We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
$997
View deal
Destinia.com$992
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
866
384
235
111
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
866
384
235
111
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park mini zoo select area select villas ice cream main restaurant animation team turkey water slides pirate boat private pool kids disco fish restaurant great holiday a la carte restaurants double bed main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Not luxurious, but very nice. Little, but clean beach. Normal food (nothing special, but no claims). Rather simple mini-club. Very friendly staff - especially with children.
We had a nice time.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mama_Masha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.

Best Regards

Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

First of all the resort is rather isolated, since the only places you can find nearby are bazaars and shopping malls (no cafes, clubs, etc.). The only trips available are to water parks, dolphin shows, rafting, scuba and alike. Not to mention that you might have a hard time finding a guide who speaks English. If you are the sightseeing kind don't go to Side...

You should also know that the entire resort staff speaks Russian and maybe German if you are lucky, but rarely English, which I personally found a bit annoying. In fact the resort itself can make you feel like it was designed for Russians only (which is normal considering that 90 percent of the guests are Russian, at least when I was there that was the case) with dedicated entertainment , books and magazines only in Russian (and some in German but none in English or French), trips and stuff, which the agency should normally mention before you buy the tickets but then again they never do.

Also, do not expect any spectacular views (as in Bodrum and Gumbet fWOW for instance), except for the sea, which is beautiful. The beach however (sunbeds and sunshades) does not look too good. And I have a hard time undertsanding how they got the blue flag classification anyway. It is not a true blue flag beach, In addition, you will have a hard time going in and out of the water due to the numerous pebbles which hurt your feet.

Pools are all right (except for the indoor one, which is quite small), however filled with children screaming and jumping all over the place (clearly a family resort) and water becomes very warm in the afternoon when apparently they cease recirculating it.

Night shows can be good from time to time, however I have seen much livelier entertainment teams. Disco is nice though, with good choice of music.

Hated the rooms - clean but ugly, air conditioning made a terrible noise that they did not fix and bathroom started smelling terribly at times, likewise, not fixed despite our requests. Even the water you are washing with has an awkward smell. View was to the walls of the neighbouring bungalows. If you want sea view you should choose the hotel I guess. Shall I also mentioned the 3 spiders in the room out of which one in bed?

Reception service was rather unwelcoming - people rarely smiled and the single time we called at the reception to ask (twice) for towels which the made had forgotten to place in our room, we have been completely ignored. Also, do not expect to find any slippers or bathrobes, night candies, evening bed or other 5 stars touches.

Food was varied but of average quality and restaurant definitely lacks style.

The gym is really not worths a try with many cardio equipments out of order and not too many choices of equipments anyway.

As a conclusion: what you pay is what you get, idon't get fooled by the 5 stars story when you pay a much lower price. It is definitely not a 5 stars resort. A rather 3 stars one I would say.

Best thing beside the sea was the spa where you can have wonderful massages that I highly recommend, especially for ladies - try at least the foam peeling followed by sea weeds massage and mandara massage.

Other than that, I would certainly not return to or recommend this resort nor the surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alina781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2016

Dear, Alina781!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel on Saturday.

Let's take it one topic at a time:

Rooms: Clean, but definitely not 5 star quality; appreciated the fact that the housekeepers would come to clean our room daily and did a wonderful job every time
Hotel premises: Very clean, pools and surrounding area were cleaned every night; Liked the abundance of green; very well maintained Japanese roses, banana trees, palm trees, etc
Temperature: 38-39 degrees
Food: Great varieties of food at the main restaurant and the other snack bars. All kinds of pastries and other fattening goodies:)
Aquapark: Very impressive with many water slides to suit all tastes
Beach: Very wide sandy beach. The entrance in the water is not very pleasant due to the many rocks on the sea floor;
Sightseeing: not many things to do outside the hotel due to the fact that it is a bit isolated, 75 km away from Antalya; the only options are a boat ride, dolphin swimming which is rather expensive (approx. 130 Euro/person), Turkish night
Spa: Their Spa is definitely a place in the hotel which you shold try out; the Sauna was free, but I also tried a sea kale massage and peeling which was the best experience in a long time
Gym: not very well equipped, but satisfactory; I was able to find one of the few hotel staff members who spoke very good English
Water sports: Parasailing, Banana, Ringo, Fly Fish, Jet Ski
Entertainment: many activities during the day (archery lesson, water gym, step aerobic, air riffle shooting, boccia, water polo, dance lessons, beach volleyball, darts, etc); the animation team was very friendly (especially Mahoney) and did a good job during the night when they had different shows at the amphitheatre. I would say that not all the shows were outstanding. The Comedy show really insulted my intelligence ( I was supposed to laugh at a guy who was putting whipped cream on his head). The shows that impressed me where the Gala Night held on every Saturday night, the bikini party and the pool party with music and foam and also the MTV Dance Show, in which the animation team was brilliant. The aftershows really bothered me due to the fact that they clearly reflected the hotel's staff preoccupation of only satisfying their Russian guests. The live music for example: 7 songs were in Russian, 2 in Turkish, 1 in English. Karaoke night: Russians would volunteer to sing karaoke Russian songs. Don't get the wrong idea I have no problem with Russian people in particular but with the hotel which was not very professional in offering attention to all the nationalities in the resort.
Disco: Very good DJ who did not let us sit down; great music (house, dance, turkish, etc)
Language: A great problem that the hotel should find a solution to. Everyone speaks perfect Russian, and everything else very little. We went to the reception to complain about a strange smell in our room but had a major problem explaining this, because they did not understand anything else but Russian.

In conclusion and to sum up everything I would recommend a stay at this hotel with the condition that the people travelling are prepared for the language barriers that they would be confrunted with here.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alya25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2016

Dear, Alya25!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: рекомендую Club room, но только 25й корпус. Hotel room Sew view - очень жаркий. Закрывали шторы и вкл кондиционер
Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SELÇUK YAMAÇ, İşletme Sahibi at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews