We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveler rating
1,198
470
247
73
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
470
247
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen garden magnolia restaurant steak restaurant sea view snack bar main restaurant romantic room road noise turkey relaxing holiday baby turtles garden room quiet pool air con blue bar turkish restaurant main pool
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel in late May. The hotel is awesome. This hotel is only for adults, children are not allowed into the territory, so, nobody run near the pool, nobody screams and splashes. In restaurants is always comfortable and peaceful. Very quiet hotel, only for rest. There was always tasty and fresh food. Everyone would advise this hotel for a family holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
5  Thank Анна Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Hotel with a big, green and well-groomed territory, wonderfull Japan style garden, spacious, clean beach with many free sunbeds.
The furniture and electronics in cabins was quite old and used, but worked without significant problems.
Animation was unostentatious enough, on the remote from main building beach it was almost iconspicuous despite of programm availability and two members of animation team.
Evening show were quite interesting and did not go on till late night, which was useful for healthy sleep.
Narrow fence for swimming and agressive whistling lifeguard confused young and healthy people who didn't want to swim like retired visitors.
Food in the main restaurant was various and tasty, but spoiled food was present regullary, especially in salads and saltings, what is unpleasantly for people with weak stomachs.
There are many different trees and flowers on the large territory, Japan style garden with ponds and exotics fish exited and impressed.
This place is suitable for people who are sick from noise and bustle of big cities, fanciers of relaxation in quite and green place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexM6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Alex,
First of all let me thank you for choosing Sentido Flora Garden Hotel as a place of your holiday. Also thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other users of TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and you spent unforgettable and enjoyable time with us. We took our closest attention to all your recommendations and comments and working hard to avoid them in the future.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. 

Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This was our first grown up holiday in 26 years. My husband (chef) and I (front of house) have been in the hospitality industry for 30+ years so we hope this review helps. On arrival we were greeted with a cheerful smile and a refreshing cocktail. After checking in we were shown to our room (604) by the porter, we had upgraded to a room with Sea Views and there was no disappoint there. The room was clean and had everything we could possibly want. The bathroom was spotless with plenty of complimentary products. The hairdryer could do with upgrading. The food in Magnolia Restaurant was well presented and well cooked. Always something for any fussy eaters. Would have been improved with more waiter service for drinks both in the morning and evening. The Beach Restaurant for lunch is a must, food and service excellent. We did try all the A La Carte restaurants The Fish Restaurant very good with excellent table service, Steakhouse very good and excellent service, The Tepanyaki very good and the chef was very entertaining service by the Chef excellent. Sadly the Turkish Restaurant was a massive disappointment food was cold and the meat very tough. Big shout out for Rushann at the pool bar remembered what people liked to drink, always walking around clearing glasses with a smile he is a credit to the hotel. We would also like to thank our chambermaid our room was spotless every day and thank you for the sprinkling of flowers and good bye message on our last day. Yes the hotel needed some maintenance work but you have to remember this was the end of the season. Would we return YES without a doubt (would want the same room). The only improvement more waiter service less self service in the restaurant and we would then say excellent. We didn't book through Thomas Cook but would like to thank you to Jane Anderson for your advice on trips.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Debbie,
First of all let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. To receive a positive review from professionals is very pleasant for us. Your comments are very valuable so thank you for them too. We will take our closest attention to all your recommendations and would be very happy to welcome your again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We were bounced from our closed hotel (Heaven Resort & Spa) to Sentido Flora Gardens 5 days before we were due to fly out. These things happen but we expected the same in the Sentido of what we booked at the Heaven. This was not the case. Having booked our holiday 9 months in advance, we had researched exactly what we wanted and the Heaven was what we wanted. A 5 star hotel, we got a 4 star and I am only giving 4 star because of the stunning gardens here.

We were given rooms at the back of the resort, in wooden lodge-type accommodation. The other side of the resort wall was the Turkish equivalent of the M25. The constant traffic noise was 24/7, okay you are normally out your room most of the day but at night when you sleep it is still relentless. On finding out through guests who booked for this hotel, they got a free upgrade away from these lodges and horrendous noise. So book through the hotel!

We had a room quite near the pool bar area but we booked with our family and they were put the furthest away from us at the other end of the resort. So it was quite a trek to communicate face to face. Again, the hotel wouldn't move us closer as the hotel was, 'fully booked', fair enough but throughout our stay, many rooms were empty.......

There are no tea/coffee facilities in these 'lodge' rooms as, apparently, it is a health and safety thing. The hotel we got moved from had this facility so being British and needing our cup of tea in the morning we asked for a kettle from the reception and after a long debate we got one. Maybe nit picking but my brother-in-law is diabetic and needs this facility.

The buffet food was delicious. Breakfast, lunch and for dinner. I am fussy so never went hungry. The gin and tonic was delicious!! So I was fed and watered well!!!

The resort staff were fantastic. On the front desk, Omar who managed to organise a kettle for us and the lovely manager, Mehmet who arranged for us to keep our room on for longer and took pretty much of the brunt of our first complaints upon arrival regarding the noisy rooms and the distance between the family separation. Ahmet, the waiter in the Pizza Bar, who is an absolute diamond and by far our favourite waiter. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he is always smiling.

We did get out of the hotel but no shops are near by, we missed this as on holiday we love to go out and explore. You could do go into town if you fancy a mad dash across the busy road and dodge the manic cars and trucks to catch a dolmus.

We did have a nice relaxing time but we personally would not return based on what we want in a holiday. Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff and good food but just too out the way and not the facilities we require on an all inclusive 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear amanda-tony,

Thank you so much for your review posted on TripAdvisor. We are very concerned with the fact that you could not fully enjoy your holiday. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We do understand that everyone has his own holiday exceptions and our hotel may not be very suitable for you but we hope that you will give us one more chance to make your holiday perfect. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely 2week break at this hotel, perfect for just chilling out.
That said at first we were not happy with the accommodation ,we booked a garden view, the only view we had was the back of the cabin in front! But worse than that was the noise from the road, we were right against the back wall of the complex, no sleep was had the first night.
We asked the next morning to be moved to quieter accommodation and was told this would not be possible today but come back tomorrow ,we did this and was offered the choice of 3 cabins, we chose 2045 which was perfect, close to the beach and the quiet pool and best of all no noise.
We found all the staff friendly and helpful, a special mention for Hamet the waiter who was excellent
The food was fine if a little boring but the evening entertainment was terrible! We usually had a drink in one of the bars and gave it a miss.
The beach was great, the sea warmer than the pools and always plenty of sun beds.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, we had tea and coffee facilities, and the TV had lots of movie channels in English .
We really enjoyed our stay and met lots of nice people.
I would recommend this hotel if you want a chill out holiday.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloraGarden, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Flora Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Gillian,
Thank you for choosing Sentido Flora Garden Hotel for your holiday as well as for the review you published on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday was relaxing memorable and beautiful.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards,
Sentido Flora Garden Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews