We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe”
Review of Grand Seker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Seker
Ranked #122 of 322 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence
Weerselo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superbe”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Ok, there are a lot of Germans, but also a lot of Dutch people. But that didn't bother us. We were a group of 11 people, adults and childeren. They put is in 4 rooms next to each other. That was great. The staff is great, the food is great (there is for everybody something to eat), the pool was ok. But the beach was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soesje40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
70
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just come back yesterday from this hotel (6 adults) and was slightly worried about the reviews. This Hotel caters for the Germans without a doubt but whenever we said "We're English" the staff did everything they could to help us, even the entertainment guy had the Bingo called out in English for us. However I must warn you that the rest of the entertainment is all the "birdie song" and German songs and was shockingly bad but I am sure if you had children with you, they would join in regardless. Cannot fault the staff. The Hotel was clean the food was fantastic. If you cannot find something to eat out of all the food that was available, (lamb chops, beef casseroles, stuffed peppers, soup kettle, salad bar, bread bar, fries (offered at every meal even breakfast), pasta dishes, chicken, fish etc etc the list is endless) then there is something wrong with you !!. The drinks are local the beer is Efes which we found just fine. All gin vodka brandy etc are their brands and are very very strong in copius amounts with white wine and red wine also available. There is a waiter service which we didn't know about even at eating times - they just come up and ask what you want - no waiting for tips etc this is all part of the service - we did tip our waiter only the once with a few lira and he was very grateful .Coffee machines and soft drinks machines in numerous places around the Hotel and I just couldn't fault it. I would not go back but not because of the hotel, it was the location. I am used to Western Turkey and not for any other reason. The market in Manavgat is on a Thursday and is quite big - but remember because everything on this side of Turkey is aimed at the Germans - the usual 3 for £10 has been replaced with 3 for 10 Euros. DON'T change any money here we changed our Sterling in Side and got a rate of 2.75 lira for your £1. We paid for most things we bought in Lira - but like I said the option is there to pay in Euros. The outdoor pools were obviously too cold to use but there is a very pleasant indoor heated pool. The Bar on the beach was open and is all self service - you just walk up to the bar and help yourself. Coffee Beer on tap soft drinks machine etc etc. All in all a very comfortable hotel and last but not least - we were being picked up from the hotel at midnight for our flight and had checked out at midday. The hotel put all our luggage in the luggage room and we were able to use all the facilities until we were picked up. I was very pleased about not having to find somewhere else to eat etc, and I have before now been to a hotel and when you check out they actually cut your wrist band off and that is that. Not at this hotel you can use all the facilities and eat and drink until you actually do leave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Grand Seker is a great hotel. it has a big active pool with waterslides and a pool bar but there's also another pool at the other side of the restaurant where it's quiet and more relaxing. the rooms are clean and big enough. there's a wide range of choices for food and beverages and the snacks (pizza, fries and hamburgers) are delicious!
The staff is very friendly too, but they only speak German... during our stay there was only 1 person of the staff who understood English.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DjBizMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Arrived at the Hotel 3rd April 2011 ,for a weeks breakwith my partner and teenage son.The 2 bedroomed Hotel room was clean and sufficient for our needs.The restaurant was excellent and I defy anyone who says that couldnt find anything to eat here,there was so much choice both hot and cold ,freshly cooked eggs ,omelettes and pancakes at breakfast ,lots of choice at dinner from the barbecue,pizza ovens ,and kebab areas outside as well as all the salads and hot foods on the inside.
Was a bit disappointed at the lack of facilities ,esp for my teenage son.The flumes were off as it was the "Winter season" though I could find no mention of this anywhere before I booked,the gym equipment was non existent,again due to the "Winter season" and as for the games room ,well it consisted of Internet connection and 2 pool tables ,all other games machines were not connected ,,yes you guessed it ,,"Winter season"!

The pool area was very good ,clean and plenty of sun loungers ,but this time, thank god for the "Winter season " as the pool was far too cold, the heated indoor pool made up for that.

The evening entertainment was awful ,more geared up to the very large German/Dutch contingency,so take some playing cards or some other modes of entertainment as there is nothing else around the hotel ,may be slightly different outwith the "Winter sason"
Spa area ,didnt try anything here as I thought it was overpriced compared to other spas in the area and previous spas I've visited before.
All in all ,a good base for exploring Turkey and relaxing during the day ,room excellent,food excellent, staff,most were not interested unless you were German/Dutch ,pool area excellent ,information about hotel ,trips and surrounding areas ,,,absolutely awful,nothing at all in English ,so be prepared to stand on your own two feet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peeteepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks from the end of August to the beinning of September 2010. It was hot, which I loved :). The room we lived in was small and not very new, but ok. It's not in the room you spend most of the time. Lots of food, fresh vegetables and fruit, big variety. 90 % of the guests were from Germany, so personnel spoke bad English or almost no English. But then I got to practise my German. There are 2 pools, one with slides. The one with slides was crouded, lots of kids, but the other one was much quieter. There was not enough strand chairs around the pools for all the guests, but you could alwas fine them at the beach. Local busses go pretty often to Side and to Manavgat where there is a market. It would be probably boring for those who prefers to party, but I enjoyed the holiday with a bit less of action.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrinaRish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have just come back from a four day break at the Grand Şeker and I would find it difficult to find any faults in the place. We were a family ages ranging from 71 to 5 and all had a great time. Yes, most of the guests staying there were German but quite honestly you would have to be sad person to find this to be a fault - they were all friendly with us. (We are Half Turkish/ half English). The food was excellent, plenty of choice and plenty of it what ever time you arrived. The drinks were fine, I notice some people complained about the beer, it is a local lager, and I can't see anything wrong with it. Our room was lovely, the cleaners came in every day and it was spotless. All the staff were polite & friendly, I would though especially like to thank Servet & the animation team who my daughter adored and is still shouting mini disco hey hey hey around the house. We'll definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is not a hotel for the English, we were the only english family there. The staff were rude and the food was not very good.
the drinks weren't up to much either,soda water with flavouring is not my idea of a coke of lemonade, the beer tasted like rusty nails.
We were told on arrival that the hotel was fully booked and we would have to wait 4 hours for a room. !.30 in the morning we were given a small room, and had to wait until the following afternoon for our room, uhm not good.
As you can imagine all the sun beds by the pool were taken by 6.30 in the morning, and this we knew because we went running at that time. Please please think twice about using this hotel, just think German and Russian Butlins

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.6 mi away
Lilyum Hotel & Spa
Lilyum Hotel & Spa
#106 of 227 in Side
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barut B Suites
Barut B Suites
#2 of 7 in Evrenseki
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colours Side
The Colours Side
#6 of 7 in Evrenseki
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
0.1 mi away
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
#33 of 42 in Colakli
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seker

Property: Grand Seker
Address: Evren Mah. | Evrenseki, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#103 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Seker 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Grand Seker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seker Hotel Manavgat
Grand Seker Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing