We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice but not 5*”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Side
Tamworth England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very nice but not 5*”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a lovely week 17th - 24th March. The room was spacious and very clean, bathroom very good. The whole hotel was spotless and the facilities were quite good, the staff were excellent. However, there were no international brand drinks at all, even to pay extra for. The food was adequate but not much choice, the layout of the dining room made it difficult to find the different dishes when busy. The Italian a la carte was lovely, excellent food and a much better quality of wine which was not charged extra for. We missed the Turkish restaurant as it is only open on Wednesdays and we missed it, I was disappointed about that. We stayed at Voyage Sorgun last year and that was far superior, wish we had gone back but thought the location of the Perissia was nicer. As stated the staff were all lovely and worked very hard.

Room Tip: we had 9014 which was great as it was close to the swimming pool on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Villain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    419
    181
    46
    22
See reviews for
824
766
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after spending seven great days at this hotel.
The staff from day one cannot do enough for you and are always doing there best to ensure that guests have a great holiday.
The food at the Perissia is second to none.We have been in a lot of all-inclusive hotels but no other hotel comes close to the quality of the Perissia.
The bar staff unlike a lot of all-inclusive hotels serve the guests so there is no queue waiting to be served at the bar.
Cleanliness is also first class.
All in this is a first class hotel that knows how to take care of its guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barmy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

For our third spring-break to Turkey (15-22 March) we again chose the Sentido Perissia as we enjoyed our two previous visits. This period precedes the busy tourist season and the area was generally quiet and relaxed. The resort residents were mainly mature couples, or groups (80% German, with some British and a few French). The weather varied during our stay, but overall it was generally pleasant enough for just light-weight clothing, with temperatures typically 18-19 by lunchtime, falling to around 10-12 at night.

We again travelled with Thomas Cook, receiving 20kg luggage allowance and in-flight meals. We pre- booked our seats and sorted the API and check-in on-line. This time the flight was from Manchester (as Birmingham was unavailable in March) and, apart from the Manchester security system becoming over-loaded, everything was fine. This year there was in-flight entertainment provided, although we used our own gadgets. As usual, our transit through Antalya airport was uneventful and following the 45 minute coach transfer the check-in experience was handled in a friendly, professional manner.

Our overall experience met our expectations once again and this was greatly assisted by the very helpful staff, who responded with great patience and humour to our attempts to speak a little Turkish (which included my wife asking for ‘two coffees without water’!).

This year we were allocated room 9337 – a ‘studio’ upgrade – which was well featured and maintained, with the mini-bar hot beverages replenished daily. The (free) safe is huge. There is also plenty of general storage available. The en-suite bathroom was fine with towels/ consumables provided. This room has a sea view, but overlooks the children’s play area, which could possibly be a bit noisy in the summer. As ‘returning customers’ we again received a complementary bottle of wine and fruit basket a nice touch which we really appreciated! (We also had some sweets left in the room for us).

The resort was clean and well maintained – the main pool was being refurbished while we were there. We could always find a free sun-lounger, or quiet place to sit and relax. There is now free Wi-Fi available in the rooms and pool/ reception area which is fine for email and light browsing – we were able to ‘Skype’ friends and watch streamed clips.

The main buffet restaurant again provided a good range of foods for most tastes – the freshly cut oranges were still stunning as were the fresh salads and the drinks we chose (cool light beers and red wine) were enjoyable. This time we only visited the Chinese speciality restaurant (nice food - and the fantastic deep fried ice cream desert option!).

We again made good use of the new seafront promenade each day, heading into town to peruse the open ruins, museums, shops and café’s before heading back for a pre-lunch drink at either the promenade, or terrace café areas. The walk took us around 35-40 minutes (one way). The town itself was generally clean and we never felt hassled.

We took one excursion (arranged through Thomas Cook) on which our guide Mehmet (spelling?) took us to nearby Manavgat for a pleasant river cruise, lunch, a trip to the colourful local market and a visit to the waterfalls - which were in a spectacular state.

Overall we enjoyed another relaxing and value for money holiday in Turkey and we will certainly be returning to the Sentido Perissia which provides an ideal and relaxing base.

Room Tip: The 'studio' rooms include a sitting area with chairs, table and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZakZapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having just got back from the Perissia, our 9th holiday at this hotel.We holiday with our , Daughter, Son in Law and Grandchildren. This hotel caters for all age groups. The rooms are very comfortable,and exceptionally clean, The restaurants are well set out, very clean and the food is amazing. with so much choice.All staff are very polite, nothing is too much trouble for any of them.The staff mostly speak a little English and are patient.with those of us who do not understand their language.
I will be back again. Love the Place

Room Tip: we have had many different rooms and all have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moira S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just back from "my" second stay (my wifes 8th), and yet again this Hotel AND staff are just amazing! DO NOT TAKE ANY NOTICE OF NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!! i dont know what people want, yes there are some things about this Hotel "some" people dont like or wont try, all i can say is give Sentido Perissia a try. The Hotel has just completed re-lining the largest pool ready for the summer season, and a terrific job they have done too!
As always we never struggled to eat and never went hungry on any of our 14 days there. The "cat house" was a nice new edition to the grounds and all the cats are taken care off by the hotel and local vet. Ok! so the weather wasnt great for the first week but have still come home with a healthy tan and already planning to return in November if possible. Thanks to Hakan in the restaurant for taking care of our needs (7 sitting table) and all of the staff who do a great job. See you all soon. "Hopefully"

Room Tip: none to choose from! they are all comfy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west staffordshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

we returned to the Perissia again this year as we enjoyed it so much last year. Once again the hotel was as friendly as last year and the standard of cleanliness and food was very good. Some of the staff remember us and as returning guests the hotel gave us a bowl of fruit and bottle of wine was was a very nice touch. It was lovely to chill out on the terrace in the afternoon outside the hotel patisserie with a drink and piece of cake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w,sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just back from Side. First trip to Turkey, first experience of all-inclusive. Will definitely do both again. This hotel could not be faulted - the service from the first to last day was excellent, the facilities were first class and the food was the best selection and quality we have experienced in any resort hotel. Staff could not do enough for the guests. Two great weeks, an experience we will repeat again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldandwise79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
1,168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.3 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Property: SENTIDO Perissia
Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#13 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing