We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just arrived back home after a one week stay at Conny's.
The hotel is very clean & the bed was very comfortable.
Fab breakfast everyday & great food in the resturant.
We have been going to Side for 18 years but this hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff are a credit to Conny & Ad and they should be very proud of them all.
We will return to Conny's
Thanks again all for a very relaxed stay
Jayne & Al (Room 21)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hatton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hello Jayne & Al,

Thank you for your nice review. We are aware that we have very good staff. Ismail is already 20 years working for us, Sheref 11 years and our Chef also 11 years. We know that they are a big credit to us and we are happy that they work in Connys.

Thaks again for your lovely words and hope to see you back
Conny & Ad & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
201
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Having just come back from Conny's, I feel I owe it to them to write a review. There is nothing else really left to say that has not already been said, 'this hotel, and restaurant, are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, in any way shape or form.
We ate in the hotel every night, and Conny and Ad said we didnt have too, we could go elsewhere if we wished so, we replied 'why should we go elsewhere, when we can have the best here at the hotel, and for around the same price.
I have been going to Turkey for 19yrs, and never ever have I had a quilt on holiday, they are always a blanket and a sheet, and the beds are so comfortable. Care, and attention to detail are every where, you only have to look around to see for yourself.
We will definately be returning, just for the hotel, staff, and the attention to detail in every way possible. It would be hard to find a better hotel, especially the restaurant anywhere else in Turkey.
If anybody visits Side, they must try this fantastic restaurant, you WONT get better in Turkey.
Thanks again for the break it was very peaceful, restful, and was lovely to be spoiled whilst on holiday, in more ways than one.
Ange and Mark Gill

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated to a high standard, and with taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ange1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hello Angela & Mark,

Thank you so much for your nice review. Conny will sent you a mail for the waistcoat thing
Hope to see you back in Conny's
Conny & Ad & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

very friendly,clean,great staff nothing to much trouble ,food excellent (recomend the sea base with blackberry sauce,ginger) sounds strange but lovely, just a great place to stay ,we would stay again if we went back to side ,as you would have to look very hard to find a better hotel, many thanks for a great holiday . P AND D

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DAVID132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connys, Owner at Conny's Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hello Diane & Peter,

Thank you for the nice review. It was nice to have you again as our guests

Conny & Ad & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

cant say enough about this hotel is,fantastic ,fantastic food too,lovely staff,hosts and rooms only downside is the potential hike to town mayb 20/30 mins

Room Tip: just go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were only able to stay at Conny's for one night but it made a great impression on us. Both Conny and Ad were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff are wonderful, too. The breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. Based on the previous reviews, we had dinner at Conny's and it turned out to be the best dinner of our three-week trip in Turkey and Greece. I had the smoked chicken tagliatelle and it was amazing. We had the leftovers cold the next day for lunch and both agreed that it was excellent. At the end of our three weeks, we reviewed our trip and decided the dinner at Conny's was the best. I highly recommend it. The only thing I would recommend is that the staff be empowered to check in guests. We didn't have reservations and arrived unannounced when Conny and Ad were gone. We only wanted to stay one night and there were no other guests booked there that night, but we had to wait until the owners got back. It wasn't a big deal though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylb1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

me and my wife have just returned from side in turkey ,we stayed at connie's.Side was ok .connie's was great ,we booked because of the good review's ,but they do not do it justice ,connie and ad are fantastic,nothing is to much trouble .This is properly the best place we have stayed.The food was great the staff were great we will be going back ,honestly you must go there thank you for a great stay from mark and lisa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

After reading the rewiews on Tripadvisor, our expectations were really high! We arrived early in the morning, about 6.30 really tired after a terrible flight. We got three hours sleep, before we went down for breakfast. We were the only guests in the restaurant, and we got really good service. I really reccomend the scrambled eggs, had them the whole week we stayed there! The breakfast was really good! And full, as they proclaim!

Later the first day, we med Ad, one of the owners. "Hi, you must be Jannike and Jens" he said! And he sat down with us for a cup of coffe and told us the "dos and don'ts" in Side. He was really nice, so was Conny,( and Sharif and all the staff at the hotel). Really nice hotel, nice rooms, really clean and best of all, no kids running around the pool screaming:)

We stayed a week in late April 2012, and the weather was sunny the whole time. The only reason I would go back to Side, is the hotel, the food and the staff. I have never before in my life felt so looked after.

The hotel is just outside Side, a ten minute walk from the beach. The hotel have pickup-service to the beach.

During our stay, we tried almost anything on the menu, and only once disapointed (the fish-soup). Everything else was marvellous! Try the meze:) And Raki;)

Room Tip: We stayed in Pilatus, there you will have the morning sun and a view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn

Helpful?
4 Thank Jan9ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.9 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing