We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveler rating
1,198
470
249
73
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
470
249
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen garden magnolia restaurant steak restaurant sea view snack bar main restaurant romantic room road noise turkey relaxing holiday baby turtles garden room quiet pool air con blue bar turkish restaurant main pool
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

The staff are very rude to you the room don’t get clean food is not good as it the same all week and if you don’t eat meat or fish then you will not have a lot to eat run out of beer and ice staff really don’t care they play on there phones and make out you are not there if you ask for anything then they make out that they don’t understand you the nice thing about this holiday was I was with family and got to meet some nice coubles this is no where near a five star I would say may be three

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and critiques. Unfortunately we did not understand the real reason of your complain since you do not give any specific details. The food in our restaurant is of the highest quality and we are very careful about hygiene and safety. In case you don’t like meat or fish we have a huge salad bar and a excessive variety of vegetable dishes for every course of meat. Even more in case of special needs we are happy to cook separately for such guests. The cellphones are prohibited to use for majority of our personnel (especially waiters and barmen) and all phones are taken by our security when personnel is entering the hotel.
Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you faced in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

After an 8 hour delay at Manchester airport and an everlasting transfer to the hotel at break neck speed with the driver on his phone we finally arrived at the hotel. It is situated at the side of a motorway with the Mediterranean at the other and the nearest shops miles away so if you like to walk in the evenings then you're out of luck (unless you call the camp shop a bazaar it will take you all of 10 mins to peruse their wares). All the rooms are chalet type and not in the main building requiring a bit of a trek over cobbles with your luggage and dignity in tow (for the ladies heels are not recommended). The 'key' to the rooms are credit card sized, you only get one and there is no chance of using a regular card in the slot as there is a black strip on the back and the slot only recognises this (apparently it's all to do with carbon footprint and greening issues so that energy isn't wasted whilst you're out of the room in the 40° searing heat meaning when you return to the room it's a only moderate 30°). The air con is good when it finally kicks in but very loud and if you listen carefully you can hear next doors too! Be prepared to keep turning it on if you need to go out as it goes off immediately the door is opened. There wasn't any drawers in our room and the wardrobe is only good if you have knee length dresses ladies (otherwise you're lovely evening wear will be creased to bits). There are no irons available for your rooms but you can pay to have your clothes ironed at a price depending on what it is (I think it's about €3 for a dress) so if you have 2 weeks worth take your own or re-mortgage your home!
There is a free safe in the room but beware - you can pick it up and move it! Our bathroom was clean enough but the fittings looked like they were knocked together from scraps of MDF and were only just hanging on by a screw thread. I've seen better grouting on Mr. Ed' s railings. The hairdryer is a basic one with 2 speeds - slow and slower and 2 heat settings- hot and hotter. By the time your hair is dry the rest of you needs another shower (luckily the air con machine is just outside the bathroom so it's just a case of doing the hokey cokey in between coiffure to cool down). That is until you step outside and your lovely 'do' well, 'doesn't'.
There is a kettle and bottled water. Tea bags of varying flavours. Coffee sachets and powdered milk. If you like your proper cuppa in the morning, take a good supply. There is plenty of fresh milk in the restaurant fridges which you can help yourself to and take to your room (There is even soya for us dairy free radicals). There is a fridge which is pretty cold to keep stuff in (I recommend storing your aftersun lotion in there - trust me you'll need that after your shower).
Pools are ok and clean enough. The bars by the pools serve very good beveridges and the staff aren't stingy with their measurements. Beware tho, check what you want as there is a charge for things like mojito and long island iced tea. Despite this there are plenty of other cocktails to choose from (even make your own up!)
The main restaurant is clean and there is plenty of food. Staff were very friendly and rush to fill your glasses (wages apparently aren't very good so staff rely on tips). Be aware also that it is NOT the staffs job to get your drinks at breakfast as another reviewer stated. Be prepared to queue for eggs as these are very popular as are the crepes but don't expect a smile depending on who is doing the frying.
For me I wasn't impressed with the 'entertainment'. The idea of sitting on wonky wooden pallet chairs on cobbles on very warm humid evenings watching BGT auditions wasn't ideal. But if you like that sort of thing ... either that or sit in the piano bar being served by a miserable barman who didn't smile the whole 2 weeks we were there.
If you like the beach beware it's mostly pebbles and sharp rocks so wear protective footwear. There is a jetty you can use to jump in to the sea. It's very warm and beautiful blue. There are also turtle 'nests' on the beach which you mustn't disturb.
Booking out time is 12 midday in the searing heat with a charge of €10 per hour to keep your room (providing it's available) BUT only til 16.00 hrs! You can still enjoy all amenities til your departure. Shower in the spa or if you happen to have made acquaintances use theirs?
There are opportunities to go to other places, Manavgat- SIde & Alanya, all worth the hassle. I recommend Side at night BUT NOT the Thomas Cook trip as you are on a bus for approx. 1 1/2 hours and coralled in to a jewellers, followed by 'stalkers' who try to get you to part with your hard earned overtime (apparently we English are rich!) Then driven to a place to eat cold food (drinks are extra) more driving to have a boat trip on a replica of the Black Pearl complete with Johnny Depp on the sail (drinks are extra) then left to your own devices for 2 hours to spend your hard earned overtime on genuine fake goods! Eventually you're driven back to the hotel and by the time you arrive all the bars are shut for all inclusive. All this for £25 each.
The hotel concierge staff are great and speak excellent English (especially the English lady ) please, if you take ill speak to Tiff before you seek medical assistance. She was v v helpful.
Overall good holiday but 2 weeks was too much for me as nowhere to take a stroll. On the plus side I did read 5 books..

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Denise

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sentido Flora Garden Hotel for your holiday as well as for posting your review on our hotel in TripAdvisor. Every review is very valuable for us since it shows us the problems we have and the areas we need to improve. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We informed the related managers about your review in order to improve our service and avoid such problems in the future. 
We would be very happy to welcome you again in Sentido Flora Garden Hotel.
Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks for a relaxing break with my husband. We ate at the steak house twice which was beautiful, the steak was amazing. We also tried the turkish restaurant which was also nice, although steak one definitely the better. I can’t comment on the others as we don’t eat fish so did not try them. Amat in the buffet restaurant was a pleasure. Always went out of his way, to ensure you had what you needed. The food in the buffet is also great, good variety, probably the best buffet we have ever had.
The rooms are of a good size, we had a standard room 934 which almost looks like a tree cabin. We had no complaints at all about the room, cleaned daily too.
Staff are friendly, with the english lady at the desk where you book food and have any questions especially lovely. Always made sure we had a nice time. (Didnt get her name).
We went in the spa for a turkish bath which was so good. We had never had one before and it was a great experience together. We also got a 15min free massage of the hotel on the first day which was a pleasure.
Overall, we had a lovely time, very relaxing hotel and we are glad we chose the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Kirstie,
Thank you for visiting Sentido Flora Garden Hotel and publishing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor web-page. It was a pleasure for us to host you in our hotel and we are happy to learn that we met your expectations and created a beautiful and unforgettable atmosphere of your rest. 

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and would do everything possible to make your holiday more enjoyable and memorable.

Kind regards,

Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

I visited this hotel at the beginning of July with my daughter and have been moved to write this after reading some of the negative reviews.
We arrived very early in the morning and check in was quick and easy with fresh lemonade, ice cold water, fruit and biscuits available at reception. The staff were friendly and professional and helped us with our bags. We were shown to our room which was one of the wooden bungalows near the relaxation pool. It was spacious, well laid out and spotlessly clean. The mini bar was adequately stocked with water and soft drinks.
The buffet breakfast was really good with a great choice of fruit, cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and omelettes made to order. There was no 'full english' and only a small toaster but then again, you are abroad so embrace the local customs and produce. We usually ate lunch in the snack restaurant on the beach where they served salads, pizzas, sandwiches etc cooked to order. At night, we ate in the main restaurant. Again, the food was well cooked and varied with cold starters, salads, freshly grilled fish, roast chicken, lamb, kebabs, rice, vegetables and pasta. Desserts included baclava, fresh fruit, cakes etc. All beautifully presented. At no point did we have to sit at a dirty table or wait longer than a couple of minutes for a drink to be brought over to us. The staff are working flat out but were always friendly and polite. The Executive Chef and his team visited every mealtime to check the presentation and quality of the food.
We were there during the World Cup and watched outdoors in the Blue Bar. Great atmosphere and excellent service from the very busy bar staff. All the bars are great, the Piano Bar by Reception is really lovely for a drink before dinner. I can honestly say I did not have a single lukewarm drink in any of the bars and, if like me, a quadruple gin is a bit much, ask for a small one.
Entertainment had everything from Turkish dancing, live music and an acrobatic dance troupe.
The Thomas Cook rep, Stacey, attended most days and the concierge, Tiffanie, was extremely helpful and spent a lot of time talking to the UK guests making sure they were ok.
The hotel is out on a limb with nothing close by so we went on the Waterfall, Side and market trip (£30 including lunch and a guide). With Tiffanie's help, we got the local bus to Side one day and visited the Thursday market. The rest of the time we relaxed on the pebble beach and visited the main pool later in the afternoon.
On the last day, we checked out at noon, used the facilities all day, had a shower and changed in the spa. Reception staff were perfectly happy to help us get our stuff out of the luggage room.
I can honestly say this is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location, the sunsets are breathtaking. The staff are hardworking, professional and certainly not miserable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank angelavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear angelavic,

Thank you for visiting Sentido Flora Garden Hotel. Also thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other users of TripAdvisor and for your support. It is a pleasure for us to read you review and we are sincerely happy to learn that you had a wonderful time with us.
We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. 
Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Don’t waste your time or money!

Room: Paid for a deluxe double sea view room. Lovely room, plenty of room, view was perfect. There were no towels in the room when we arrived ! but no reall complaint about the sea view rooms but be wary of the others look like wooden shaks out of TENKO.

Food:
Main restaurant is a shambles you have to sit at a dirty table and wait for it to be cleaned by staff. You will have to wait and wait for drinks to be served. Majority of the time we had to go and get out own drinks at breakfast. Buffet style restaurant, with exactly the same every day for breakfast and the same thing for lunch and dinner every day mainly catering for the russian tastes no much for europeans. One 2 slice toaster between everyone for breakfast!!

The Snack bar restaurant saved us during our stay lovely fresh food cooked and ordered to the table from 12:30-17:00.
We went to the fish restaurant one night, terrible food and not much different from main restaurant!

Pool Bars: Awful service with even worse drinks! Soft drinks are warm and flat hardly ever any ice. All drinks cocktails, beer, soft drinks are served in warm plastic cups. That’s when they are available as on a few occasions they would run out and serve our drinks in a paper coffee cup! Great 5*. Hardly ever a smile from any of the staff . miserable bunch

Pools: 2 pools. One small relax pool and one larger pool with music and entertainment. We gave up with the relax pool and went to the larger pool, which was so much quieter, no noise nothing! Perfect! Staff should be more aware of what’s going on and following the rules of relax pool hence no noise etc!

Late Check Out: Be aware if you have a late flight, you are not guaranteed a late check out room, you have to go to reception on the morning of check out to see if late check out is available on your room. Late check our costs at €10 per hour.
We checked out at 12 midday. Our pick up wasn’t until 22:15. We used the spa shower facilities as we didn’t get the late check out room, what a nightmare! 10 women queuing to shower between 1 shower as one was broken. 1 hair dryer. Absolute shambles!

All in all I am very disappointed in Flora Gardens as some good reviews on here must be 2 hotels its not 5 star the setting is beautiful and with some better staff and attitude could be a great hotel
Poor management, poor customer service, poor staff, poor food.
Flora Gardens never again!
Waste of time and money

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Logan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for choosing Sentido Flora Garden Hotel as a place of your holiday for the second time. Also thank you for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor users. As we already mentioned in your partner’s review and your previous review, we are very sorry to know that there were some issues that you did not like in your holiday. We took into account all your comments and recommendations and discussed your review with the Managers of Departments responsible for occurred misunderstandings. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you had in our hotel. At the same time we would like to mention that in accordance with British safety and Hygiene rules we we cannot serve any drinks in glasses near the pool. It relates to the fact that it is nearly impossible to collect pieces of glass from the pool in case you break your glass. Also it is really pity that during your stay our Guest Relation colleague a number of times asked you wether everything is ok or do you have any complains and all the time you told us that everything is perfect. At the same time we believe that it is not fair to copy-paste same review and publish it on different name but we are leaving it on consideration of TA administration. If we knew your complains on place we could have had a chance to make your holiday more comfortable. We hope you would give us one more chance and would be happy to see you again in Sentido Flora Garden Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews