We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Conny's Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #7 of 191 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Conny's is one of the leading restaurants in Side. Situated just outside of antique Side. Our kitchen serves international food with a French touch. Also we serve local dishes and for the children we have a special Menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the bar we have several evenings entertainment. Open from 1 April - 15 November
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to eat here as we had heard so much "good" things about it. Its a nicely decorated and airy restaurant but lacks atmosphere. Food is average and over priced. I have had much better for far less elsewhere in Side. I won' be visiting again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaycoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your food in our restaurant. Interior is very personal and its difficult to please everybody with it. Our prices are maybe a little bit more expensive, but we only work with fresh ingrediens and we take care that our place is clean (Tableclothes, Staff, Kitchen etc,). To keep this we have to make extra costs.
Nevertheless we hope we may welcome you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    64
    20
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I highly recommend this restaurant as I am a chef and very particular how my steak is cooked. The owners greeted us personally and were very warm and sincere. I wish we had found this place when we first arrived in side as I would have explored many more culinary delights in this beautiful place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nvaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Specially this compliments from a chef makes us feel brilliant. This year we will have a renewed menu. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we had read about connys but only found it on our last but one night. the food, service and friendliness was first class. the only place we had found that new how to cook a steak. might be a bit more expensive than some of the other restaurants but well worth it and had we found the place earlier it would have been our main plave to eat. though we didnt try it ourselves we were told their english breakfasts are the best in side. x

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joolsking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Many people say we are a little bit more expensive. Maybe, but we work with first class products and they have a higher price. Steaks are from local farmers and organic. Our English Breakfast is with real pork sausages.
Hope to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“smashing food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

the waiters and owners were very freindly, and the the fll eglish breakfast was a must have , there was a disco on the nights and it they played english music, everyone was made to feel welcome

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Its a pleasure to read your comment. We try to give the guests the feeling they are welcome. We give the attention what we like when going out for a dinner. Hope to see you again and thaks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice Place to eat”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Different surrounding compared with most restaurants in Side. Slightly more formal which is nice
Borek & fish Tapa - Starter - Borek could have been crispier, Fish v good.
Fish with Apple, Blackberry & Lamb. - Fish nicely cooked but sauce a bit over powering. Lamb was ok but the sauce lacked depth of flavor. cost with drinks about £30 each

Staff and owner were very welcoming and we were well looked after. Classy place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PCMAN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the sauces; we will change things you mentioned and take care that our quality will be better. This year we will renew our Menu, so please when you are in Side, try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conny's Restaurant And Bar also viewed

 

Been to Conny's Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing