behind of the open window U can hear the sound of waves, birds’ singing and feel the sweet smell of the garden. There is a lot of space at the hotel. U can choose from many options depends what U need: relax and chill, fun and sport, food and drinks, sun or shadow. U can choose from a lot of sunny places around the pools (from one of them U can see the sea – I loved swim in that pool before dinner, during sunset), or shaded part of the garden where U can relax and feel soft grass under your feet, or one of the bars which is located almost on the beach and watch all blue colors of the sea while drinking coffee and if U are lucky person then cat will jump on your knee and will sleep there purring quietly. Also, I would like to recommend hammock as a great place to watch evening sky. Beach is wide, long and with soft sand, so I walked every day and felt the sun and wind on my skin, which was great for person from cold Poland. What is unique in comparison with other hotels at Side is fact that on the SPH’s beach are big and comfortable spacing between each sunbeds and umbrellas, so U can enjoy well on the beach. Food was fresh, fabulous, tasty and varied. For me the most important was that there were served many fishes, vegetables, fruits and Turkish dishes. Fruits were also served on the beach at noon which was great! And in the garden one wonderful woman prepared the best gozleme ever! with cold ayran… OMG… I've become addicted to this set.

Thank You for the fabulous holiday and magnificent memories.
M

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at Sentido Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Magdalena C,

Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sentido Perissia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 6th time at the Hotel, a lot of changes but most for the better, again Hotel & rooms are spotless big diff with the pool bar,The Bistro needs a bit variety on menu struggle in the second week and it does seem to have lost quite a few tables for lunch could cause a bit bother when busy people waiting on tables need a system for people waiting maybe use the old fish restaurant for extra seating. I was surprised that Hotel are charging for your drinks in the steak restaurant now as well as the meal.The wine the Hotel is serving is not good quality not nice. Hotel seems under staffed at times not sure about next year prices are up & luggage allowance is cut to 15 kg not a lot for 2 weeks. They have re positioned the stage with the changes it seems good with a bar there too but the noise seems to travel the full pool areas which is a big area some nights music can be heard after 11.30 Norma & John

Room tip: You have to be far away from stage as we could hear music after 11.30 at nights and we could not have been much further away at pool area
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johnlaird1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at Sentido Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Johnlaird1953,

Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sentido Perissia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5th time to this hotel Best stay yet.the hotel has had a big makeover Baccus Bar improved and bigger Restraunt total change more choice with all serving areas having a permanent Chef cooking all the time cheese bar and cold meats plus a full range of pickles and other local foods sweet and cakes are next to the pasta bar.Decor has also been changed .also there are more seating outside waiters were friendly and helpful. The animation stage outside in now a very nice pool Bar with plenty of tables opposite the pool bar the the terrace has now sun loungers .SUN ALL DAY The Tennis Courts have been removed and the area is now a high standard show area Large stage with high standard lighting and sound plus plenty of seating on two levels all with tables to 4 chairs ,plus a very efficient Bar very good shows each night the animation team were always trying to drum up trade for their respective activities but the one that stood out was Mario who organised Killer Darts very funny hour am and pm he spoke everyone's language and acted as a translater An Excellent 10 days

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at Sentido Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Peter N,

Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sentido Perissia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews