We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Flora Garden
Ranked #26 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Travelled as a couple at the end of July, 2012. Upon arrival we were shown to our room which, despite being a budget room with garden view, was absolutely beautiful: very modern with a huge, comfortable bed with sheets changed 3 times within our 1 week stay. The bathroom was very clean with a big shower and included a hair dryer. The buffet restaurant had the most gorgeous views over the sea and the waiters went out of their way to see that you enjoyed your meal. In particular one waiter would save us a table in our favourite spot. Plenty of choice of food, breakfast being my favourite meal of the day. Warning: if you are vegetarian, be wary of what you eat as labels were sometime not in English. Other restaurants were available but we felt not need to try them. The entertainment was mediocre, although we tended not to stay for long. Fantastic pools, never too overcrowded and particularly enjoyable as it was an adult only hotel. A stunning walk along a path beside the beach. The only negative would be that the hotel was in a remote area: we had to take a bus ride into either Manavgat or Alanya for shops, restaurants and bars. (Note Alanya is beautiful, well worth a visit). All in all a fantastic get away, perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Taurto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel last September and had a great time,beautiful pool overlooking the ocean and refreshed with a breeze from midday when the heat was on.We found the concept of no children under 16 at this hotel very good,it maintained the serenity of the surroundings.The all-inclusive was very good and the restaurants spot on,lunchtime especially ,where the chef 's were most obliging if you wanted something off menu.The sunsets at this hotel have to be seen to be believed,particularly at the oriental restaurant ,enjoying a sundowner.We had a superior suite ,literally a stones throw to the sea and the decor was first class .Finally I must mention the turtles,it was a highlight for both of us helping these little chaps ,having just hatched,back into the ocean ,care of the security guards who take real pride in this ,you have to be careful as its pitch dark and you don't want to tread on the little beauties.We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Superior sea view suites are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank stepheng925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel July/aug 2012 during which we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary!
On arrival the waiter complemented us with a drink and quoted welcome to paradise. I simply cannot understand some of the negative comments that people have troubled their miserable selves to put on here as we had a wonderful time.
The staff could not have done enough to make our experience a good one, Hakan in the main restaurant ran around after us for 2 weeks ensuring our glass/cup was always full.
The Manager of the Turkish restaurant even had a Heart shaped 25 on the table for the evening of our weddding anniversary!
Log cabin rooms! Where else would you get such individuality at this price?
Yes we could pick faults Like card not working for late check out, a 2min visit to reception sorted this, oh I was so tired with that extra excercise not! A blocked drain causing a smell meant changing rooms which was sorted very quickly.
The reps did everything to make our stay enjoyable, the selection of food was extreme, lots of choice every meal, the extra restaurants were very good, Steak Beautiful and in raised restaurant with a sunset setting, Turkish restaurant very different and lovely overlooking the sea, Tappanyaki a delight. Try going to some of the all inclusives we have been on and you will see the difference.
For my wife and I this was a fantastic place, with lovely people, friendly staff, great food.
Lastly for the lads you even have Sky sports in your room Free of charge and nearly all of the ladies sitting around the pool reading 50 shades of grey LOL.
Go to the Flora Gardens, relax and enjoy. See you there in July 2013. x

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a sea view room, however not really necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JJT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a brilliant holiday!! After 6 hours of travelling, including a not so enjoyable hour and a half bus journey to the hotel (which cant be helped), we were greeted with a drink and the hotel manager who checked us in. At 3am I did just want to get to my room and catch as much sleep as possible before the first day but instead did have to wait 15 minutes for the one person on the desk to check 6 couples in. However, this was probably the worst part of the holiday, which isnt really a major thing.
The Room - Me and my partner were taken to our room, which was in the wood cabins right next to the road overlooking a slightly overgrown garden, however, we never found the noise to be any problem at all. The room was huge, with a double bed, desk, tv, balcony, modern bathroom, air con and we were even given a spare twin bedroom, why Im not sure as it was only us two, but the extra room was nice to store our cases in and lilos etc out the way. The mood lighting was a nice touch, with the option to change the colours, although we didnt really use this much as the normal light was much brighter, The bathroom, although modern, could have done with a bit of TLC as it was beginning to look a bit scruffy, but it was clean and perfectly ample for what we needed it for. The room was always cleaned to a high standard, even if we left it in a mess the day before!!
Before going to sleep we thought we'd take a wander around the hotel to get our bearings before the morning, and the first place we went was the magnolia restaurant, and wow. The full moon shining over the sea was beautiful, and this was a recurring theme with the views. It felt like paradise, and for the standard restaurant you couldnt ask for better scenery! We were greeted by members of staff who offered us food, despite it being 3am!
The Food - The magnolia restaurant which served breakfast, buffet lunch and buffet dinner had great variety and something for everyone. We ate at 2 of the a la carte restaurants so only ate in the magnolia for 5 nights, however we found things we liked but also tried the daily specials. I can see why after a week it may get repetitive, but they do have different things on daily as well as regular choices. Lunch and dinner were very similar, so you can almost predict what was on at lunch would be served later at dinner, but to get round this, on the days we were eating there at dinner, we went to the snack bar by the beach. Here they served pizza, chips, chicken skewers, sandwiches etc, and all included with the holiday. We enjoyed eating here as it was a bit of a variety with different things on the set menu. And also made a good place to eat if we didnt quite fancy lunch between 12 and 2 as it was open till 5. The icecream bar (on the teppenyaki terrace) was a godsend! Open most of the day was a lovely break from the sun and the heat! And you could go back as much as you wanted!!
A La Carte - We ate at the turkish and steak a la carte restaurants which to were absolutely amazing!! The turkish one feels very intimate, overlooking the amazing views, just by the beach, watching the sun set, and the food was delightful! We both has different things so we could try each others, and the starter was a platter to share with bread, The only downside of this restaurant and with the magnolia is the desserts. If you have a sweet tooth, then dont hold out all your hopes on a lovely pudding, cause they just dont seem to be able to do them very well. The rest of the food is faultless. We spent our last night at the steak restaurant which I have to say was not only our favourite meal of the week but the best steak either of us had ever tried (and we've tried our fair share). They could have made it clearer the different parts of the menu, but we got a started main and pudding (the pudding was surprisingly nice).
The Drinks - The wine in all restaurants was surprisingly good for standard house alcohol, as were the spirits in the bars. You could access bottle water at all times during the day free of charge by the pool, and the bar opened for alcoholic drinks at 10am. Of course being on holiday relaxing we took full advantage of this, getting cocktails and beer in the morning. They had a good range of cocktails that were all lovely having said I tried most of them. By the end of the week I had a few favourites which the barmen knew ;) The house spirits at all the bars were reasonable too, and you probably wouldnt notice much different. You do have to be careful if you are easily affected by alcohol as they dont use measures so the drinks can often be very strong without you realising, and they are very quick to refill your glass!
The Staff - Everyone we came across at the hotel was lovely and couldnt do enough to help us. They were so friendly and by the end of the week got to know us quite well, which I thought was nice as they have a lot of people to cater for. We tended to sit in the same place at night in the restaurant so the waiters and waitresses got to know us in there too, as they tend to see to a certain part of the restaurant all the time. It made the whole experience feel very personal which was great. The bell boy was brilliant, would never hint at a tip, and after being quite ill one night came and found us to see how we were to check we were alright. Now although he may have been hoping for a tip, it was something that went beyond his duty, as he actively seeked us out to check on us which again felt really nice.He along with the others made the holiday what it was.
The Entertainment - Most nights there was a flautist, in the lobby bar which was nice and relaxing after dinner. It did get a little repetitive, but you could still chat and enjoy your drinks whilst she was playing. On one of the nights, they had an evening by the pool, with champagne and nibbles, along with the duo who played the piano and sang, this was lovely as you got to enjoy the sunset with the entertainment. Also during the day they had music playing around the pool, sometimes it was a little loud but i generally had my ipod in so couldnt hear it, and it was ncie when in the pool to have some background music. They had daily fitness classes in the pool and in the gym which allowed everyone to get involved. One afternoon, the girls from the spa came by the pool to give massages to any body that wanted one. I took advantage of this and it was lovely and relaxing, even in the 40 degree heat! During the evenings they also had a market in the other half of the resort which sold a lot of souvenirs as well as other bits and bobs. We rode on camels along the beach was such a great experience, with the guys only too happy to take photos of us whilst on it! You do get people trying to heckle and sell you things but thats the way markets work i guess! The nightclub wasnt very lively, and is probably a generous word for it, but it had an outside deating area which allowed us to just enjoy the night with a drink. If you're looking for a clubbing holiday then this really isnt the one for you. Its very relaxed and chilled out, with things to do if you so wish!
So overall, it was an amazing holiday, with unbelievable views, lovely food and friendly members of staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and would love to go back only for 2 weeks instead of 1! There is everything you need on site, and we had no desire to leave although going to see the sights would have been nice! So although I too was dubious after reading some negative reviews, I was pleasantly surprised and found that it really was as it was sold! The good reviews and all the pictures really dont do it enough justice, the breathtaking views are something you can only appreciate first hand. If you're looking for a relaxed holiday in the sun then you really should give Flora Garden a go!

Room Tip: Go for a sea/pool view room is possible as most of the garden view back on to the main road behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Sammie_0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Thomson seem content for their guests to be allocated the wooden cabin rooms which are positioned right up against the boundary wall separating the complex from the v. busy dual carriageway which runs alongside this hotel. There is no prior warning to potential clients of the likely hood of traffic noise at night. Our bed lay within 20 metres of the tarmac and the 24/7 noise made sleep difficult. Room cleaning was also poor and we suffered from a cleaner who repeatedly re-hung dirty towels back up for re-use when they had been left on the floor for changing! Complaining to cleaner & management made little or no long term difference. This is a shame as the food was v.good, the restaurant & bar staff and animation staff were excellent.

Room Tip: We were in 'garden room' 902 where none of the water features placed near the cabins further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

chilled and relaxed following 2 weeks at the Flora Garden. Great food, beautiful people who cannot do enough for you. Our room was kept immaculately by fastidious cleaning ladies. Low key entertainment but cocktails and karaoke kept us amused. Booking again for Sept 2013 and cannot wait to return to this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: we emailed the hotel direct to try get a beachfront room but to no avail. We had a 'garden shed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ciggieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After a long day we jumped on the bus with great excitement about an hour into the journey to the hotel the driver decides to stop for a break! we were 10 mins from the hotel and it was 2.45 am(madness we didnt need that).
Arrived at hotel and was welcomed at reception by a man on reception who spoke about 5 words of english,after about 20 mins to check in(there was only 3 couples booking in) we were ushered off to our room,we had upgraded and we actually got what we booked! That morning the heavens opened and we were all fighting for a seat in the dry(like most hotels they cant cope if everyone is indoors at once but the manager did try and get tables and chairs in from the pool bar.) We walked about the complex and to be honest the whole place was very tired looking and needed some serious money spending on it. The room had paper peeling of the walls and the linen didnt even 3/4 fit the bed!! 4/5 star umm nope.
The bar service was average to say the least(unless you were a young female!!)
The drink was typical AI lager weak spirits weaker than the beer(sorry but 3/4 of a tumbler of spirit x3 at home and we would have been on our knees here we didnt even feel as if we had had a drink!!!
The beach snack bar was ok and the food was hot!!
The main restaurant was average to say the least it was repetitive luke warm at best and what hadnt been eaten at dinner was there at breakfast chopped up and mixed with something else(spinach one night and for breakfast surprise spinach with a fried egg on top!!)
The steak restaurant was good(well if you like your prawn cocktail sitting on the table in 24deg heat for an hour before you eat(we made friends with some people and 2out of the 4 were violently ill that evening!!)
The waiters clothing was often stained and this was at breakfast time,the cleaners and gardeners were all wearing old worn out clothing which didnt present a good image for the hotel.
This was a adult only complex,however the general manager was able to have his son in the restaurant !
The Rep was how shall we put it full of her own self importance and loved the sound of her own voice!!
My conclusion, If i had not been to turkey before this experience i would never go back,however i have been and i know that this is just a poor hotel over rated and well and trully under performing. Come on Thompson pull your socks up!!

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbiebarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.4 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
3.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
730 reviews
13.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Club Nena
Club Nena
#96 of 334 in Manavgat
339 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,378 reviews
8.5 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Flora Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Flora Garden

Address: Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#21 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: $117 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Flora Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only +16 is a contemporary, adults-only hotel. Expect things like inviting pool scenes, sophisticated décor, stylish eateries and standout location. Adult Only +16 holidays are all about taking it easy and enjoying the relaxed atmosphere. Just above the beach is a sea-facing swimming pool, positioned to make the most of the Mediterranean views. It's edged by smart wooden decking and framed by sunbeds. There's also a lawn dotted with bohemian-esque hammocks and bean bags, and shaded seating spots. The hotel rooms are scattered throughout the gardens in little wooden huts. They're really stylish, with dove-grey walls, purple curtains and king-size beds. Food-wise, you've got a choice between an international buffet restaurant and 5 speciality eateries. Flora Garden Beach Club Hotel management are committed to environmental protection and strive to reduce our property's operational impacts on the environment. Therefore Flora Garden Beach Club Hotel will ensure responsible waste management, avoid pollution, incorporate energy saving devices where possible, and encourage customers to respect and participate in our efforts to minimize the environmental impacts of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Flora Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Garden Beach Hotel Manavgat
SENTIDO Flora Garden Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing