We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Myra Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myra Apart Hotel
Ranked #135 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for a week and I was so sad leaving. The atmosphere there is great and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Didn't enjoy saying goodbye to the staff and would go back in a heartbeat. Lovely place to stay, lovely bar, the pool is handy too. I would definitely recommend the Myra Apart Hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank jessicafarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
34
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week with family and we had a great time.
The owners were great and friendly and could not do enough, I would come back again no problem.
Very good all round and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jimboirelandDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great holiday at the Myra.The staff were so friendly that we spent a lot of our time there with them.We had some great nights dancing and laughing with them at the outdoor poolside bar.Our apartment was huge.We paid a small extra nightly fee for air conditioning which was in the livingroom and the bedroom.The cooking facilities were basic but as its so cheap to eat out we didnt really need to use them.The Hotel was in a quiet residential area away from all the traffic noise but still within easy walking distance of lots of places to eat.The beach was a good 20 mins walk but the hotel offered a free bus service.We however preferred to stay by the pool which was clean with plenty of sun beds.Infact the whole hotel was spotless.
We would like to recommend the turkish night and the day trip to Alanya which includes a boat,cave,castle trip.A visit to a banana plantation and a river picnic.It was great value for money.Also a visit to a Turkish bath is a must do.We will always remember our time at the Myra and all the people that worked there with much fondess and happiness,and would like to thank all the staff for giving us such a good holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The appartment is big. That's the only good point.
The main problem is the noise from the bar, which last until 2 a.m. Be prepared not to sleep.
The AC is not included and costs 5 eur. But there's only A.C. in the living-room so the bedrooms are too hot (as I said, the appartment is big).
The cleanliness is average, there is no pan to cook (or it is old or dirty). They do not want you to self-cater. I do not recommand this appartment.

Room Tip: Be far from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melusine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Very nice hotel apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful and this added greatly to the overall holiday experience. Hotel is quite a distance from the beach ( and everything else) and is situated in a quiet, residential area. The Corner Bar is a good place to eat and is within easy walking distance. Daily bus service to the beach and cheap taxis get you to the town in 10 mins. The Thos. Cook day trips we went on (River trip and Perge/Aspendos) were excellent but the temperature while we were there was a bit too hot to enjoy to the max.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choice of hotel rooms or self-catering apartments. Rooms include breakfast which was the same choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VFMseeker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caithness.scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

just back from this place after being mislead from thomas cook holiday site we booked from thomas cook and when looking at the place we were booking we pressed more on the page for info about the place and it showed 7 swimming pools entertainment day and night and and right next to the beach so we paid for the holiday then found out its not that one at all and they put us in the myra apart also another 3couples ended up there also after booking thinking they were going to the myra hotel apart in turkey one couple had to pay an extra £100 to upgrade there room patrick and carmel even thou the place was empty more or less and first they were shown a room like a box room and then told if they want a bigger room it be an extra £100 also patrick is an elderly man and not long gone an opp so would have made sence to give them the lower floor apart in first place so with having been give false info to where they were going they also ended up having to give more money out i felt so sorry for the lovely couple hope they get a refund and appoligy from thomas cook and the myra for charging them extra...as for us were taking it further after been stuck in an appartment with four kids one ring to cook on no oven just a tv and fridge freezer .he myra has two pools but one is as green as grass and sometimes u could not get in pool till 11 or 12 in morning.. will try upload a photo off it also the myra apt is a good 15 to 20 min walk to the beach...we would say myra is good if u want a quiet holi but not for kids and even tho myra aprt was supposeto have entertainment there twice a week they said because there not busy then there not doing it pure rip off only nice if your spending money there ..once again beware off being decieved by thomas cook web site also belive its like that with olimpic too when u press for more info u get the multi myra hotel apart not the myra apart ..if it wasnt for the weather would have hung myself

Room Tip: make sure before u book that u have asked for one of the refurbished rooms or they will put u in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank philipharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

From the start we were treated like family. So friendly and made so welcome.It is a small hotel but all the better for it.Anyone going to be there this weekend will be in for a treat, a wedding.We just wish we could return.We would definatly return here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackorchid222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.5 mi away
Side Resort Hotel
Side Resort Hotel
#11 of 229 in Side
353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sato Hotel
Sato Hotel
#29 of 86 in Side
41 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
6.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myra Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myra Apart Hotel

Property: Myra Apart Hotel
Address: Cennetler Mevkii, Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bulvari, 1534 Sok. No 2 D 4, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 229 Hotels in Side
Hotel Class:3 star — Myra Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myra Apart Hotel features a private area at the sandy beach 1 km away and an outdoor pool in its garden. The hotel offers rooms with a private balcony overlooking the garden.The colourful rooms of Hotel Myra Apart are decorated with comfortable furniture. All rooms include a refrigerator and some rooms also have a private kitchen.The à la carte restaurant serves international cuisine. Guests can also order snacks and drinks from the hotel’s bars.Side city centre is a 5-minute drive away with local eateries and cafes. Side Antique Theatre is 2 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Myra Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing