We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Crystal Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
Ranked #8 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Crystal Admiral for two weeks in early October and we were very disappointed in its location. The hotel was advertised as being in Side which was where we wanted to be but is 15 -25k outside Side depending on who you spoke to. It was an expensive taxi ride to get to Side. The hotel is very big and we were expecting all the problems that come with that in the dining room. The one thing we hated was the smoking - there were about 20 Brits in the hotel at the time and the rest were mainly Russians/Easten Europeans with a few German and Dutch guests. The smoking was bad enough around the pool area but whilst you are eating was dreadful and most days we stayed just long enough to eat a main course and left. At other Crystal hotels there was a dress policy for the dining room in the evening, but at the Admiral it seemed beach shorts and white vests were perfectly acceptable! I do agree everything was very clean and most of the staff were very friendly even if they couldn't speak English but we did find the management team walked around as if they had a bad smell under their noses. We had a reasonable holiday but would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here September for a week. Our room was lovely a family room and cleaned every day. Huge hotel......full of Russians/Eastern Europeans and cater soley for them. In reception I counted over 40 information files advertising trips etc...not one was in English. The trip information guy didn't speak good English we found. The food.....oh......think a huge canteen with greasy meat stews and odd combinations of food e.g. chunks of bread dipped in egg and fried, as I said catered for Eastern Europeans, shame it wasn't more Turkish. Melon was plentiful and the fish cooked fresh at the pool bar was nice. Didn't see much to give kids, might be struggling there. And the place lies in the middle of nowhere with nothing to see apart from shrubland and a housing estate at the back. Very busy road outside the hotel but you had an underground pass to get to the beach. We were told you can get a bus to Side outside the hotel (20 mins or so)....you can, but you have to get a bus into managvat then change buses at the bus station there to get to Side, about an hour if you were lucky with the times of the buses. Tricky with kids one family there had to hire a mini bus at £100 a day to get them away from the camp! Entertainment........think Eurovision song contest! But saying that there was a brillaint gymnastic group on a couple of nights they were excellent the rest of it was dire. Karoke at the bar was very eurovision and old fashioned. We were lucky we met another Brit couple but not many Brits at all. The Russians were OK though as at that time of year it tended to be young families and not lots of teenagers, couldn't say what it would be like the rest of the year. We ate at Italian restaurant that was nice, don't bother with the Mexican or the Turkish, limp warm food and you had to ask for a glass of wine...

Beach was dirty with corse sand/pebbles, take beach shoes. Shame as hotel had most things you would want on a holiday but not Turkish at all......had an Ok week but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

very nice hotel.very good service,meals,and room cleaning.only there was one big problem about drinks.very low quality i'd say.there were very friendly and kind animators.so i'll rate this hotel on 4.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toko_tomaradze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went for a two week holiday from 24th Aug 12. With my wife and daughter.
This was one of the best Holidays we have had at 'The Crystal Admiral'
Plenty to do in this big complex. Also chilled without any hassle by the pool.
Went to see the shows on some nights with the Lagoon bar having entertainment as well.
I found enough variety of food to keep me going. Enjoyed the cocktails as well.
When we arrived we were given a larger family on the 6th floor which was superb. Not many English but we found it to be very mixed nationalities. Staff were very helpful. We went to the sea restaurant and thought the food was lovely, this was €5 each. Never went anywhere outside the complex as we wanted a relaxing two weeks by the pool and enjoyed every minute. Would go again and our friends have booked for next year.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nicer room when you arrive. Take an extra card with you so you can keep the room coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From people's reviews we did not expect much. However, it was a very clean hotel the food was very good. We loved the stuffed veg , it was hot and very well done. The whole hotel and it is like a massive place probably to big for us was very well run and organised. How ever I do have some complaints. There was no air conditioning and for the first two nights I had to sleep with wet towels on my head to cool me down. We got a fan and I sleeped well after that. Reception talk to the older guys they are more helpful. The only thing that was missing was you were stuck in the middle of nowhere and there was no promenade to walk along. Lots of russians and eastern Europeans but they added a lovely continental feel in the evenings. To sum up the hotel was like a up market workmanship club. 21/9/2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Firstly I would like to say how it saddens me to read the most recent reviews that have been posted as this hotel is great for all ages. I have only this week returned from a weeklong trip to Crystal Admiral and both me and my partner had such a fantastic time at the hotel. We arrived very early in the morning around 5am and despite a problem with the booking (bookable holidays fault) they swiftly sorted us out with a fantastic room. It was on the 5th floor with brilliant views over the pool towards the sea, it was very clean, the bathroom was a great size and the bed was perfect....absolutely nothing to complain about and believe me at 5am I’m not an easy person to please. The breakfast the next day was plentiful and fresh....turkey sausage,wedges,egg,porridge,the freshest breads and pastries..etc. perfect for a beautiful 30degree morning. Around the pool was busy but that happens at the majority of hotels in peak season, we managed to get sunbeds by the pool every day and on the beach if we walked down there (we preferred by the pool as there was less of a breeze there). The animation times of day were quite loud and if you want a quiet holiday then this hotel is not for you just going on the couple of hours a day that the animation teams are around the pool. it was so hot even in the later part of September ( we stayed 18th-26th) around 37 at peak. The pool bars were well stocked with bottles of sealed water from large fridges and the bar staff even had cocktail lists which are included in the all-inclusive , although they were extremely sweet they were fun. The all-inclusive drinks at the hotel were very strong the staff free pour their spirits and a lot of the time I had to ask for an extra mixer but that’s not a negative as they are just being generous. The staff were lovely and a lot were excited to hear we were English as they said that not enough English people come to the hotel. The beach was great a lovely breeze comes off the sea to cool you down and the beach bar was a perfect setting to cool down in the shade with great snacky food for throughout the day....pizza,wraps,rice,chips etc. The main restaurant was busy in the evening but we expected to be with a hotel that has 800 rooms you are bound to have a lot of people dining for dinner however the food was always plentiful and exciting with grills and salads and stews. If you are open to trying new foods and cultures then Turkish hotels are fantastic as a lot are like this. Pide is a traditional Turkish dish and the restaurants Pide was delicious. The desserts are very similar every night but there is always a massive choice. The night time entertainment is perfect there is a night show done by the animation team and if you don’t fancy that then there is Latin/samba/karaoke nights by the pool. The air con in our room could have been colder at times as it seems to be on a timer where it becomes more powerful very early in the morning but we found it okay to sleep in even if at times we wished it could have been a little stronger. The cleaners were very fast and very polite and so were all members of staff especially the guest relations man who spoke very good English and told us to go to the Bazaar on a Thursday in Manavgat. The Bazaar/market was huge and sells all the handbags Turkish delight, spices and all your Turkish trinkets you could ever dream of deff worth a visit!
I am a trip advisor addict and will not go to a hotel if I do not like the pictures and sounds of the hotel from peoples reviews so I wanted to make sure that I put my review up as I think you shouldn’t be turned away from some other reviews. We had such a great time and wish we were still out there! i think 1 week is a perfect amount of time for a great stay at this hotel and although it’s a little far out of town if you just want to enjoy a great standard all inclusive for a good price then this is perfect. hopefully I have been helpful

Room Tip: 5th floor near the lifts is great as its perfect distance away from the entertainment at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank issyausty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My kids(8 and 11) got sick with hand, foot and mouth disease which basically tells you everything about how safe was to eat in this place.The glasses were clean only in the morning. It was extremely hot in the dinning areas-the areas with AC were very small and we never had the chance to get seats there. The entertainment team was really especially the worst I've seen.
Hotel is far from any other hotel or resort

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrica_trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal A, Yönetici at Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
13.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4.2 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,408 reviews
4.0 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#1 of 334 in Manavgat
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
16.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
9.1 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa

Address: Kizilot | Side/Manavgat/Antalya, Manavgat 07610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
#7 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#79 Family Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: $52 - $2,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 834
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Hotel is like a cruise anchored on the most clear waters of the Mediterranean.Your role is to be the Admiral of this exclusive holiday 'cruise'. We arranged a journey with an endless fun and happines.Pools and aquapark in a cherfull garden will never let you and your children leave the fun area of our hotel.We welcome the beach fans to the crystal clear, amazing waters of the Meditarrenean just in front of our hotel. The beach carries the Blue Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites And Spa
Crystal Admiral Hotel Manavgat
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing