We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good holiday with exceptions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ali Bey Club Manavgat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ali Bey Club Manavgat
Ranked #66 of 324 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good holiday with exceptions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and found a lot of changes.The rooms are still very basic but air con works great and cleaned often.3english tv channels improvement from 2yrs ago.The food as always is very good,we tipped a waitress in main restaurant on day 2 and she reserved our table every morning and lunchtime it's worth 10 Turkish lira a day.We found the English had trouble getting served at the bars and had to complain to manager as did several other english people then the problem was rectified.The shows are very good and mainly in English but don't start until 9.30pm until 10.30 then the disco starts around 11pm which is great for young people.The waterpark as always is excellent for all ages but lots broken glass and some of us had to have glass removed by doctor. One word of warning if any of you are taking teenagers around 15yrs they can and will get served at the bars with ALCOHOL regardless of being underage as all of ours did, and teens being teens will try!!!!!!!!!!and succeed. Generally good hotel and if you tip you will get better service.

Room Tip: Block 9 good location not too noisy but close to bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    56
    26
    5
    13
See reviews for
144
34
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has to be the best I've ever stayed at. Putting the large amount of smokers aside, it is pretty much perfect. The grounds are stunning and are clearly very well taken care of. The staff are wonderful. My daughter joined the teenager club and was taken care of very well and had a wonderful time, the staff were a massive help. The food was outstanding and there was something for everyone. Service was great and as I said the staff were extremely helpful. There was always enough room around the pool and if there happened to be a lack of sunbirds there was always enough room in the water park which is just as good. Extremely good for kids. The only thing I could fault would be the amount of smokers that go to the resort. When we were eating there were quite a lot of smokers and as there isn't a separate place for smokers and non smokers you kind of have to deal with it, but it honestly would never stop me from going back. However if you are highly bothered by smoking then you may want to give this resort a second thought, but you would be missing out greatly. All together, a fab hotel that I will definitely be returning to again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oatybiscuit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from Ali Bey Club Manavgat for one week and whilst we had a good stay there are a couple of things that don't warrant the 4 or 5 star reviews seen elsewhere.
Pros - friendly bar and restaurant staff
Safe location and good swimming facilities
Variety and range of food and number of restaurants is great even for fussy eaters
Short taxi and/or bus ride to other places of interest, e.g. Manavgat waterfall, market and Side town and beach

Cons - rooms are not 4 star as advertised
Not enough sunbeds available round bar pools, as a result most had towels put on them by 10am, even though there was no evidence of anyone using them!
Reception staff are not the most helpful and don't explain directions or information that clearly or accurately
Very little to do for older teenagers, aside from the acqua park, that are free activities e.g. you have to pay extra to play pool; the mini golf, tennis and adventure trails were all unusable during the day as it was too hot and are not floodlit or open at night. There are only 4 table tennis tables in the whole resort, 2 of which were unusable during the day as they were not covered by any shade.

However, if you have a younger family group, like being woken early (8am is when the noise of housekeeping and crying children starts) and like Disney lite night time entertainment this would be the perfect resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.S.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having read the other reviews my expectations were high. In short: Very large area with condo style small buildings. Beautiful surroundings, nice and helpful staff, tasty food with truckloads of choices. If you like to go to bed early, ask for a room away from the open air disco and the bars/restaurants. You'll have to put up with a bit of walk when going to eat in this case. We were in condo No.22, which has a nice quiet location. There are 2 main restaurants. Older people or people with mobility issues should ask for a room closer to a restaurant. Pick the restaurant which is not near the open air disco, if you don't like much noise. The rooms are ok, aircon working very well, free wifi internet in the rooms and around the bars. I have only 2 remarks to the rooms. The beds are somewhat squeaky and the doors are a bit worn. Other than that all very good. There is an aquapark with plenty sliding shutes and free entry. In the park there is also a buffet and bar with free treats for all inclusive guests. There is no free gym in the area, but there is a perfectly equipped airconditioned large gym with crazy entrance fee policy. A single entry is 14 euros which I consider outragious. A 7 day entry is 35 euros and a 10 day entry is 45 euros though. Perfect for cardio junkies going to the gym every day but very unsuitable for the Primal/Paleo crowd who do only their strength trainings in the gym max twice a week. Professional level entertainment on stage every evening. Lion King and Shrek comes to mind as worth to see. All in all, I can't imagine how could one be not happy with a stay at this facility. I definitely recommend it for a good relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a condo away from the restaurants if you don't like much noise. If you have mobility issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Ali Bey and have just rebooked again for next year! This will be our 4th time but it really is amazing. The food is fantastic and freshly cooked and served by fabulous waiters like Fathi, Bullent and Unis. (If I win the lottery they are coming home with me).They have your table cleared and your drink refilled in the blink of an eye. The sunbeds are comfy and there are plenty of them. The waterpark is my favourite, the lifeguards and slide attendants are brilliant and will have lots of laughs with you and your family. Special thanks must go to Hassan, who is just lovely. The shows at night are amazing too, with plenty of outdoor seats to watch them from. The wifi works well and branded ice creams and yummy cocktails are part of your all inclusive. You have never lived until you have had a cocktail made from Mesut the barman..... We have been to Turkey about 10 times now and we have stayed in more expensive hotels but have never been happier than when we are at the Ali Bey. We love it and are sure if your going, you will love it too.

Room Tip: Most of the room blocks have ramps right up to the door which is fantastic for wheelchair users and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracymoir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a fantastic place.The resort is set in well kept grounds with flowers,trees and fountains.The rooms are nice and cool.My son is fussy with his food but he was fine.The food is top notch.There is a good buffet selection and it does taste good.The drinks are nice,the wine is nice and strong.The local beer called Tuborg,isnt bad either.The staff are nice and polite and they work very hard.The resort is very very clean and well maintained.The waterpark is big,with a good selection of slides for all ages.Would def go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from absolutely fantastic holiday at ali bey club (FYI ali bey club park is really just mirror image of the club side and we ate and went to shies on both sides and could see no major differences). This was our 6/7th trip to turkey and first time to this hotel we have previously stayed at sarigerme, voyage torba, club tuana park so we have been used to a high standard of holiday and hoped that reviews on this hotel were correct (as not cheap for family of 4, kids 16&17). We had no reason to be concerned as this was best holiday yet. Review will be extensive but hopeful useful.
Rooms - we went with first choice and had 2 twin bedded rooms which didn't look to have been part of the refurbishment however although standard they were clean and masses of storage (hanging and drawers) which often lacks in hotels. You get dove shower gel and 2in1 shampoo /conditioner and it is replaced should it run out during your stay. Fridge has water,beer,coke in it and again restocked free each day. We were in block near reception so we were short walk to both poolside and aquapark. although this is a big site we were only a 5 min walk to any part of the resort.
Pools - we sat at main pool (club side) and there is identical pool at park side these are pools where entertainment announcements are made and kids club etc set around here. Daily entertainment for young ones was outstanding and our two were wishing they were younger!! Best I have ever seen. every day there is boccia,archery, volleyball, football, shuffleboard, pool games, darts, aquagym and Zumba on a couple of times a week. Kids club did banana boats, horse riding while we were there!
Entertainment - daytime covered above. Nighttime was even better. Every night you have choice of either club or park side shows and these are fantastic. We saw beauty &the beast, shrek, Tarzan, ariell, dance shows and can't say enough about how well produced these are. Yes they mime but they Do it very well and their acting and dancing is first class. Def get your money's worth when it comes to the shows. On theme nights there is often a smaller open air disco which gives adults the chance to dance if they don't want to cramp kids style at the main outdoor disco (approx 12-2 every night) and don't miss gala night on Saturdays as this is extra special.
Food - we didn't Do a la carte as the menu didn't really blow us away and in all honesty we were enjoying main Restuarant so saw no need to pay extra ( only 10 euros each tho so wouldn't burst bank either) - main Restuarant does state long trouser and no beach wear - guys can still wear shorts/cut offs but it does stop people going in to eat with bikinis on so it kind of sets a standard. we sat inside every night and had no problem getting table and waiters quick to clear one for you. Never saw anyone struggle for table in here or get sat with others. Inside is air cond and no one smokes inside. Every night there is Italian, Chinese and Turkish on offer. There is also wide choice if food including fish, carveries and salads. We really enjoyed our food and waiters (ESP Fatih , mete ) couldn't Do enough for us. Beach Restuarant does same menu so if you want alfresco that is nice too. Daytime food is plentiful. Breakfast till 10 late breakfast till 11. Baguette cakes in Turkish coffee house 12-6. Lunch 12-2 waffles or pancakes at 3. Bagels at 5. Snacks at aqua park 3-5 then dinner from 7!! And yes you Do get unlimited brand named ice creams magnum twister etc these are in Turkish coffee shop yum
Sunbeds - we had no problem but some people do put towels at poolside and then go to waterpark so this can be a pain. lots of beds on beach too.
Staff - feel you get what you give. A smile is universal and we found staff to be very helpful and kind. Try to get hello and thanks in Turkish as they love when you make the effort and it has benefits. Waiters will look fir tables for you make sure drinks topped up. Poolside guys will help you with sunbed parasols etc.
lots of nationalities here but we don't have any issues with that. And yes people smoke outside but they Do that in most places so again not an issue
missing it already and yes we would most definitely go back. If your going give the on site photo store a chance. They are really good and will get you some cracking family memories. Hi to amhet from us lovely guy.
Enjoy it us everything that everyone says about it. And more :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lynn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
0.5 mi away
Starlight Convention Center Thalasso & Spa
0.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 324 in Manavgat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
0.2 mi away
Heaven Beach Resort & Spa
Heaven Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 7 in Kizilagac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Club Manavgat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Club Manavgat

Property: Ali Bey Club Manavgat
Address: Kizilagac Turizim Merkezi, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manavgat
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#47 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#50 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#59 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ali Bey Club Manavgat 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ali Bey Club Manavgat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Club Managvat Hotel Manavgat
Hotel Ali Bey Managvat
Ali Bey Managvat Side
Ali Bey Club Manavgat Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing