We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otium Eco Club Side
Ranked #13 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best hotel 2012”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the hotel its self was beautiful and stunned us away when we got there.There is plenty of activities for children and food and drinks were brilliant.Myself my grandad&nana was here for 2 weeks and the first week in my grandad had a heart attack.Hospital and the Otium was brilliant and was comforting and welcoming.We still had a brilliant time when my grandad came out and started to enjoy our last week.Great shows for familys and suitable for all ages. you are about 10 minutes away from the town (side) and the markets can be abit pesty and you will find they just want your money and will nag you to get something. appropriately 30lira in a taxi but i would recommend you bring euros not lira as you will find more items are priced in euros and not lira(euros is cheaper to) . You will find side a welcoming city and we hope you have a good time. Make sure you take factor 50!

Room Tip: avoid rooms away from the stage as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Nicole B,
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
We are delighted to learn that you and your family felt welcomed and comfortable in our hotel. We remember about your grandfather and we send him our best wishes of good health.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in Otium Eco Club Side!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    334
    100
    41
    20
See reviews for
853
204
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Having arrived in the early hours of the morning following a 4 hour flight delay we were shown to our rooms for some much needed sleep
The next day we explored the hotel complex and we were all impressed at the general layout and cleanliness.
The staff were extremely helpful, and always looked after you with a smile
Breakfast,lunch and evening meals had a huge variety on offer and there was certainly something for everyone.
The front of house manager was superb and extremely helpful and responsive to our needs
The beach was only a 10 minute walk away
This was our first time on an all inclusive holiday and we were not disappointed, it offered complete relaxation and a stress free stay with the relax pool being the perfect area to relax and wind down
We would definitely return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kc5488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley Service S, Guest Relations Manager at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear kc5488,

We wish to thank you for your positive feedback about your vacation in Otium Eco Club Side. We are sincerely pleased that your stay was restful and that you enjoyed our cuisine and relaxing area. Your compliments would be forwarded to our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Otium Eco Club Side.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilwinning
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having arrived in the early hours of the morning we were delighted to be shown to a lovely room on the 2nd floor of the Hotel building, in the morning we looked out over the garden and river (all very nice) until we saw the neighbouring Hotels disco across the way, this was a nightmare with music blaring till nearly 2 am along with the less noisy disco at our own hotel, we complained in the morning and to the Hotels credit they offered to move us to a different part of the complex, on seeing the rooms they were smaller and 1 was above a shop, we foolishly decided to stay where we were and suffered 7 sleepless nights.
On the plus side the Hotel and staff are of the highest quality with smiles all round and spotlessly clean, the breakfast and lunch meals were good but the evening meals were definitely weighted towards the Eastern Europeans rather than the British and we were disappointed in them, we did go into Side a couple of nights for meals.
The beach is only a nice 10 minute walk or the bus runs from the hotel and back regularly, if you decide to go into Side the local bus service is good value at 1 euro against an 11 euro taxi, all in all a lovely Hotel with first class staff in all areas.

Room Tip: Rooms 1201-1214 are overlooking the disco and are very noisy until 2 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gordon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from a family holiday spending 2 weeks at the otium we found the hotel very clean and ideal for kids there was not many english people at this hotel it was all belgium people who we found very rude and ignorant, the food was nice with lots of choice.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor villa for our family 2 children and an eldery in a weel chair it was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have just returned from Club Otium after spending 2 weeks there, the first week we spent with our son an his family. The hotel is ideally suited for families with so many activities for the children, the animation team make sure that everyone is included. All the hotel staff are very helpful and pleasant. The food is good with plenty of variety and is available for most of the day, however the main restaurant can get quite noisy at peak times, there are 2 separate a la carte restaurants which can be booked for a small fee. Our second week we spent by the "Quiet Pool" where children are not allowed, that is pleasant but a bit too quiet after the hustle and bustle of our first week.
The hotel does have its own beach area with food, drink and plenty of shady areas.
Th local buses are a cheap way of getting about and run until late at night, we used these as the taxi drivers drive at great speed and will overtake anything anywhere.
Just a tip, we took Turkish Lira but although the markets, shops and bars will take any currency everything is priced in Euros. Most places you have to barter and their conversion rates tend to be a bit varied, so I would take Euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank buster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Otium and wished we could of stayed longer. We were a party of 5 (4 adults and a child aged 13), we arrived at the hotel at 11.15pm and the check in was swift and hassle free, the young man behind the desk informed us that there was a late dinner going on and insisted that we went and ate.
Once we had finished our food a porter showed us to our rooms which were in the main hotel block over looking the pool area. Our rooms were spacious and had plenty of wardrobe space which is always a bonus, this also had the safe in which was free of charge. There is a fridge which was stocked daily with bottled water. The bathroom was clean and had a spacious walk in shower.
The food was excellent and plentiful and we found no problem with finding things to eat but please bear in mind that this is a Muslim country hence little if any pork products.
The pool bar had the usual food i.e burger, rice, pasta, salad, soup and usually another meat product - it was actually quite nice not to have too much choice. Cake hour from 4-5 was fab and it would be rude not to partake ( especially the chocolate cake) In kids world in the afternoon is ice cream hour!!! Another must do is visit the tent in the beer garden where a lady sits making pancakes the suger ones are rather lush.
We visited both the A la carte restaurants which were 5 euro per person well worth the money
The pools were great fun especially the slides there is a relax pool which is quiet and ideal if you dont want the noise of the main pools. The lifeguard Mehmet at the relax pool is a total credit to the hotel nothing was too much trouble for him.
Within the grounds are 2 pens one has peacocks and chickens in the other has about 15 rabbits though a couple had recreated the great escape.
The kids world though we didn't use it was one of the biggest we had seen.
The beach is a 10 min walk along the lake or catch the free shuttle bus from the hotel.
It made us laugh you still had people up at silly o'clock reserving sunbeds though there were plenty. But down at the private beach area there were at least 100 beds down there undercover so no fighting for the parasols. I would recommend visiting the beach and bar for the day as you could get food and drinks there.
The animation team were great always said hello and were really friendly you could see why a lot of children adored them. The entertainment was good the mini disco and shows were at the amphitheatre behind the aqua slides and at the pool bar there was usually live music so something for everyone.
There we a few shops on site and not far from the hotel is Aldi shopping centre which comes to life at night. Most of the goods were priced up in euro's but will tell you in Lira if asked.
I can safely say this was one of the best holidays overall we've had and would return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for 10 days with my three children aged 16, 14 and 9. after arriving late we were asked if we wanted some food and were shown to the restaurant where they had prepared a huge buffet just for us we were then shown to our room immediately and although quite small for the 4 of us it was clean and tidy and didnt bother us the only problem was the air conditioning didnt work but because we were all so tired ot didnt bother us that night and we thought we would report it in the morning. after reporting this the next day it turned out there was a technical issue and the whole floors air con was down but this was fixed by the next evening.
we managed to get a sunlounger without getting up early and all the lifeguards were very helpful when trying to get parasols etc.
the only down side of the hotel was the entertainment team, there were about 10/11 the most i have ever seen at any hotel and quite frankly i was disappointed. unless you wore an adult band you were unable to compete in any of the activities including pool games such as lilo races and if you were english you were rarely spoken to so when advertised as a child friendly hotel i couldnt understand. the evening entertainment was very good even when performed by the entertainment team and at any hotel this can be poor.
the food in the evening was very good and varied and always fresh, the a la carte turkish restaurant was very good to and is worth the 5euro each.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone and we found it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: there are large villas on the hotel site so if there is a large group of you travelling or fancy mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryD31101959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
7.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.7 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,185 reviews
7.3 mi away
Side Premium - Oz Hotels
2.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Eco Club Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Eco Club Side

Property: Otium Eco Club Side
Address: Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Spa Hotel in Side
#12 Luxury Hotel in Side
#17 Family Hotel in Side
#22 Best Value Hotel in Side
#28 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Eco Club Side 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Otium Eco Club Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otium Eco Club Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing