We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel in the world”
Review of Club Belinda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Belinda
Ranked #149 of 228 Hotels in Side
Reviewed October 30, 2012

no more than a one star hotel - ignored by staff - reception rude didnt speak english or russian - the food is awful - they often leave it out all day so not refridgerated - both myself and my partner got food poisoning on two different days along with several other guests. the animation is very second rate and the english is very bad - the only good bit is when acts come in from outside - the rooms are very small and the bedding is like very poor table cloths. i have previously stayed in turkey in 3 and 5 star hotels and this is far below them .... the only good things here are the massage place which is independant and the beach is nice and sandy but the sun bed are terrible and the mattresses are rough and old and you also have to fetch them yourselfs. you have to pay 30 euros to get a very small safe in your room . our room was cleaned every other day to an average standard and they were often plates left in the corridors for days. the other problem with this hotel is when it rains .... the rain pour through the accomodation blocks and it rains in the restaurant and bar .... there no comfortable seats anywhere no even in the rooms. the balcony is very small enough for 2 small chairs and no facilty to dry anything on them. the staff are very rude and seem to ignore english people they will serve other nations but not english - i think in the time i was there i got asked if i want a drink at a meal time once and the plates were never cleared before we left table. if this was my first trip to turkey then i would definitely think what a poor standard of service they have - i certainly would not recommend any sane person to ever go to this hotel - it should be removed from all uk websites or downgraded to a one star hotel

Room Tip: make sure you get a sun side one better to check into another hotel though
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kurtmaxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Club Belinda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

One of the best holidays we have had.We will be back to enjoy good selection of local food ,drinks ,blue flag sandy beaches and all other hotel activities.
Club Belinda is rated * * * * star but in my opinion should be* * * *+!!! Our rooms were serviced every day to a very high standard. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
I appreciate that " one man's meat is another man's poison "
Side town center is only five minutes ride by local transport "Dolmus" and visit to Manavgat water falls and other historical places is a must. We had great time and made new friends

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bayar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Belinda late at night and we did not have enough beds for our party of 9 - we were told not their problem. We made a fuss and eventually they woke the Manager up and they said they would give us a extra room for the night. We had booked a double room, a 3 bedroom and a family room for 4. We eventually given a 3 bedded room with an extra dirty mattress put in the room on the floor so we had no room to move about.

Baically the hotel was clean but in need of refurbishment. The food was terrible, cold and always casseroled - it was always the same old stuff and if you went in later it was nearly all gone and not replenished. You only had milk at breakfast - so if you had young children tough luck!
There was always fresh fruit, but this was always going bad and tasteless like the food.

The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful - they could speak English but chose not to and said they could not understand. This hotel really only catered for the Germans, Eastern Europeans and Turkish who were also very rude and just glared at the only13 English people ande we all felt very alienated.

The pool area was clean, but beds were hard to get you had to get up at 7am to get one and the covers for the beds were torn and not clean, but you did get towels but only from 9-10am and if you missed it tough luck. The drinks were watered down (fully inclusive holiday) and the Animation staff did the same events every day.

On leaving the reception would only let 9 of us keep 1 room until 2.30pm and transfer did not come until 6.30pm so we had 4 hours in the reception with no air conditioning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you go to Turkey you need a 6 star and this one was definately not a 4 more like a 1
.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were at the hotel last Spetember 1 child aged 11. The hotel category is max.3 stars, absolutely do not agree with 4 stars ! The location is very good (sea, bazar and dolmus stop is about 5 min., Side is absolutely excellent place) but this is all ! Staff on the reception is rude and unhelpful. Staff responsible for cleaning rooms and surrounding is very lazy. Buffet meals are disgraceful, the same food every day and towards the end of the holiday the food was running out and all we were told is it is the end of the season so no more food with be ordered. For the last 6 days all my son ate was cold chips and you have to love animals like big dogs, cats and chicken that are walking cross the restaurant while you are eating. The dog is also drinking the water from the pool, so thirsty. ! We were so excited for our journey home to get to the airport and go to Burger King!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PinkLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After seeing other poor, albeit old reviews, wasn't really forward to staying at this hotel and the chaos experienced to get there didn't help. However, apart from a leak in the bathroom, which was quickly dealt with, although on a short term measure as the leak appeared again before we left, the hotel was not as a bad as fear. Admittedly wouldn't rate it as a 4 star, it may have been when first opened, but the hotel is now dwarfed by bigger, newer hotels, and we have stayed in better for less, but it adequately suited our needs of a week away in glorious sunshine. Only downside for anyone with mobility problems is that many of the rooms are situared in blocks, each have three floor levels and there are no lifts.
The hotel does tend to cater more for Germans and Eastern Europeans (did at one point feel that we were the only English couple there), but contrary to previous reviews the staff were friendly enough.
In comparison with some other hotels we have stayed at this hotel does have a large amination team and there were one or two members of the team that you did wonder what they actually did, but again they were friendly. Thank you to Ithibar for the morning stretches and afternoon step exercise and belly dancing. My concern with the amination team was that they were selling amination t-shirts, probably in a bid to supplement their income, which could cause some confusion for new holiday makers on arrival if they didn't know who was who. There is an amination team notice board with the team's photos but this only went up on our last day. Whilst the team were quite active during the day the evening entertainment wasn't always the best, though there were a few nights when entertainment was brought in, unfortunately it didn't always last that long either.
Food was plentiful and edible throughout most of the day, but best to have food earlier, especially in the evening, as that is when any extras were put on and when they were gone, they were gone. Meal times finished at the time stated, evening meal is scheduled to end at 9pm and staff ensured that it was finished at 9pm there were no lingering around. If you were still hungry there is also late night soup which was brought out earlier and earlier each night then the time orginally stated.
At the entrance of the hotel they had their own animal pens, with chickens, hens, ducks, rabbits, birds, even some pups, which were fascinating to watch each day and ideal for young children.
The area where the hotel is situated is OK, a few minutes walk to the main street for the dolmus to Side, which at 1.5 euro, is better price than our local public transport and the town centre of Kumkoy is under development but its going to look good when finished. The beach is a minute or two walk away from the hotel and the whole beach front/walkway is well maintained.
Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank payrollcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

just come back and would go again sorry i didnot get time to say goodby to jeff and the annimation team bus came early thanks for a good time (england)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mondico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We were at the hotel last August with two children aged 16 and 5. The hotel category is max.3 stars, absolutely do not agree with 4 stars ! The location is very good ( sea, bazar and dolmus stop is about 5 min., Side is absolutely excellent place) but this is all ! Staff on the reception is rude and unhelpful. Staff responsible for cleaning rooms and surrounding is very lazy - hot weather , I know :-)) They prefered sitting and smoking directly next to our room. Meal is OK, especially breakfast. But you have to love domestic animals like big dogs, cats and chicken that are walking cross the restaurant while you are eating. The dog is also drinking the water from the pool, so thirsty. This was our worst holiday we have ever had so please do not make the same mistake as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ANIKA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
2.6 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#36 of 228 in Side
517 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.1 mi away
PrimaSol Hane Garden
PrimaSol Hane Garden
#70 of 228 in Side
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Armas Bella Sun
Armas Bella Sun
#108 of 228 in Side
335 reviews
49.6 mi away
Larissa Club Saphire Hotel
Larissa Club Saphire Hotel
#13 of 21 in Tekirova
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#23 of 228 in Side
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belinda

Address: Celtek Mevki Side, Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range: $40 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Belinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Belinda Hotel Side
Belinda Hotel Kumkoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing