We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conny's Restaurant and Hotel.”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for three weeks and from day one we were made very welcome. Our room was at the back with pool view, and a very lovely room with a proper shower. Ad and Conny {the hostess with the mostest} were absolutely fabulous and wonderfull people.
The food in the restaurant was perfect every time ,excellent cuisine.The guys were great and thanks to sheriff, ishmial and nigel for making it the perfect holiday.
Gold stars alround, Cant wait to return.
If you are an early riser the sunrise is great it comes up over the mountains, we stayed in room 23.

Room Tip: A rom with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Someone said Conny's should be No!. It is for me. Always a pleasure to go there when I am in side. They always have the welcome for you and that is No1 with me. Terific entertainment and good vibes from the guests and visitors. You can tell you are in a good place from all the smiles and general pleasantry.
Looking forward to my next visit soon and Conny's will be No1 on the lst of places to go.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Restaurant food is inspired and a bargain compared to some places I could menti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Side'li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Conny's for 2 weeks End June into July My first impression of the Room was it was quite Small one of the smallest we had stayed in, to give yourselves more Space the Bed lifts up and you put your Cases under the bed. The space between the Dressing table and the bed is not enough to pass each over which you soon get accustomed to. The wardrobes has 2 sliding doors so both of you can't have both opened at the same time, there are 2 small round Bed side tables each side of the Double bed which can't take many items on them. as previous mentioned the walk into Town the short cut through the gap in the Fence is very dusty for about 50 metres only and varies stages to get into Town, The Wi Fi access can only be operated when you are down stairs which is a bit of a pain and is out of range in your Room. That is the negative points over with, The rest of our review is very Positive There are only 12 Rooms which is a big Positive The rooms are very clean the Lady Cleaner comes in every day and does a really good job. The Pool and surrounding area is very clean plenty of Sun Beds usually maximum round the pool rarely reached more than 5 couples where every one got on with each other because of the Friendly atmosphere, because of the limit number of room it seemed to be a Couples type Holiday which was a big plus the inside Dining Area was for Non Smokers this overlooked the Pool the Breakfast are waiter service and was a big big Plus If you asked for it, Ad made sure you had it and there was plenty to eat even for the big eaters and it was all good. The Staff all were excellent nothing to much trouble I don't want to pick out any particular one because they are all excellent but you could not help but like Nigel. none of them were over the top where they become a pain The Evening Meals we only ate there twice because we wanted to get out and try different restaurants but without doubt although not cheap (we did pay about the same elsewhere) are 1st class The tomato and Mushroom soup was the Best by far with our main meal was tip top . Which rooms are best facing the Road which we had or facing the Pool at the back if you had a pool side Room you got the Sun early morning Road side late Evening Imagine Pool side quieter at night especially Thursday night when karaoke take Place ( or music for Drunks) why do people think they can sing when they had had a few. still I suppose it keeps them happy for a few hours Entertainment is provided if required which is very good As also other guest have mentioned Conny and Ad are the most Prefect host without being over the top nothing is to much for them, There is a free Bus to the Beach from outside the Hotel . All in all would I recommend Conny's and the Answer has to be a certain Yes if you like it nice and Quite in the day by the pool or sitting room which has a Big TV in. Although I gave the Location and room 4 stars both are still very good and if you do not like walking which I do Taxi's are very cheap as also the Bus Service

Room Tip: As above Mentioned Road side or Pool side we had Road side and if we had a choice road side it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrier68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

May I stress that I never give top marks for reviews, as there is always room for improvement.
From arriving in a brilliant taxi service organised by Conny and Ad, we were greeted by name and shown to our room. None of the time consuming check in that I have grown so used to at other hotels.
The attentiveness, with the ability not to be invasive, from the entire staff, is something that you just wouldn't get from a larger hotel.
Any problems, were dealt with efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. This for me was the reason for 5/5. and not 4.
The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional. The wine was even better!! And the food was of a very good quality.
Conny, Ad and the rest of the staff. You have a special, magical place. Thit is down to your work rate, passion and attention to detail.
Thank you for giving us such an amazing holiday. Mat and Mandy.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel. Quieter than the front on an evening when entertainment is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

just had aweek at connys, from the moment we arrived staff could not have been more pleasent and helpfull which they did all week. as with other reviews holtel was very clean, conny & ad helped to sort some trips out for us, breakfast at hotel was one of the best you will get anywhere in turkey and as for the meals at night time fantastic we ate five times could not better anywere . thanks to all at the hotel it was a very relaxing holiday would stay at connys the next time we are back in side,

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same hotel in quite area so does not matter which room you are in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigfellaefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

they say small best and a stay at Connys will certainly prove that.just stayed there for 2 weeks everywhere was spotless.excellent food,friendly staff with Ad and Conny first class hosts.
entertainment is provided four nights a week so a stay here is really great value.
thanks to you all for a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have just got back from a week at Conny's Hotel. Can only repeat what everyone else says. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Good food, nice rooms, staff cant do enough for you. Conny and Ad are the perfect hosts and make you very welcome.

Side is a lovely place, my only gripe is the walk to town through ancient ruins ( which are very interesting) but it also ruins sandals as you hobble through to get to town. My advice is go out in old ones and take a pair to put on when you get to town!

Courtesy bus brill, we walked there and back after the first day, just so we knew where to go. They even stop for you en-route if you want to get on the bus.

All in all had a fantastic holiday, thanks to the hosts.

Room Tip: As said before, rooms on pool side get morning sun. Rooms at front evening sun, but you have more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.5 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 87 in Side
178 reviews
35.1 mi away
Tas Motel
Tas Motel
#9 of 87 in Side
39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melissa Garden Apart Otel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachway Hotel
Beachway Hotel
#5 of 87 in Side
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing