We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good definitely outweighs the bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Ranked #34 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We enjoyed a week here last month (August) and were pleasantly surprised based on what we had read from previous reviews. Starting with the rooms, we had a club duplex room which was on two levels. The kids loved this as they had their own space. We found the rooms pleasant, spacious but basic (not my idea of 5 star). The bathroom wasn't great although the shower was nice and powerful. The air conditioning was a welcome retreat from the heat, we even found it a little chilly at night and had to turn it down. The rooms were tended to daily, with refreshments replenished and beds made (excellent service). The actual complex is amazing, all the buildings have air con, are very clean and well presented. There was an abundance of food choices with something different each evening and all the basics for anyone with a preference for English food although it appears the dishes are catered more for Russians and Germans. It definitely pays to arrive early for mealtimes as the food hall can be quite chaotic with people pushing and shoving. Please take into consideration there is only one type of lager with the all inclusive which I am informed isn't bad (Efes Pilsner). You can buy other branded beers which come bottled and can be charged to your room along with branded spirits. The water park kept our 14 and 8 year old girls busy for the majority of the holiday, this along with the various pools there was little need to entertain them. There are clubs for the children, though we found no need for them. The range of water fun covers all ages, the area with the water slides is mainly populated with families and there are various activities taking place throughout the afternoons including water polo, water aerobics and other pool based fun. The only down side to this was we found it was aimed at adults and our girls would have liked to have joined in. The water slides do close in the afternoon for 2 hours but this is an excellent chance to chill out and / or get some food. There are ice creams served in the afternoons, there are often queues but they moved swiftly and we had no problems being served. The evening entertainment is good and goes on fairly late, we only stayed for a week but talking to another guest was informed that the variation on the entertainment looks to be on a two week rotation so you shouldn't see the same thing twice.

This was our first holiday abroad with the children and it ticked every box with us. If you prefer to be surrounded by English this holiday is not for you. Overall a top resort, would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shazaroo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Sharon M!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 920 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Club turan Prince World hotel and I really can't understand all the negative comments. This is a big international hotel with guests from the UK, Russia, France, Holland, Germany, Turkey and a number of Eastern European Countries, and in my opinion all the staff do their best to accomodate everyone, there are language issues but 99% of customer facing staff understood English. On arrival (2am) we found our travel company had not reserved our room until the following day so spent a night on the reception sofa's however the staff were extremely helpful, getting us drinks and food and getting a room for us by 8am the next morning. The food is extremely high quality and the fish, mexican and chinese restaurants are all very nice as are the cakes, fresh doughnuts and ice creams which were available daily from 4pm. We had booked two hotel rooms as the club rooms are not supposed to be as nice but as there were seven of us (2 Adults, 3 6-10 yrs old boys and 2 15yr old girls) the hotel offered us a fantastic duplex room that feautured a downstairs lounge with a double and single bed, a bathroom and a balcony then upstairs a twin bedroom, a double bedroom with ensuite and a huge balcony overlooking the aquapark. All three rooms feautured seperate air conditioning as a bonus. The rooms were very clean, had housekeeping daily and could not be faulted. We had bottles of pepsi, fanta, still and sparkling water which were replenished as required. The grounds of the hotel were immaculate and the pools cleaned daily. The aqua park was amazing with no que's at all. The entertainment team wok very hard and you can participate as much or as little as you like. A lot of effort was made with the evening shows and entertainment and although they were not always to our taste a lot of people enjoyed them. The hotel is in quite a remote location although a number of shops are only 10 minute walk away.

I could go on and on as we had no real negative experiences but to summarise I would have no doubt in recommending this hotel and would happily return as myself and my family had a fantastic two weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank HonestOpinion1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, HomesOpinion1302!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a very nice holiday August 2012, 2 adults, 1 grandparent and 2 children. We stayed in the main hotel building had a superb duplex room, cleaned every day, good working remote controlled air conditioning, nice clean bathroom, balcony, hotel spotless we where very pleased. The Bungalows a downside are not as good avoid people told us. The food was fantastic great choice and very tasty does get busy but found a table every meal. The sea and beach (sand then pebbles) are good we got sun beds every day free no problem, small pebbles beach just before sea so take shoes.The entertainment staff where fantastic, great shows every night and entertainment during the day they where all from Georgia worked really hard and v friendly. 4 swimming pools and 5 main slides, also kids slides v clean and great.The hotel caters for Russian guests mainly and we found them to be very friendly, and polite, their are also other Europeans so a cosmopolitan hotel not dominated by brits. Step aerobics and water polo we enjoyed every day. Visited Side Roman ruins OK sean lots better in Turkey, but did water rafting trip with kids this was great! We had no real complaints cannot understand some of the petty ones on trip advisor reception staff don't speak good English not helpful well those lazy thick British tourists should learn a language! most of the staff spoke three incl english! Would recommend this hotel for a family holiday but at the right price!

Room Tip: Duplex over two floors in main hotel building best we had room 3170 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Traveleverywhere67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Traveleverywhere67!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just returned from 2 fantastic weeks holiday and found good and bad things, but overall, the good did outweigh the bad, so although my review may seem bad at times, this was a fantastic holiday and we never let the bad get us down.

Good: Beautiful pools, waterslides, lots of sunbeds, loads of choice of food (avoid peak times, its like a cattle market), chinese, fish and mexican restaruants made a nice change. Nice to have bottled diet pepsi and fizzy pops rather than watered down pump drinks. Gardens well kept, everywhere very clean/spotless. Rooms cleaned and changed daily, kept spotless. Good air con but very loud. We thought the bar and restaurant staff were ok, i think they were fed up of the Russians,but we would say please and thank you to them and they would be polite back,. Husband enjoyed chatting with them and they responded with smiles and were very helpful in return, always got our drinks ready for us as soon as they saw us waiting.
Loved the ice cream. Loved the coconut macaroons, merrangues and turkish delights found in the reception area every day.
Entertainment staff in the day were fantastic, always something to do, lovey people, friendly but never pushy.
One night they put on a show on the pool, syncronised swimmers, really enjoyed this as never seen before except on tv.
Twice a week they put on food displays by the pool, hotdogs, sweetcorn, snacks, icecreams.
On Saturday nights, they did a fantastic show with the chefs carrying a huge icecream cake, fireworks and children with candles, really lovely to watch.
One night they had a beach foam party, so funny to watch, foam spraying out over everyone, young and old loved it, getting foamed.
Daughter went into the spa for a turkish bath. She loved the pampering, worth every penny.

Bad:Reception staff let the hotel down. On arrival, very short with us, didn't even have a room for us, treated us like it was our fault although a Thomas Cook agent had booked us in. Only 1 girl spoke some English but it took all her effort to even try to reply to our questions. No one smiled, no "Hello", very ignorant.
Alcohol was a cheap version, husband was sick of the 1 beer by the end of the 2 weeks.
Rooms were 3* not 5*. Shower cubicle broken, old, ants on floor daily, very smelly had to keep window open at all times. Mattress on bed had springs sticking out, no top sheet, only a thick white blanked to put over you.
Although the beach was nice, we avoided it as could not stand the sloping pebbles you needed to walk down to get into the sea, which was instantly deep within 3 feet. Shame as we love the beach and sea.
Evening entertainment show was a let down. Unless you sat on the plastic seat in the ampi-theatre looking down over the 20-30 rows below, you never got to see the shows. We sat at a table near the main stage so never saw anything as people stood at the back blocking the view , I tried to look down when it was emply, but it made me feel bad as I don't like heights.
The various bands put on the main stage later tended to be very drone and boring.
The food in the beach bar and pool bar was repetetive, infact, every day was the same.

But as I said at the start, you can put up with the bad as the good was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuewithRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Mickthemirror!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Turan Prince World. After booking in early June 2012 and reading the varied reviews we were quite worried!!! However, we had a fantastic time!! Rooms clean and comfortable, air conditioning was on all of the time as it was very hot, would of preferred a sea or pool view but wasn't in the room much so it wasn't a problem. Food-vast choice and selection there was always something that you liked and even tried dishes that we never would of ordered. Entertainment staff were fantastic and the evening shows were great, such a variety of things going on. No one can say there is nothing to do. Gardens are beautiful. Reception staff/bar staff/ waiters - at times there did appear to be a language barrier as some spoke very limited English and some were a little rude/abrupt. Although this didn't spoil our time here. Overall we had a very relaxing family holiday and had no problems whilst here. Would return for a further holiday and would recommend it as a family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Charl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Charl35!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have just returned 11/08/2012 from a 10 night break at this hotel, I did read the mixed reviews prior to my departure and went with an open mind, firstly I must say and it is also common knowledge in the resort that the reception team are pretty much useless, they cannot understand english, and basicly do not offer help or support. The rooms are of basic standard more 3 star than 5. I needed to move rooms after 2 nights as my room smelt of urine, Air conditioning in the rooms is not reliable

The pools and surrounding areas were well kept, the majortiy of guests appear to be russion or german, not many english at all. The food is of a wide variety, however we found the dining room to be like a cattle market, warm, stuffy, and 2000 people going in different directions, carrying plates, drinks etc

The staff apart from the cleaners are all men, in the dining rooms the staff do not go out of their way to smile, we found the only staff who said hello, or good morning and smiled were the ladies who cleaned the rooms, and the porters who help with luggage.

I would not go back here at 5* prices most definetly a 3* if you can get a cheap deal here then the pool areas would make it worth while but do not pay over the odds for this hotel as you will be let down

Room Tip: do not accept a room in the ANNEX building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelly5176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Shelly5176!
Thank you for your review!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just returned from Turan Prince World.Definitely a 5 star hotel.Staff keep the grounds and the buildings immaculate. The food is varied and suits all tastes. The staff have little command of the english language but it didn't pose any problems. Annex building is basic but very clean, villas looked lovely but as you only sleep in them you dont really need the luxury. Lots to keep all ages happy both day and night. A massage in the spa centre is a must. Take advantage of the chinese, mexican and fish restaurants on site for a real treat,splendid food. For those who like to get out and about visit Manavgat for the market. Start at less than half the asking price for goods. For those who like history Antik Side is a must and further afield but definitely worth it is Perge and Aspendos. Ask the taxi drivers to take you instead of doing the trips, Cheaper and more time to spend there. A Hotel that is well worth recommendation

Room Tip: Villas look excellent. Annex rooms dated but very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear, Kim n!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
4.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
9.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.6 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
0.3 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Turan Prince World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Turan Prince World 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have your most unforgettable holiday memories at Turan Prince. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Club Hotel Turan Prince World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing