We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otium Eco Club Side
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just came back from visiting the Otium hotel, and it was the most memorable experience of my life. We are family of 4 including children aged 14, 13 and 8.

The staff were beyond professionals at what they were aimed at to do, especially the Receptionists working at the front desk, they were skilled and helped guests with a high standard.

The food was delectable. There were various amounts of foods made fresh as you were in the Restaurant and an incredible range to pick from.

The Entertainment facilities including the pools, slides, table tennis, rifle shooting, archery, football, volleyball, the kids world, and the arcades, were all fun to take part in.

The Entertainment staff were extremely friendly, and made individuals feel welcome and a part of the Otium family.

One thing that surprised me was the cleanliness of the Hotel, and not just the rooms, restaurants, bars and just about everywhere inside the hotel, but the Hotel grounds. In my 1 week of staying at the Otium Eco Club, i had never once seen any littering or dirt, despite it being a family hotel.

The views from the balcony in the room I was staying were a delight to the eye, the greenery was spectacular.


This hotel was amazing, and I will definitely be visiting again, and I never usually re-visit hotels, as I like to try different Hotels out, yet the Otium Eco Club is far too good to not visit again.

Thank you for this amazing experience.

Room Tip: The balcony views from Building 1 are a MUST see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seharnadeem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear seharnadeem11,
We wish to thank you for taking time to share your impressions after your stay in Otium. We were delighted to learn that you liked our entertainment facilities, staff, food and garden. We were also very pleased to learn that general cleanliness of the hotel met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in Otium.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

I don't know as if I were like a woman or my wife was like a man that they gave us a room with two separate beds !!! while I clearly said to be given a good room because it were our honeymoon.
Negatives:
1-at march people use mostly indoor pool.indoor pool and spa finished working at 20:00 which is really so soon. besides the water was so dirty and the pool is so smaller than what it looks in the pictures.
2-They'd better not offer free internet, because you might spend much time to connect, but no connection.
3-the stuff are just a few. you might wait 15 minutes to find some one help you find your room at the beginning.
4-the biggest block is block no.3 which is a u shape building and just a amplifier corridor for wind and noise, because the corridors has not any siling, the the floors didn't have any carpet, so any people walks in the corridor, you will wake up.
5- the water of the shower sometimes got cold.
6-it has not the beach close, it was about 500m far.
7-by the beach they serve just wine and beer, no else drink and no tel connection to the rooms.
8-time of serve was dramatically bad, I didn't try any of lunches, because it was just between 12-14, while break fast was 7-12 and dinner was 19-20:00 and after dinner the hotel was like a grave yard. nothing entertaining and no disco.
8-there was no one to clean the previous customer dishes from your table at the snack bar, just you.(actually there were just a barman who worked hard)
9-the only available water in restaurant was the used 1.5 litter filled bottles.

Room Tip: not block no.3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank razi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear razi k,
Thank you for posting your review following to your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
First of all we would like to let you know that we are very sorry about the problem you’ve experienced related with your room. We regret not having any information concerning this matter prior to your arrival which would give us a possibility to arrange a suitable room for you.
Regarding your remark about cleanliness of the pools, we would like to defend high quality of our services and underline that we use a combination of filtration and chemical treatment to keep our pools clean, moreover the chlorine and pH levels are checked on regular bases. These methods are in accordance with guidelines of World Health Organization.
In order to provide our guests detailed and correct information about our infrastructure and services we created a document called fact sheets. In this document available on our website you may find such information like our indoor pool’s size or alcoholic beverages availability on the beach bar.
We are very concern about your remark that “time of serve was dramatically bad”. Usually guests praise the fact that meals are actually available all the time, from morning till late evening. Following to your remark we wish to clarify that our breakfast is from 7-10, late breakfast from 10-11, snack from 12-16, lunch from 12.30-14.30 and dinner from 18.30-21.30.
If you would like to discuss further your issues, please contact us at the following mail address guestrelation.clubside@otiumhotels.com.
Thank you one more time for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in Otium Eco Club Side,
Your sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014




We just came back after 7 days from otium and we were group of 13.

To avoid a long review i'll just point positive and negatives.
Positives: nice and big enough rooms, nice pools despite of their freezing waters, very nice surrounding of the hotel like trees, flowers, greenery, lake,.... The beach was not worked, very good breakfast, and nothing else to remember.

Negatives: not enough lobby space to sit and have drinks, small towels for both rooms and pools, no slippers, very small and thin blanket that even could not cover one, no minibar at the room, awful internet speed, awful night shows, tasteless juices for breakfast, there is no one to serve you a drink for lunch and dinner and even a coffee for breakfast, despite of other reviews there is no kind staff and none of them smile at you, they just do their job and hardly work to make more noise when you are eating, ( breaking dishes, glasses several times) , lunch and dinner was something like disaster they mixed what was left from breakfast for lunch and what was left from lunch for dinner, both alcohol and none alcohol drinks taste like water but there was good efes beers and i had enjoyed them several times, the meal which served by pool bar was same as everyday ( hotdog, french fries, tasteless burgers, pizza, salad ), overall we had good moments because we were a big group but i would never go back to an economy resort like otium eco club again, maybe huge low class russian people who conquer that land will satisfy with the service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Shabnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Shabnaz,
Thank you for posting your review following to your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
First of all we would like to thank you for your compliments concerning the accommodation, pools and garden. We are very happy that these services met your expectations.
Following to your remark about the services in the room, we wish to clarify that we don’t provide slippers (except for our VIP guests) and that we do have a minibar in every room filled with bottle of water and fruit juices on your arrival day. We regret if you didn’t have information related with these issues and invite you to consult our website where you can find all details related with services.
Although our guests usually praise our staff, we are very sorry that your experience was negative especially regarding discomfort occurred in dining room. Your remark gives us opportunity to discuss this matter with our department managers.
We regret that our meals didn’t meet your expectations but at the same time we wish to defend our quality and variety of meals prepared by professional team. Be ensured that we would be very happy to welcome you also in high season when we offer not only greater variety of meals but also we organize special thematic nights and we open our restaurants à la carte.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Otium Eco Club Side.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are a family of 5 with children aged 5, 4 and 3. We didn't meet a single English person for first couple of days, but that did not worry us as we always believe that's why going further afield is an experience. After a few days of settling in we started to meet Brits. However, we had become very settled by the kids pool and kids club. We made friends with all the staff who supply the kids activities and entertainment. We can't thank them enough for all they do and we were sad to leave. The hotel was clean and food was tasty and plentiful. Ice cream was a lovely treat and luckily not on tap all day so you really look forward to seeing the ice cream lady. Thank you for all the fun and the memories we will treasure; Shtephy, Meryene, Marta, Xousho, Katia, Suilyman and Ksenia. Whilst none of the kids staff are English they speak a better English then we do their language "hats of to you"!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Elyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Elyssa R,

First of all we would like to thank you a lot for sharing your positive comments via this website. It’s very nice to learn your positive comments for our service in our hotel like restaurant service, food quality, room cleaning, animation and other general facilities as well as your nice compliments for our staff in general.
We would like to let you know that we would be glad to welcome you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,

Smiley Service
Yaroslava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here the October Half Term week with three of my children with ages ranging from 17 to 8. We had chosen a 2 bedroom villa. The Villas are located at the rear of the hotel complex away from the pools and restaurant. They are not villas but apartments. We had a first floor 2 bedroom apartment which was exactly that, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. The Villa was spotlessly clean and the ladies came every day to clean it, remember to put your "Do Not Disturb" on the door if you dont want them walking in from 8am. Our apartment was quite noisy being attached on all sides to other apartments and also suffering from noise nuisance from the apartment below. Screaming babies in the night was a slight issue for me. The two rooms were equipped with a television each but suffered a lack of English speaking channels, we watched Cartoon Network all week so I am now heartily sick of it. There was BBC World showing the news and CNBC which had American programmes on but these were repeated constantly throughout the week. The television would not have been an issue but the weather was decidedly cold in the evenings and so there was a lack of animation which the children wanted to take part in, so we were forced to spend our evenings in the Villa.

The hotel did not appear to be completely full despite the holiday time and we were definitely not the only British in the place, however the majority are German and Russian which is not a problem except at meal times as they have different views on queuing to us. The pools were cold due to the time of the year but this did not put my children off using them and they especially enjoyed the water slides. There was an indoor pool available which was quite popular if you could not hack the cool outside water temperatures.

A special mention to Driss, a member of the Entertainment Crew. He worked so hard in multi languages to get people to participate in activities throughout the day and evening. The Smiley Team were also commendable and happy to help with any little queries or problems. We paid for a Photo Shoot whilst at the Hotel and were very happy with the results, although be careful it can end up quite pricey.

We used the bus service to go into the town several times. This is extremely easy to use and only costs 1 euro per person each way. The buses come along every 10 minutes so you dont have to wait long. You do have to go outside the hotel complex to catch these, just a 2 minute walk to the "Apothecary" opposite the Hotel Linda.

My only negative was the dining experience. This was the first time I have gone All Inclusive and will probably be my last. Yes, it is great to have the drinks on tap and the children can go and ask for a drink at any time of the day and the bottles of water were extremely welcome but the evening meal times were a nightmare for me. I like my evening meal when on holiday to be something of a special event, usually trying a different restaurant every evening and being served at your table. At the Otium it was more like sitting in the middle of Kings Cross Station whilst eating. First of all you had to wait to find a table, we tried different times of the evening and found it busy whenever we went. The noise level was incredible, my youngest daughter even commented that it was like "school dinners in the school dining hall" and you were constantly bumped and jostled whilst trying to serve yourself food and also whilst sitting at your table. I enquired about booking a table in the A La Carte Restaurant but unfortunately this was closed early for the end of season so we had no alternative but to put up with the "Cattle Market". The food was plentiful, rather bizarre concotions which I assume were for the benefit of the German and Russian clients but I found it all a bit bland. The children lived off pasta all week. The breakfast and lunches were much better I have to say. The beautiful cake creations on the dessert stand looked fantastic but after a couple of days you realise they all taste the same and are extremely sweet. I had one day of illness which I think was probably food or water related and the last day my son also came down with the same thing.

On our last day we were booked on a late night flight. The hotel staff allowed us to stay in our Villa until 3pm but after this time we had to hang around the hotel lobby until 6.30pm when our transfer collected us.

All in all it was a lovely little break away before the Winter arrives but we will not be returning to this hotel. It wasnt that it was a bad experience but I prefer something a little more up-market.

Room Tip: A corner Villa is preferable as you wont have as much noise nuisance. Remember Villas are really ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Lisetee J,
We would like to thank you a lot for sharing your positive and negative comments with us on this page. First of all, it made us very happy that hearing your nice compliments about our staff, animation team. Your comments will be very helpful to improve our service. As Hotel Management, we always keep doing efforts to be able to give our guests the highest quality of service. In this sense, we are grateful to you for supporting us with your positive comments, suggestions and ideas.
We would like to thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve our service, which is helpful us and we would like to let you to know that we would be glad to welcome you also this year in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Smiley Service
Yaroslava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As for Turkish standards, this hotel is really great. The hotel is big, clean, modern and well managed.

ROOMS are great, nice & clean, all with flat TVs, free safe-vault, well equipped bathroom (soaps, shampoos, cotton sticks, disinfect wipes and etc.), working quietly air conditioning - nothing to complain. I've left my laptop and other electronics, documents, some money on the table, nothing ever got lost (cleaning ladies and other service entering while your not there). Each day new mineral waters, juice for kids and other things appeared in our fridge.

ANIMATION team was great, you really wait each next day for the next show. And this guy - Dris, OMG - I don't know where they get people like this, this guy had energy of 5 people.

FOR KIDS - Very nice and safe big playground, great KIDS CLUB, especially Ms Marta from Poland, Ms Merian from Morocco (I don't know if I got the name right) and Ms Xenia from Russia - great girls, with great ideas for "how to grant you with a half day free from your kids ;) My daughter Tonia misses Ms Marta till today, she says that she wants to go back next year to see her ;)

FOOD - Very big variety of all kinds of food, including all kinds: meet, vegetables and desserts. Although, the choice of fruit could be a little larger, we've spent 2 weeks in this hotel, and it was oranges, apples, perls, grapes and granade each day.

POOLS and other- Great polls, with water slides, there are polls for kids, for little kids, for playing games and aerobics (including roof-closed pool) and pools for adults only. You also can play tennis, shoot bow, throw darts, go to hotel’s mini zoo, take part in aqua aerobic, yoga and etc – lots of fun ways to spend the time

BEACH - From the hotel it's a 10 minutes walk (nice walk by the river side) to the beach, where you have hotel's bar with drinks and food, and with sunbeds, toilets, showers and everything that you could need.

SERVICE - very good, all people including the restaurant, the poll bar and receptions are very nice and professional. There is one guy at the poll bar, he was responsible for cleaning tables and collecting used dishes - a very big thanks to him for being so "no problem" and polite with everything, even when my daughter spilled all her hot chocolate at the table and seats.

THE BAD THINGS... yup, even though we didn't have any bad memories from this place, you should be aware that: 1) the Wi-Fi is sometimes working, sometimes not, one time you get OK working internet and you can visit all pages, and then you cannot download one email for 12 hours... this is very unpredictable. 2) The hotel's shopping centre's internet cafe is a disaster, you pay 7 TL for 30 minutes, for his you get and old computer (and I mean like "kill me please" old computer), running Turkish windows, with some strange applications running and popping. During your 30 minutes work, you have to reserve 15 minutes for "freeze - restart" and "internet unavailable" periods. This is just a disaster. 3) The kids playground’s enhancements – there’s a guy at the playground that rents little cars for kids, operates a carousel and sells some stickers etc. This guy is annoying, he’s always coming in the evening time asking everybody to buy his stuff “- oh papa come on! Buy a sticker. - OK, how much? – 5 euro” :-D (yes, a stupid small sticker with mickey mouse, they give away for free on streets – he’s charging 5 euro) .

And that’s about it. If you don’t mind the “bad things” – you’ll spend great time there. This hotel is really good and you can see that they work hard to keep it that way.

Room Tip: Try to accomodate in the main building, it's the nearest to all attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warjacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

Dear Warjacek,
We would like to thank you a lot for sharing your positive and negative comments with us on this page. First of all, it made us very happy that hearing your nice compliments about our staff, animation team, room cleaning. Your comments will be very helpful to improve our service.
We would like to let you know that we would be glad to welcome you also this year in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Smiley Service
Yaroslava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just back from a week in Turkey's Otium Eco Club Side. The trip from Gazipasa Airport took about 3 hours, stopping at 5 other hotels. So it's relative far from this airport.

Otium Eco Club is not direct next to a beach but they have their own beach part within apx. 12 minutes walk (shuttle bus available). Between Otium and the beach is a small bazaar area.
So the surrounding is very nice.

Animation for little children is mainly Eastern European and so is the tast of food. Lots of fresh fish, but most of the food was lukewarm and with limited tast (to me).

Pasta with tomato...
Hmmm, tomato's might have been lying next to the pasta, but I have never seen so little vegetables (and no traces of meat) in a pasta.
Chicken wings were very tastefull I am told. Best nights were the kebab night and the chicken skwers. Lots of tast to my likes. None of out group became sick of the food so well done on that part chef's. Lot of staff cleaning the tables.
All in all on the food part is a lot to win for this club and would make me a come back customer.

The water in the pools was very cold (I always wonder how they get it so cold, as the sun is shinning all day). There were sufficient sunbeds along the different pools, so no towel in the morning necessary, but you always have people that want their "private" sunbed.


Indoor pool was about 26 c, which I find a little cold.

We had several rooms and all of the were well equiped and spacious. Beds were a little hard but do-able.
We had a very large room next to the airco unit or some exhaust thing from the kitchen.
Room had apx 42 decibel with closed doors and over 68 decibel on the balcony, which is pretty shrill. Yet the room was spacious so we decided to stay in that room.

Staff is very friendly and as we asked if we could keep 1 of the rooms on the date of departure it was no problem. Without any cost! Where do we find that now a days. Chapeau staff.

Hammam was very nice and allthough we had the feeling the turned off, or down a few degrees, the heating in the Hammam the last few days, it's a great and spacious Hammam with sufficient place.

Room Tip: If you appreciate the space in a room book room 2501, but be willing to accept some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stocktipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Dear Stocktipper,

Thank you for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that our services met your expectations. We are glad that you liked our kid’s animation and food.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
7 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#23 of 229 in Side
154 reviews
4 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
6.9 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Eco Club Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Eco Club Side

Address: Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#6 Luxury Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#14 Family Hotel in Side
#21 Best Value Hotel in Side
#29 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $85 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Eco Club Side 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Otium Eco Club Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otium Eco Club Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing