We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$34
Booking.com
Travelocity$34
Orbitz.com$34
Trip.com
CheapTickets$34
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
49
40
21
17
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
40
21
17
46
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We are currently staying here and have had the best time ever. The area is stunning with absolutely loads to do. Everything is within walking distance and extremely cheap. Beach is absolutely stunning and would totally recommend going to the harbour. We visited the market today and got loads of cheap bargains.

The hotel itself is great! You get what you pay for so anybody that moans should be upping their budget and going to somewhere more expensive! The staff are brilliant - so so friendly! Nothing is too much trouble .. always smiling and making sure the guests are ok! When we arrived we were met by a member of staff who took our suitcases and carried them to our room. Bar staff, receptionists and all other staff we have met have gone above and beyond for us! The pool was a little cold but not their problem as it's the time of year we have chose to come. Me and my partner had a Turkish bath and full body massage within the hotel for 25 euros each and was the most relaxing experience ever. The staff that do the massages are extremely caring and friendly and makes the whole experience worth while. One member of staff went out of his way to show us round the area and the beach out of total generousity.

We came with Lira but would advise anybody who's coming to bring euros as almost everything is in euros.

Food is catered for nationalities however we didn't really eat in hotel as we are quite fussy (our own fault not the hotels) and we prefer to go out and have our typical pizza and chips .

Honestly this has been one of the best holidays in a long time and already looking to book up to come again in September.

Anybody who has left bad comments on here I believe are just been completely picky and like I said - you get what you pay for! If your wanting everything to perfection then go and pay a fortune elsewhere!

Thank you so much to all staff who have made our little break unforgettable

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kate6602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We have spent 7 nights here (3to go) and have to say we have really enjoyed it. The rooms are large and clean (3 adults and 1 child) as is the hotel.
Upon arrival in the middle of the night they were very welcoming, carried the cases to the room and brought water for us. We have found that the staff are extremely polite, pleasant and will do anything for you.
The whole hotel is clean and tidy (rooms are cleaned daily) and the pools are beautiful. They are cold at this time of year but we still swam daily( not many others did though).
There is a fabulous spa attached to the hotel for £25 we had a 90 minute session which included lying on a traditional warm Turkish bed, being scrubbed, covered in bubbles, face mask and a full body massage! Absolute bargain and an amazing experience, I would definitely recommend.
The entertainment staff are lovely, they go above and beyond for the children during the day and then try to do something on an evening too including bringing outside Turkish entertainment in. ( You can hear everything from the room but it settles down about 10pm most nights).
The alcohol is cold however there could be a little more choice, if you like wine, beer, vodka, gin, softdrinks/hot drinks you will be fine.
Now... the food... we found there was always a little something we could eat, it was fresh and warm but did cater more towards the Russian/Polish guests (there are hardly any English so it makes sense not to have lots of English food to be fair!) However the local area is full of restaurants and bars serving lovely/cheap food including full English breakfasts,Chinese,steakhouses. Head to Cheers it is fabulous!
Overall this has been a fabulous holiday in a lovely hotel, no it is not 5 star if that's what you want go and pay for it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank roxannel281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week. Food was disgraceful.

Full of male staff making terrible disgusting comments to all of us.

Management disgraceful.

No entrainment in the night.

Please do not go, you will regret it. I have complaints to the respected authorities

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Davo1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We have had many visits to turkey and this was our first to side. I would recommend going to side but not this hotel. It’s not family friendly unless your German or Russian, hotel staff don’t speak much English so I found myself miming to them when I needed anything.
It’s dirty, they don’t replenish the food, its just leftovers and when it’s gone it gone. It was all inclusive but we are out every morning noon and night. We aren’t fussy eaters but the food was just slop with bones every night. Drinks are limited. Machines always run out and no staff around to top it up. Nobody at the bar. They gave us (family of 5) just 2 towels. We had to beg for clean towels. There is no entertainment. The place is very dated, broken and shabby. Beds uncomfortable. Bathroom mouldy and rusty. The children’s plat park within the hotel is broken and dangerous, rusty and full of cats poop. It’s very hard to explain to a 2 year old that he can’t play on the slide that lands in cat poo!!!!!
Put it this way, I was glad to come home and have a nice good scrub. If you have a buggy or your movability is effected by age or disability then I would defiantly AVOID. Their lift is up the 1st flight of stairs??? And stops between floors so you have to walk up to get in and then up/down the stairs to get to your floor, an invention by a complete idiot! We have visited turkey in ovacik in October before and it was blinding, staff were great, food was decent and drinks were widely available so we know what we should have got.
This hotel gives you a dirty, unwelcoming derelict feeling.
We would not visit this hotel ever again or recommend it to anyone. The only reason we did enjoy our holiday overall is because we booked excursions everyday and went out every night so we was never there apart from to sleep and shower... ewwww I still can’t believe I stayed there... gross!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Gemloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Me and my hubby booked a 10 night last minute deal. Last week of September, first week of October. All inclusive. Normally we research the place we're staying in but we booked it, packed it f..... AHH you get the idea.
We arrived in the wee small hours to be greeted (I use that term loosely) by a grumpy man with very little English.
After much pointing at bits of paper and grunts we were taken to our room in almost pitch darkness passing the pool.
An odd smell came from the toilet which looked like it could do with a bottle of bleach throwing down it. The shower cubicle was tiny, and a degree of athleticism was needed to maneuver in and out of it as the toilet was placed slap bang in front of the broken door to the shower.
I said we booked all inclusive....yeah waste of time unless you have Russian or German taste in food, which is all they basically cater for. Salad for breakfast from the night before. Leftovers for lunch from the night before. Oh cold chips on lunch buffet smothered in tomato sauce from the night before!! Are you getting a feel for the scene I am setting?!! Ermm bread was nice though! That line became a running joke with another English couple we met there.
Needless to say I was glad of the hotel's location as it was very close to some very good bars and restaurants which we used most days and nights. There was one night out of the whole stay where they did a kebab and it was lovely! Not enough of it though.
Rooms were cleaned daily, towels replaced when left on the bathroom floor but bedding was not changed!!!
Some of the staff were lovely, others could barely crack a smile let alone acknowledge you or say hello.
The place needs some attention to maintenance, a good luck of paint and a spruce up and modernising.
We won't be going back to Cinar but we loved Side!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews