We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I returned to Conny's this year & brought my parents with me this time. We all had the most wonderful, relaxing holiday thanks to Conny & Ad & the (quite simply) brilliant staff team. In my many years of far & wide travel I can't say I have experienced personalised service quite like it. The added bonus is it feels like one big extended family, which if your a girl with strong family values such as me then you will appreciate it even more. Especially as you are also warmly welcomed & invited in :).
The rooms are spotless & the beds are so comfy.
The restaurant is great, lovely atmosphere & consistently good food.
The breakfast will set you up beautifully for the day ahead
The bus service to the beach is excellent & we got looked after at the beach just by saying where we were staying.
Airport transfer service is fast, efficient & completely hassle free
My dad has a number of physical disabilities & he was so well catered for & looked after, it made the holiday so much easier for us all. Care was given to ensure we all got a chance to relax, nothing was too much trouble. We really felt looked after....to the point where we did not want to leave! This is what I wanted my parents to experience & they were both completely blown away.
If you enjoy a personal service, a warm, friendly approach, total relaxation & feeling safe on your holidays, if you work hard & have to find maximum relaxation in a short space of time this is the place for you. It's great & we are already planning our return.
A big big thank you for everything & warm wishes to all staff at Conny's

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Tee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just got back from a fantastic weeks stay at this beautiful hotel. Conny & Ad are wonderful hosts, who go more than that extra mile to make your holiday perfect. We picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, although everything said is true, until you visit this hotel you cannot imagine the most perfect time you will have here. Also we wanted somewhere peaceful and without children, ours are now grown up. Our stay was perfect in every way. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the maid does a wonderful job cleaning the rooms every day, and the staff, you wouldn't get better treatment in a 5* hotel! they are all wonderful. The breakfast, I have never seen anything like the amount of plates served on one table, they included, eggs, tomatoes and cucumber, sausage, tuna fish, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheese, a large basket of bread and toast and a plate of butter, preserves and honey. It definitely sets you up for the day. We had a lovely surprise breakfast on our first morning, the night before during a conversation with Ad, we told him that we had come to celebrate our Silver Wedding, Ad arranged for us the have a Champagne breakfast, this made our day, what a lovely touch. The hotel is situated a good 20 minutes walk out of the main town and in a quiet part of Side. This was great for us, after visiting the town, which is very busy with a huge amount of hotels and people, we knew we had picked the perfect location. While staying at Conny's hotel, we had two lovely meals in the restaurant, they were definitely the best meals we had while on holiday. The day after we arrived was Mothering Sunday, another surprise, all the ladies got a lovely present off Conny & Ad, a lovely gift wrapped pamper set. Our room overlooked the pool, which was lovely and quiet. The room was lovely, certainly big enough for the two of us, with plenty of storage space and a lovely bathroom. As most people have said on here, it is definitely a place you will want to return to, the people in this hotel will leave such an impression on you, you will want to see them again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Samkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at Conny's Hotel. We had a lovely stay at Conny & Ad's lovely hotel. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, as is the rest of the hotel. We didn't use the pool so we can't really comment but it did look very good.
Breakfast, what can I say, there was so much of it and all to a really good standard and served to you at your table which is a really nice touch.
Conny and Ad are really friendly as are the rest of their staff and make you feel like part of the family.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same I think. Rooms at the front get the afternoon sun, rooms at the back overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Conny's lives up to its expectations, a lovely hotel in a lovely setting. The hosts and staff were lovely and the hotel is so pretty and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend staying there but even if you don't you have to try the restaurant. We stayed 3 nights and ate there 2 out of 3. The night we didn't eat there I had wished we did! Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to be there for the entertainment or try the bar or pool area, maybe next time.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have got to say there is not much to add, I have got to say we have just spent two wonderful weeks at Conny,s hotel and it's everything the reviews say it is, staff all wonderful very friendly will do anything for you, the breakfast is good and plenty of it, I did ask Conny if I could take the chef home with me but one answer NO, the food is brilliant, so I am sure it we will visit Conny,s again. Oh and I think AD is wonderful. Thanks AD and remember what I said. Love Maureen and Jack xxx

Room Tip: we had a room with a view of the pool and it was very quiet, and our friends had a room at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TILLYCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beautiful hotel beautiful staff beautiful food. So welcoming Side is a beautiful and historical place to visit. The sun is shining every day Had a brilliant week and don't want to leave.

Kim and Charlie

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Not much to add to what everyone else has been saying about Conny's, except that it certainly lived up to all expectations. Conny, Ad and all the staff were all so welcoming it was like going to stay at a friend's place. The Karaoke Evening (usually my idea of hell) was absolutely brilliant, I was almost tempted to have a go myself...but only almost.
Also, I have to say, if there are any birdwatchers reading this, that Side is one of the best places for migrant birds that I have ever been to. The place was alive with birds and all just a 5-minutewalk from Conny's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 229 in Side
2,077 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
0.8 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#39 of 229 in Side
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 87 in Side
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range: $54 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing