We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Ok Helpfull staff”
Review of Side Elis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Side Elis
Ranked #62 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was transfer here by Lowcosthoildays from a dump
Good average small hotel was given a very nice room
staff very helpful
Food was just ok would not do half board in Turkey again plenty of good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InvernessDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Side Elis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed at side Elis Hotel in july, got there late evening we were put in a room on the ground floor at the front of the building, we did not like the room so asked to be moved and was told we could but in the morning . The next day we asked if the new room was ready and was told no it was taken and we would have to wait another 2 days (he was rather rude) . So we got on with our holliday in the noisy room .Got moved 2 days later to a room ground floor overlooking the pool was much better ,the hotel was ok, it was clean apart from our balcony the maid must not like going outside as it was never cleaned all the time we was there but she did a good job of the room .Yes the hotel is not near the sea , but you can walk there its not too bad to walk and there is a free bus to the beach if you want to use it . The food was ok apart from the flies so we ate out , dont think we will be going back .

Room Tip: overlooking pool .
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwen5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We got it very cheap and it could have been a very nice hotel, if the service had been a lot better. The half pension is a joke, the personel is sloppy and they send you to the manager for a simple question about which bus to take. The young Guy presenning himself as a manager, is behaving like a teenager that has been put in charge.. He spoils the atmosphere with his personality and noisy car that he apparently likes to blast off in front of the hotel, very often. They also don't take very much care about the outsider.

On the plus side, the rooms are nice and the clearing is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrederikSchack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

If you want to stay away from the beach hotels..this is the one you have to choose.
very small hotel located at the main street into side. take care about the mosquitos and try to keep your door/windows closed...
employees are very kind and helpfully.
unfortunately no parking available. You can leave the car at the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cseixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht zur Straße
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdeventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Side Temple Hotel
Side Temple Hotel
#97 of 228 in Side
82 reviews
3.8 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#10 of 228 in Side
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#141 of 228 in Side
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elis Beach Hotel
Elis Beach Hotel
#48 of 87 in Side
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melissa Garden Apart Otel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Elis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Elis

Address: Side Bulvari Yali Mah.No:31, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Hotel Class:3 star — Side Elis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Side Elis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing