We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel connys”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
farnworth
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel connys”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

just had aweek at connys, from the moment we arrived staff could not have been more pleasent and helpfull which they did all week. as with other reviews holtel was very clean, conny & ad helped to sort some trips out for us, breakfast at hotel was one of the best you will get anywhere in turkey and as for the meals at night time fantastic we ate five times could not better anywere . thanks to all at the hotel it was a very relaxing holiday would stay at connys the next time we are back in side,

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same hotel in quite area so does not matter which room you are in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigfellaefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    18
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
206
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

they say small best and a stay at Connys will certainly prove that.just stayed there for 2 weeks everywhere was spotless.excellent food,friendly staff with Ad and Conny first class hosts.
entertainment is provided four nights a week so a stay here is really great value.
thanks to you all for a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have just got back from a week at Conny's Hotel. Can only repeat what everyone else says. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Good food, nice rooms, staff cant do enough for you. Conny and Ad are the perfect hosts and make you very welcome.

Side is a lovely place, my only gripe is the walk to town through ancient ruins ( which are very interesting) but it also ruins sandals as you hobble through to get to town. My advice is go out in old ones and take a pair to put on when you get to town!

Courtesy bus brill, we walked there and back after the first day, just so we knew where to go. They even stop for you en-route if you want to get on the bus.

All in all had a fantastic holiday, thanks to the hosts.

Room Tip: As said before, rooms on pool side get morning sun. Rooms at front evening sun, but you have more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great hotel, clean, friendly and with really good food. All the staff were excellent. We had a good laugh with the lads. Conny and Ad are the best hosts you could wish for, full of advise if needed but not intrusive. The food is some of the best we've had and the rooms are spotless. Shuttle to beach with free sunbeds or you can walk as it' s not far.There is live music a couple of night and Karaoke on Thursday which is great fun. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sitting at home watching a holiday consumer programme on BBC has reminded me that we didn't write a review of our 11 night stay at Conny's last summer. We rely on Tripadvisor when booking our holiday, so would like to highly recommend Conny and Ad's beautiful hotel. The room was beautifully furnished and extremely clean, the food in the restaurant was superb, the pool was small but ideal if you enjoy sitting quietly in the sun and dipping in the water to cool down, but the best thing about staying at Conny's is the staff. Conny and Ad couldn't have been more helpful and their staff were extremely professional and all appeared to enjoy working at the hotel; I believe most had worked there for a number of years. A big "thank you!" to everyone for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ideally situated for the short walk to the beach and old town. Friendly staff and excellent food in the restaurant. The owners could not do enough for you, every day they are around the Hotel making sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Any request is taken care of immediately. By the time you leave you feel more like a friend than a guest. We look forward to returning, we will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Always a little apprehensive when travelling to Turkey on the standard of the hotel we have booked but took notice of the previous reviews and boy, were they spot on. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. We were greeted on arrival at midnight by two members of staff who addressed us by our first names. The following morning at breakfast (and what a fabulous breakfast it is) Ad came to see us and gave us a map of the area and some information to help us get about. Later Conny introduced herself to us and both were at pains to ensure that everything was to our liking. Every member of staff was very helpful and friendly, most had worked at the hotel for years (always a good sign). We ate in the restaurant four times during the week and thoroughly enjoyed the meals, in fact such is the reputation of the food at Conny's that holiday reps recommend it to residents of other hotels. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel and wholeheartedly recommend it to anybody travelling to Side.

Room Tip: Don't know if any rooms should be avoided as did not hear any complaints on this score.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanandDaveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,974 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 86 in Side
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing