We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Side
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Family of four, two old adults and two 20 and 23 year old stayed for two weeks from 21 June 2014. We arrived in the middle of the night. Booking in at reception WS eas and we were quickly shown to our rooms. Room numbers 9250 and 9252. Bothbrooms with balconies, seaview. My only negative comment was that the bathroom could do with being updated. No walk-in shower. Shower over the bath. Shower curtain not waterproof. Rooms kept nice and clean. TV in room which unfortunately only had BBC news in English. Had to watch the world cup in German! Food in the main restaurant was good with variety. Lots of fresh fruit available. We went to the beach restaurant at lunchtime although on a couple of days there was no breeze making it too hot to eat there. The hjotel organised a British BBQ which was a lovely idea. Held at 7.00 but unfortunately it was far to hot to sit there for long. Everyone seemed to eat their main meal and then went to the air conditioned restaurant to cool down! Bar staff all very helpful but I must pick out Hatice who was always very pleasant and helpful. I must give a special mention to the entertainment team. My daughters enjoyed the pool games and darts. Pool area nice and clean with three large pools. During the first week of our stay it was very easy to get four beds together but during the second week fellow note guests started booking beds. Always beds at the beach. Sea nice and warm but for some reason fish liked biting me! We walked into Side but it was reallybtoo hot to enjoy. My daughters didn't leave the hotel. Our youngest daughter said she didn't want to leave. Quite a few weddings during our stay but this added to the holiday. While we were there the hotel had a melon festival by the pool. At the beach fruit was available during the day. Nice relaxing hotel. We were all looked after very well. A big thank you to the Entertainment Team.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MummyJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear MummyJ50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

All the standard rooms of the hotel have been renovated during winter and their bathroom has been equipped with a walk-in shower. The larger standard rooms (superior rooms) have been refreshed, but the bathroom has not been changed. There you have a bathtub.

We offer various restaurants and there are also special organizations from time to time, like for example the British BBQ. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    437
    184
    46
    24
See reviews for
854
822
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having stayed at this brilliant hotel between 29 June/13 July for my familb holiday,wedding & honeymoon i feel compelled to sing it's praises.Where do i start there are so many positives but top of the list has to be the staff they make this hotel the special place it is to so many repeat guests from the reception to the bars to the restaurants to the animation team Tolga Cinar has a top class team that are a credit to him.I must pay special mention to duty manager Murat for looking after myself my wife and 3 children so well throughout our stay but especially the organisation that made our wedding so special "Thank you my friend" Arif "Big Boy" head of entertainment fellow Scot Kayleigh and Thomas Cook rep Kristi are also stars who go the extra mile for the guests.On to the hotel it's spotlessly clean has fantastic amenities throughout and has a great location a stones throw from it's own clean sandy beach overlooking the Med.The refurbished rooms are really smart we stayed in a large family suite i highly recommend paying the extra for this if you have children so much space 2 minibars 2 tv's seperate sleeping accomadation!!.Main buffet restaurant has so much choice for all i defy even the fussiest eater to claim there was nothing to eat morning afternoon and evening and the Sandy Beach restaurant is great for lunch we really enjoyed Grappa Italian A La Carte and special mention to A La Turca Turkish for the fabulous wedding recepetion food and service were 1st class did not experience the highly praised Chinese which is a pity but next year!!.Entertainment was good a mixture of the usual shows put on by the inhouse team who are excellent and various outside acts there are also gala nights by the pool presided over by DJ Serkan and live music on the upper terrace and for night owls the often overlooked nightclub which is a pity.All bar areas are excellent presided over by stars like Murat Bingol and Adem.Tolga Cinar thank you my friend see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markames38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear markames38,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Your positive opinion about your stay and your wedding in our hotel pleased us very much. We hope you had the time of your life and wish you all the happiness together with your family.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

On arrival at Sentido Perrisia staff greeted my family and I with welcome and smiles, we were given refreshing drinks (which was the best after traveling) whilst another staff member took our bags to our room; He showed us around and how everything worked. The service from day 1 was incredible.

The hotel on a whole was fabulous! Clean, tidy, modern. Staff took extra care for everything including the hotel grounds. The staff were amazing I take my hat off to all of them as they work so hard. What I really liked is the management team were always there and took interest in their customers. (One day I really hope to join the team)

The entertainment was super, it looked as if they spent a lot of time and money on entertaining their guests.

The food was amazing, the Paloma restaurant setting was always beautifully layed out, clean and tidy, it was good to see chefs walking around the restaurant and taking interest in customers, everyone was so friendly!

The drink selection in the bar was good but could of been better, it was a lovely idea that they included slush puppies.

A big shout out and thank you to the YAKAMOZ Team!! They were super, and really care for the safety of their customers and they make sure you have a great time in the activities you do.

All the facilities included in the all inclusive package were Hamam, Sauna, The Gym, A La Carte etc.

I can honestly say I will come back every single year! I enjoyed it so much, I actually cried when I left, another big thank you to the amazing staff and management team!!

I miss you all!

Fabi Blood

xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Fabi B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Every guest that visits our hotel is important to us. The whole team does its best to offer everyone the holiday of their dreams.

Our animation team works very hard to entertain everyone during the day and there are professional shows in the evening.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this hotel and its staff highly enough. We were there for 2 weeks and also for our wedding and can honestly say we were treated fantastically from start to finish. The hotel is stunning and our 3 kids had an absolute ball! All staff could not do enough to help you no matter what time it was. Check in was smooth and food and refreshments were readily available at midnight. The rooms were absolutely fantastic, the honeymoon suite was stunning also but didnt quite suit us with 3 kids and we were more than hapoy with the room we had which accommodated us and our 3 kids no problems. Main restaurant was great always had something for everyone, we tried the Italian which was also lovely and we had The Turkish al a carte for our wedding day meal which was lovely also. Gutted we didnt get round to trying the Chinese as it got good reports also, maybe next year?! The Sandy Beach at lunchtime was lovely and also Delish where snacks were served, i did like this and my oldest could be found there most days lol. Entertainment team are fantastic at their job and so friendly, the best team I have experienced and were not pushy or in your face either, they have got it just right. Facilities are excellent, Turkish bath was good, i didnt use the gym but it looked good enough, swimming pools to suit everyone of all ages and the slides were good as well and the set times were ideal as well, there was plenty going on to keep the kids amused. The kids clubs were great, our little one liked running about the playroom out the sun for a bit and I could always find our other 2 in the teenage club where the pcs and xboxes etc were! There was a games room in the hotel also which is great. Entertainment at night was good as well with the usual mini disco and then a show afterwards but they also had live music on the terrace afterwards which was really good and enjoyed that also. There was a Mapping Party when we were there which was brill, really good music but wouldnt suit everyone though. Moxi bar was good and Bacchus bar (24hr) was good as well, Adem kept us in line there! And the nightclub is good also but not a lot of people use it which is a shame but Murat Bingol kept us right with our drinks and some cherries which was nice! The Thomas Cook rep Kristi was excellent and always had time to talk to you. There was a great bunch of people holidaying at the same time which helps make your holiday also and was nice to finally meet people we had only been talking to through a facebook page for the hotel. Kayleigh on reception was fantastic and couldnt do enough to help either. Osman who helped us with our wedding was brilliant and available to talk too whenever we needed too. The whole wedding side of things is just perfect and so professionally carried out, i wish I could do it all again! I cant recommend this hotel enough. The hairdressers were fantastic and done such a great job. I cant thank Murat Kilinc enough who had a massive impact on our whole experience and was absolutely amazing and such a lovely guy and finally to Tolga Cinar who is responsible for having such great staff and running such a fantastic hotel which has so many repeat guests. I know 100% I, my husband and our 3 kids will be in that category and hope to return next year.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nikola G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

You have written a detailed description of our hotel and your wedding experience. We really hope you and your family had a wonderful time here and we wish you all the best for your marriage!

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

spent 12 days at this hotel in june lovely hotel grounds spotless so much food 2 chose from lovely staff beach was lovely the entertainment was great at night got taxi into side about 7 pounds in English money our tour rep with Thomas cook was Kristen she was lovely would go back to hotel as couldn't find any fault with it

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BirminghamUKSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear BirminghamUKSandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your recommend us to other people.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just arrived back from 2 week stay in Side sentido perissia,hotel always been cleaned throughout day/night,good range of food to choose from,( not too pleased with breakfast as no English fry up !! ) very nice waiters, good choice of 3 pools, room 3352 lovely balcony onto gardens, reception v helpful taken cases off you and bought up to room,entertainment staff ok, not too impressed with evening entertainment, couple of theme nights were repeated in our 2 week stay, could be improved , but some shows very good.Good range of drinks for all inclusive, beach literally outside the hotel with plenty of sunbeds, nice jetty in the sea to walk down, would def go back, nice walk into Side along the sea front, very hot but always free drinks on hand all day/night .there is a cat house and if you like cats you will love it here there's lots of little baby kittens just been born, dead cute, they are vaccinated and looked after as if they were your own.Overall very nice hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: room 3352. Overlooking lovely gardens always being attended to by the gardeners,not far from all ,ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hallamju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Hallamju,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

The hotel cats are as you have seen under control of a local veterinarian. New born kittens are vaccinated and sterilized, the older cats get their periodical anti-parasite treatment and vaccinations. We feed the cats in a special cat house and they are regularly checked by the vet.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here at the end of June for two weeks and did not want to leave to come home! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I somehow managed to lock us out of our safe and the man on reception was very helpful when I told him. Two minutes after letting them know another man had come to unlock it for us, so we didn't have to waste any time waiting around after a silly mistake.
The hotel was always kept clean with cleaners going round the pool and restaurants for any rubbish. The waiters/waitresses were all very friendly and one would even bring my parents a tea after their meal without needing to ask (unfortunately I cannot remember his name), we always tried to sit in his section at dinner time! There was always a large range of food so you could always find something you wanted.
They put on a BBQ for the British guests one evening when we stayed which was a lovely idea. The weather was too hot which was a shame as everyone quickly ate then left for some air conditioning! But would have been a nice idea if it was a bit cooler & I think people would have stayed longer.
The bar staff were also very friendly, one would remember my order every time. The fridges of bottled water around the pool are a nice touch so you don't have to go to the bar if it's all you want.
The entertainment team were all very friendly and fun, especially Yavuz, Kenan & Jemal. There is always something to do during the day if you want to but if you don't then the pool games were always funny to watch anyway. Even if you don't take part the entertainment team still all make the effort to ask how you are etc.
Someone else said this but you know a hotel is good when you don't leave & I only read 7 pages of my book in the whole 2 weeks which is very unusual for me but l didn't get bored.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zmf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomatolga, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear zmf20,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact you did not get bored shows that there are plenty of activities to join during the day which are well organized by our animation team.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 227 in Side
1,166 reviews
9.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Property: SENTIDO Perissia
Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#10 Luxury Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing