We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An early season stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An early season stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The attention paid to us by our hosts Ad and Conny must rank above all other hotels I've stayed at, either on business or leisure. I''ve travelled most of the planet and been fortunate to stay at several 5* hotels over the past 40 or so years, but never have I seen more dedicated patrons than at Connys. All the reports of their hotel are accurate, the service from breakfast to having an evening meal there is just simply first class.
Having just retired I hv a busy schedule for the next year visiting friends and places around the world , but absolutely no doubt in my mind that my partner and I will be heading for Connys hotel next year onwards., dave and wendy

Room Tip: This is a boutique hotel, meaning the rooms and wardrobe space is limited.Don't pack for two wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bfdlad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello,
Thank you so much for the nice review.
Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
201
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

we are due to go to connys again this year in less than 3 weeks . and I cant wait , I am treating my husband to a week here for his 50th birthday because I know he will love it . we went last year and had a fabulous time . the hotel was everything we want from a holiday. peaceful , accomodating and lovely food and company. heres to a chilled holiday in a few weeks . debbie and simon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello,
We are looking forward to see you in 2 weeks. We will try to make a nice day for the birthday from Simon. Thank you for the nice review. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

What can I say that has not already been said in other reviews, before leaving home to travel to Side we became a little sceptical as every review had said that Conny,s hotel and resturant were either excellent or very good, we thought this must be to good to be true. We were wrong, the hotel is fantastic and the food is out of this world. Conny and Ad were brilliant hosts, and made us feel very welcome and at home. All the staff are at the top of their game, nothing is to much trouble for any of them. The rooms are spotless and the cleaning staff service your room every day. Out and about, there is a free bus service to and from the local beach, which runs three times in the morning and same in the afternoon to return you to Conny's, however it is only a five to ten minute walk if you prefer, at the beach, it is clean, ask Ad for a business card on your first visit to the beach to show to the guys from the beach cafe and bar and they will not charge you for your sun beds and umbrella , the town is slightly further away, still manageable to walk there if you so wished, or a 15 Turkish Lira taxi drive, or a Dolmus ride to the terminal or Otopark, then jump on the old town site seeing bus, this is only 1 Turkish Lira per person or 0.45 Euro. the walk from Conny's to the otopark can be completed in five minutes via a well lit shortcut which Conny or Ad will direct you to if you ask them. the town itself has the usual tourist kind of shops, but not as much of the usual hassles from the shopkeepers trying to get you into their shops, nice selection of resturants, check top ten resturants on trip advisor in Side, Conny's Resturant is on that list, and rightly so.
On previous trips to other Turkish holiday destinations, the local shop keepers and resturants accepted Dollars and GBP obviously as well as Turkisk lira, the tendancy now is for Euro and Dollars as well as Turkish Lira.
All told a great place, a fantastic hotel, lovely people, very highly recommended.
A quick note to Conny, Ad and all the Staff, Thank you for making our stay in side one to remember for along time, hope to see you all again soon. David and Sharon

Room Tip: All the rooms at Conny's are of a high standard, 6 front facing rooms are facing out on to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello lovely couple. Thank you for writing such a long review. You spent a lot of time to do this and we appreciate this very much. We are happy to hear you had a good holiday. Hope to see you again in the future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevesaint
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed for 11 nights at Conny's and was thrilled with our stay. Connys is a 5 minute taxi ride (15TL) or 20 minute walk from old side. We had been to Side before and dined at Conny's restaurant, so this time we stayed at Conny's and it was Fantastic.

Firstly, there are only 12 rooms all with balconies that are all tastefully decorated that makes you feel straight away that this not going to be like staying with a soul-less hotel chain. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the modern en-suite with had toiletries and a hair dryer. The room came with a safe and a life saving aircon unit which (unlike our previous stay in another hotel) you could lower down so cold that you almost felt like we were back in Manchester! This meant a lot to us as during our stay the temperature rose above 40 degrees. Even better, the safe and air-con are not charged for unlike most hotels in Side. There is a mini bar too which is very reasonable priced with prices clearly shown.

Secondly, the food is fantastic there. Our breakfast which was included in the room consisted of tea/coffee, orange juice, yogurt, eggs as you like them cooked, bread and toast with jams/spreads, and fresh fruit. Delicious. They also have a lunch/snack menu that runs throughout the day offering sandwiches, pasta, burgers etc that we took advantage of and thought they were excellent. You can choose to eat in the restaurant or by the pool. Great. We also ate at Conny's in the evening and they are the best restaurant in town - bar none. So good I wrote a restaurant review for Conny's Restaurant as well. While in the evening there is regular quiz nights, karaoke nights and entertainment.

Thirdly, the pool! Although the hotel has a free shuttle bus to the beach we prefer the pool and Conny's pool area is great for relaxing. No loud harsh music but just chilled easy listening in the background. The hotel has a parasol per room and a sunbed per guest so no hassles with ever finding a spot. Indeed we found the pool always quiet and very relaxing. The pool was always clean and never too cold, perfect for sunbathing and then going in to cool off. The pool design, with the green plants and trees leant to a very relaxing atmosphere during the days. It was easy to imagine that you were actually staying in your villa at times!

Fourthly, the real gems are the staff. Nigel, Sherrif and Ismail work hard to make sure you love your holiday and were always at hand if you need a drink or a bite to eat. They remember your names and make you feel welcome and are always always approachable and fun. Ad and Conny (the owners) are exactly the same and always had to time to chat or to see how your holiday is going and things run smoothly. Late check out? No problem. Asking for food because of late arrival? No Problem. Late breakfast? No Problem. Fantastic!

Finally, the best bit about staying at Conny's is that all the things that have annoyed or upset in previous holidays just do not happen here. There are NO reservation mix ups. NO lack of sunbeds. NO broken tiles in the shower or near the pool. NO poor meals or even average ones! NO billing problems. NO ignorant staff or distant management. NO loud music pumped out over tannoys. NO hassle from staff to book theme nights. In essence, its perfect.

Conny's is the hotel for you if you want to have a hassle-free holiday and at Conny's they do put you first.

If you do not believe me then go to Conny's and then write a review saying that I was right!

Steve & Gill

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stevesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your beautiful review. We was reading it with open mouth and felled ourselves overwelmed. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our first time in Side and we chose Conny's because of all the great reviews and it certainly lived up to our expectations, they even arranged airport transfer. The room was small but had everything we needed including a comfy bed, sunny balcony, fridge, kettle and daily maid service. The bathroom fittings and decor were also clean and high quality. Ad and Conny were perfect hosts and even knew our names! The staff especially Sherrif and Nigel were also wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We either stayed by the lovely plunge pool or took the free bus/walked to the beach each day. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was also top class and there were a variety of evening activities creating a good vibe around the place. Evening walks into Side took about 15 mins. Altogether a great place!

Room Tip: Stay on the front for evening sunshine or on the back for sun in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ali2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review. Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Myself and my partner discovered Conny's restaurant on a trip to Side 3 years ago, it left such a good impression we decided to come back and stay at the hotel. We have just come back from a lovely relaxing week, the place couldn't be faulted. Conny, Ad and all the staff are wonderful and friendly, the rooms are lovely and clean with very comfortable beds and the pool area is also great with plenty of sunbeds. As it is a very small hotel it feels very private and much more relaxed than many other hotels we have stayed in. The free bus service to the beach was also an added bonus although we did walk back once and it was only 10 minutes away. Myself and my partner also enjoyed Happy hour at Conny's bar most evenings before having a walk into the main part of Side (about 15 minutes away) although there are taxis readily available to take you there if you don't fancy the walk. We ate at the hotel twice and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. All in all it was a great holiday and we shall definitely be visiting Conny's again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lou_2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello Louise & Sam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice meeting you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Conny & Ad & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just arrived back home after a one week stay at Conny's.
The hotel is very clean & the bed was very comfortable.
Fab breakfast everyday & great food in the resturant.
We have been going to Side for 18 years but this hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff are a credit to Conny & Ad and they should be very proud of them all.
We will return to Conny's
Thanks again all for a very relaxed stay
Jayne & Al (Room 21)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hatton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hello Jayne & Al,

Thank you for your nice review. We are aware that we have very good staff. Ismail is already 20 years working for us, Sheref 11 years and our Chef also 11 years. We know that they are a big credit to us and we are happy that they work in Connys.

Thaks again for your lovely words and hope to see you back
Conny & Ad & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.9 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
1,168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing