We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you are watched on camera;s at all times with the owners.”
Review of Ozgurhan Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozgurhan Otel
Ranked #159 of 227 Hotels in Side
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you are watched on camera;s at all times with the owners.”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

never go to this hotel as its more like a concentration camp the staff were ok but the owners are terrible very cheeky and watching you at all times.they treated us like prisoners and its different rules for different people they dont even have a beer pump all inc finishes at 10pm the food is terrible,they made us pay a bill we didn,t even owe and they only have a few drinks on all inc and even then you could not taste the vodka what a con be warned as it was a pure nitemare we felt ill with the food never again thank god we are home.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank caz106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
23
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

room o.k. basic but everything you need,pool good not to busy when we were there,many German and Polish,waiting staff freindly, owners around watching all the time, food was limited
no inbetween snacks,if you like salad youre o.k. BUT if you like a BEER prepared to be served 3/4 a half pint from a large plastic bottle.Easy walk to beach and main town of side,shops and pubs are about 5 mins walk, overall you could probably do worse,but if on a tight budget worth it,when booking ask for pool facing room on floor 3 or 4.

Room Tip: pool facing floor3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedro620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

stayed for 2 weeks with familly and enjoyed it ,the pool was a good size and very clean,rooms cleaned everyday ,the hotel itself was immaculate ,the staff were allways helpfull . there was even a bus that took you to the beach and brought you back 3 times a day .my only faults were the allinclusive finishing at 10 ,and would have liked a bit more variety of food for kids,eg chips, but overall thoroughly enjoyed it and would definately go back ,a really relaxing holiday and not too crowded.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I loved Ozgurhan Hotel, the staff were really freindly and attentive. The pool is a good size and the garden is beautiful, I found it really very relaxing. Overall it was very clean and I felt well looked after. I thought that the food was very good especially as I am vegetarian, there was a great selection.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suehomeopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

To start with the rooms were relatively clean, and the staff were pleasant, however the food was very poor! we went all inclusive, and there was a shortage of food. Also even though we went all inclusive the staff at the bar seemed unpleasant in pouring us drinks. Also the beer, vodka and gin were not pure. there was water put into it to liquadise it. And the owners are there all the time watching you, which maked you feel very intimidated. Therefore i would advise anyone whose thinking of going there to choose a different hotel!!!!!!! DON'T GO THERE.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vesta666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Side hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Aral Hotel
Aral Hotel
#162 of 227 in Side
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#33 of 227 in Side
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#86 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#122 of 227 in Side
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.7 mi away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#112 of 227 in Side
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozgurhan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozgurhan Otel

Property: Ozgurhan Otel
Address: Kemer Mah. Cennetler Cad. No:13, Side, Manavgat 07630, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 227 Hotels in Side
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozgurhan Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozgurhan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozgurhan Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing