We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Side Sedef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Side Sedef Hotel
Ranked #160 of 227 Hotels in Side
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice, small hotel. Rooms are good equipted but the furniture is very old. Our fridge worked wen it wanted so it's better to not use it at all. Tv chanels most of all turkish. Simple batchroom with shower, but water isn't always hot so it depends if many other people are using their showers at the same tikme. Every room has a balcony with view at the pool or... at the other building (yeah ques with one I've got?). The cleaners do a very good job every day! Food is good, maybe breakfast could be better but really you can choose whatever you want. What's not the best is that you eat next to the pool so everyone have to get aout of the water and in time of meals there's no swimming. There's also a lot of annoying flyes and eating you have to wave your hands to scare them off. Funny thing is that when they put all the food people run for it! But everyone gets a bite. Waiters are very nice but like in 3 star hotel they don's keep distance so if you are single woman prepare yourself for weird propositions from them. Pool is ok but there isn't many sun beds so if you want to hill out at the pool it's better if you go there before breakfast. The slide isn't working all the time they turn on the water only 2 times a day. There's no one looking at the pool so while I was there one kid had to go to the hospital. Beach is realy close, but you have to pay for the sunbeds (3-4 euro), of course you can just sit on your towel but there's no space to put it on sand and our friends told us that they were shoo from beach when they didn't want to buy sunbeds, but we went there only in the afternon with our towels and we never had a problem. Old town is really close so it's good time to get to know some history. There's also a massage and turkish bath but we didn't buy it. Once a week they organise turkish night. Another thing is there's a lot of smoking people and they smoke everywhere: at the pool, at the tables even in elevator. There's wi-fi in lobby and close to it so on sunbeds at the pool it's working. But the price for this 3 stars hotel is good, so no need to complain. Well maybe it's not romantic hotel for honeymoon or place for business stay (because there's a lot of cafes and pubs around so it's a little bit noisy) But for family it's good: pool with slides, beach and old city. Friends will appreciate all-inclusive drinks a lot of bars and parties in neighbourhood.

Room Tip: choose rooms from 2-4 floor the rest has so low balcons that you have no privacy. choos rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

very good location. The hotel is located close to the beach - about 80 m distance. Sedef unfortunely doesn't have its own private beach. The beach is nice: wide and sandy. The sea is clean. Also, it is close to the ancient city Side (about 15-20 minute walk) where you can see theater and the ruins temple of Apollo.
The hotel is average. The rooms are small and the bathroom even very small. The furniture is basic. I lacked the shelves for clothes. The room was well cleaned. The towels were changed daily. Often there was a problem with hot water. The food was delicious and varied. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The pool is small but when we were there, it wasn't crowded.
In the lobby is available WiFi included.

If you do not plan to spend much time in the hotel - I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A week ago I came back from a lovely holiday in Turkey. The hotel Side Sedef I stayed in was very comfortable clean and service very helpful. The food was delicious there. The swimming pool was small but still big enough to have fun and swim; the sand beach crowded but clean. There was a lot to do in the evenings - many restaurants, pubs, shops, travel agencies with plenty of various trips guided in English, German, Russian, Polish. I recommend to see Cappadocia and Green Canyon. Unfortunately, me and my friend had a very unpleasant meeting with English family on one of those trips. They loudly talked about us in a very bad and rude way thinking we didn't understand. When we kindly admonished them they pretended they didn't hear or understand English shocked that Poles can comprehend and even speak their languageas well as they do. I was shoked by the way they behaved, especially that they were with young children who talked about us like their parents did. Horrible! Later, we found out from some local guides that English people always cause problems. That's nothing unusual - they said.
All in all, Turkey is a very friendly country and a good holiday destination provided that you don't have doubtful pleasure to meet rude English people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

As in the title it is only a 3 star hotel, so prepare yourself for some inconveniences. However, if you realise you only paying for 3 stars you won't be disappointed.

My room was only average, but I didn't spend much time in it, so it didn't bother at all. You wake up, take a shower ( bathroom was not very nice, but its only a few times a day you have to use it). The only issue I had was with air con. First, it wasn't good enough for such temperatures (30+), especially for a person that is not used to heat like that. Also, the hotel clearly tried to save on electricity and kept switching electricity off every night just for one second, however it caused air con to turn off and as a result I waking up few times a night. One night i'd just stormed into the reception at 2 am, but they pretended not to speak english :) nevertheless, the annoying practice stopped after this night, so don't know if they still do it.

Staff at the bar and the restaurant was really funny, bit cheeky, but in a playful and a cute way. Funny, they didn't speak English, but still managed to make me laugh number of times. I cannot say the same about the management of this hotel, they greediness was just too obvious, but I was on holiday so I could not care less :)

One of the strongest selling points is the hotel's location. It's a minute walk from a beach and about 20 mints walk to the ancient part of Side. It's also a very safe area, so when I decided to have a swim in the sea at the middle of a night I could just go and do it.

Overall, I would recommend it to younger people who do not plan to stay in they rooms too much. Onece again, do not expect too much it is only 3 starts

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors (3th +) with a sea view balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paulina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alva
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

just back from an enjoyable stay, the hotel has opened its doors to uk clients this year. the rooms are basic and clean, d/bed minibar a/c w/robe d/table, maid service and clean sheets & towels everyday. the food is typically turkish (but lots of variety) so don't expect a full english b/fast or a sunday roast, there was always something to eat with lots to choose from. the a/i drink is raki gin vodka red/white wine & beer. coffee, tea & soft drinks on tap, staff were so friendly even if we didn't speak the same languages as the other guests (again lots of varieties) lots of times they joined in or started the nightly entertainment, although we had no kids with us it catered for them too with mini pool separate from the main one, on the whole good for a 3* hotel, had a nice time and met a lot of nice people

Room Tip: get a private transfer 45 minutes or coach +/- 3hrs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Sirma Hotel
Sirma Hotel
#189 of 227 in Side
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Side Hill Hotel
Side Hill Hotel
#99 of 227 in Side
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Side Temple Hotel
Side Temple Hotel
#100 of 227 in Side
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#80 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptun
Neptun
#156 of 227 in Side
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nerton Hotel
Nerton Hotel
#118 of 227 in Side
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Sedef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Sedef Hotel

Property: Side Sedef Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mahallesi 616. Sokak No: 21, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Side Sedef Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Side Sedef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing