We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel with great hosts”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful small hotel with great hosts”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at Connys for 1 week last July. I booked it on previous reviews and wasn't disappointed, it really is a little gem.
The rooms are compact and stylish, the hotel has a Roman theme running throughout which even extends to the pool area. I really like this aspect, it gives it a unique identity but it is still classy.
The restaurant is really nicely laid out and keeps nice and cool even in the mid summer heat. The food is fantastic and the staff are always very attentive but not overpowering. We got chatting to the various staff members each day and they are always friendly and have a smile for you.
The hosts Conny and Ade are different class, they are so friendly and helpful it cannot be overstated. If you have and questions they are always happy to talk. The hotel is obviously their pride and joy and this shows in the attention to detail they have taken in the place.
This is one of my favourite small hotels, the hotel is great, the restaurant (which we ate at most nights) is superb, the best in the area by a long way and the the general ambiance around the place makes for a relaxing and special break.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    18
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
206
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

best food ,lovely tasteful accomodation ,children are not encouraged,nice pool area(with adults)fantastic owners and staff...going back this year

Room Tip: all rooms are good there are only 12 but upper storeys are ace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gocek, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed at Conny's for 2 nights in October. It is a small hotel in a quiet location 15 mins walk or a short taxi to 'old Side' which is where the restaurants and shops are. Very nice room although small. A/c, telephone, TV. WiFi was available in the public areas. Food was excellent - particularly the breakfast. Nice small pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian11C22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

we stayed at Conny's for two weeks during August, what a pleasure it was to stay there. Conny and Ad are the perfect hosts with a friendly atmosphere and staff who went that extra mile. The resturant is TOP quality, best in Side by far and extremely well priced.

The whole of the hotel (12 rooms only) is kept in tip top condition and the entertainment is second to none.

Free sunbeds at the beach if your booked with conny's, the pool is crystal clear, quiet and sooo...relaxing. Free mini bus service to take you to and from the beach or you could walk the ten minutes to the beach.

I have stayed at 5 star hotels and Conny's would give them a run for their money!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ital74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed here June/July 2011. Conny and Ad perfect hosts ! Nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms very tastefully decorated - no charge for the air con or the room safe. Quiet location - very peaceful pool area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bout 15mins walk into the old town of Side if you feel like the exercise but dolmus and taxis available no problem. Connys restaurant very popular and the food was excellent - we ate here several times and werent disappointed. Sorry to leave but would definitely return. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SHEFF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Just back from spending a week at Conny's hotel, and had a brilliant holiday! Our room was spotless and had lovely decor - the aircon in the room was very good, and was a life-saver in the heat!
Conny & Ad (the owners) are really lovely people, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They were so friendly and welcoming at all times, and were keen for us to have a relaxing holiday (including getting up for breakfast whenever we wanted - which was brilliant for us). The staff are the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at, they all remebered our names, came to check if we wanted drinks when we were around the pool, were helpful with any questions we had, and in general were so friendly and a pleasure to be around.

The whole atmosphere of the hotel was fantastic, the poolside was nice and quiet through the day, and although the bar and restaurant were busy each evening, it wasn't noisy in our room. (The restaurant also served fantastic food)
Breakfast every day was lovely - we could never eat everything that we were given! We had a night flight when returning home, and we were given a breakfast package to take with us to the airport, which was such a nice touch. We used the hotels transfer company and this was all excellent also, everything was hassle free.

My boyfriend also insisted that I mention how clean the poolside toilets were - he couldn't believe how clean and spotless they were, and said he has never seen any like it at any other hotel!
Everything about the hotel and the service was fantastic - we had no complaints whatsoever and had such a good holiday. I would definitley return and am already telling family and friends to visit! I really can't recommend this hotel enough - wish I was back there now!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S2kes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Returned from Conny's on 09 August, stayed for 2 weeks. Conny's was a very relaxing place to stay, was very comfortable and the rooms were decorated nicely. Restaurant was to die for, food was fantastic! Entertainment at the hotel was very well organised, nights were very enjoyable.Bar area very relaxing, happy hour 7-8, which was good. Swimming pool was great, kept very clean at all times. Would recommend this hotel to anybody to stay for their holidays in the side area. Would like to say a big thank you to Conny and Ad and all the staff for making it a very enjoyable holiday. Would also like to say a big hello to Rhia and Dave, really loved their company, and would like to thank them for posting a lovely picture of Ray and myself looking glamorous around the pool!! Haha.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,976 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 86 in Side
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing