We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly,relaxing value for money hotel”
Review of Side Temple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Side Temple Hotel
Ranked #96 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After reading other reviews we decided to keep an open mind and for us this hotel was a perfect base for our first holiday in Turkey.
On arrival in the early hours,the night porter was very curtious and pleasent booked us in and showed us to our room.- A large family room with a great view of both pool and surrounding countryside.
True there were only a few british couples but so what, we engaged with the other nationalities which was fun(you dont need to be surrounded by feelow brits all the time on holiday).
the rooms were cleaned daily and tidy-(well done all the cleaning staff always a hello and smile from them)
the food was great always at 2 choices of main course and sweet.-excellent quality and the chef was on hand if you needed him .Well done the waiters were very polite and once they got to know you, they would bring your drinks to your table. Also their Turkish dancing was excellant entertainment.If you wanted more entertainment or football on big screen town was just a short walk away.
Nice to just relax in the sun poolside and if you wanted to go to the beach a mini bus was available twice a day. the beach was great to with its own cafe and friendly staff.(food was great.
Thank you side temple we had nice relaxing week - fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank markgoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at 7.20pm and we were shown to dinner right away before checking in ( thank you Yusuf) the choice was very limited as it came to the end. Then shown to the room,it is very,very basic,not enough wardrobe space for two of us. Waking up refreshed things looked different breakfast was plentiful don't expect full English. We took a walk onto the promenade and it was wonderful beach and ruins at the same time! The old town is only 15-20 min walk and it is beautiful. Plenty of shopping ( do shop around mind). The locals ae very friendly and very helpful. Back to the hotel, not a place for young families as there is no entertainment at all. There are lots of Germans but we met some wonderful people there and we had lots of fun! Emre one of the staff is a lovely, cheeky chappy! The rest of the staff were also very good and attentive. So thank you!!! Food was also basic if you fussy not the best choice but there is some good chicken wraps about. Overall we had a lovely time at this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandraandwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We arrived at 1.30 am after being delayed 1 hr transfer time, we checked in and were taken to our room, Husband went down to reception to get some water and was shown where the shop was to go and buy it!
Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly apart from 1 who was really arrogant and unfriendly (hence no tip when we left)
Food samey for the whole 2 weeks, but the food was well cooked and presented, the Chef is wasted in this Hotel.
Brits are not welcome as the Hotel is overrun with GERMANS, RUSSIANS, and other nationalities, there is no British flag outside the Hotel, which we didn't notice at first.
I have travelled to different places in the world but never have I felt more uncomfortable than I did at this Hotel,
All inclusive that we paid was a waste of money, bar closed at 11pm every night, fresh orange cost 1 euro, you had to pay for ice cream if you wanted it, it took 4 days to change our towels and I don't think our bedding was changed for the whole 2 weeks. I had to complain to reception. The Hotel is very dated and could do with a complete overhaul, the rooms are basic the wardrobes and cupboards need replacing.

Room Tip: Don't bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BrigitteA_12265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

on arrival we were given a nice room but felt that the staff were taking the mickey out of us by speaking in turkish and laughing amongst themselves,found next morning we were the only Brits in the hotel everyone else German .Thankfully two more couples arrived so we could at least converse with someone, we did feel alienated though especially during mealtimes when the waiters ran around after the german guests,getting them drinks etc and totally ignored us brits who had to go to bar every time for a drink!
Apart from that the beaches and scenery are beautiful (the ruins a good place to visit BUT beware the so called guides up there ,one of them tried to charge us 70tl when the place is absolutely free to walk around)
Food in hotel very repetative but always fresh,linen is hard enough to scratch your skin off,but, rooms always cleaned daily .all inclusive bar only open till 11pm when staff then start turning off lights around you hoping youll all go to bed !!!
All in all we enjoyed our holiday but not the hotel you get what you pay for i suppose!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just returned from this small 3* hotel in Side. Found it to be very pleasant, friendly clean and well run.The food was plentiful, fresh and clean although maybe a bit samey, but as I would expect for 3* all inclusive.The room was clean and tidy and we were given a family room instead of the double we'd booked because they were quiet so got 2 bedrooms and fridge extra, all rooms look over the pool and have balconies. The linen and towels are clearly well worn and washed but were fine and towels changed every other day.the staff were great and very helpful carrying bags and sorting out any queries, gave us extra pillows and a free late checkout on departure day. All in all great value for money if you are happy with clean and basic nothing fancy and traditional Turkish style hotel and food. (By the way all other guests were from Germany we were only English but no problem fortunately there English was mostly good and our German non-existent).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

this hotel does not cater for british people it is mainly turkish and german guests that stay here. When we arrived we had no room and we were moved to another hotel for one night (the balcony there looked on to a kebab stall.) not much choice of food although we found something to eat and had problems most nights with the a/i drink bar . If we had one drink on our table we were refused anymore although there was three of us. Did they think we were drinking out of the same glass? Some of the staff were nice but there were some not so .would not go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annie766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

budget holiday and a good 1 at that.. wasnt happy the room they gave us 2 begin with, front of the hotel with no balcony or terrace as stated. complained and moved the followin day 2 another room over the pool ;0)) aircon nt 2 good, very noisey... nice clean rooms , friendly staff and food was good, typical turkish caseroles and salads .. its a must you try the food .. thers turkish night every sat .. which was fun . no english mostly german ..
side beach is dwn the rd .thats makes a lovly walk at night with all the bars n shops

Room Tip: speak 2 reception,very happy 2 help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shamuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#118 of 229 in Side
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#102 of 229 in Side
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#127 of 229 in Side
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#155 of 229 in Side
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#51 of 229 in Side
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Temple Hotel

Address: Sarmasik Sok. No: 6 | Denizbuku Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $36 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Side Temple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Side Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing