We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star for Turkey, not for the UK, overall nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Flora Garden
Ranked #28 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Generally I would say this hotel was good. Reading the reviews here before we went on 9-23rd Oct I thought the hotel would be OK and it was. People are a little odd it seems. You aren't going to get a Hilton Hotel experience for the price you have paid folks. Our room 2037, was behind the evening entertainment, but we thought that was a bonus, not a problem. We were next to the quiet pool, but never used it as people were obsessed with getting a bed around there. We used the beech, always sun loungers available. Contrary to everyone else it seems, we thought the steak restaurant was poor. Our steaks were cremated (asked for medium rare) there was no salad course available, they just glossed over it when they went through the menu and never served it, instead they provided three carb options on your plate, which was just weird. Finished with dirty spoons to eat dessert, of which were cold and should have been hot. The starters had been out on the tables for several hours, so bear that in mind. Other than that no complaints at all about the food in the main buffet restaurant. It wasn't ever cold, choice was excellent and as we stayed for 2 weeks we were pleased that the menu was never repeated. The waiters differ greatly, some are good some not so. Even the tipping didn't help.
We used the gym, the tennis courts and went to pilates most days, which was great for us, if you aren't sporty though the day time entertainment was boring, apart from Jenny who joined for the last 2 weeks of the season and was fantastic oh.. and a nutter!! (in a nice way you understand!) Nothing wrong with Adele, poor girl, honestly, people are awful to her on here. She's just doing her job folks, she's not your slave. Overall we met some lovely people, including Yvonne and Frank a couple from Germany and several British and German couples, great holiday for us for the price. Next holiday skiing for us, so not so warm!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClairStamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute getaway,when we arrived at the hotel we were given a welcome drink and then shown to our room which was very nice and spacious.When we woke up the next day we pulled the curtains back and found that we had a fantastic view of the sea and we had our own small garden,which then lead you to steps to the beach which was very convenient.
The food was very good and for us there was always a wide variety to choose from.The entertainment however was very low key,we are not party people as such but we would have liked more bars to stay open later then what they did,the only bar that people seemed to go to was the one near the restaurant which had a piano player 6 days a week,the other bar that was open late was the karaoke bar which we went to a couple of times but was not that impressed with.

Now the only bad thing about our holiday was the Thomson rep.

The next day the new arrivals had a introduction meeting where Adele went through her speech about the hotel,trips ect and also about if we needed anything else like advice just to ask her at the times she would be at the reception, which would be printed on the notice board in the foyer.
The next day we went to ask Adele if there was any chance of her finding out if there was a iron that we could borrow,well before i could get the first word out she interrupted me to ask me if i was another one who was going to complain about something (very professional) so i said no and asked her about the iron,but really did not get a answer and got the impression she was not really interested.
Well we went away thinking she was just having a off day,the next time we needed her advice was because we wanted to go shopping so we asked her the best way to get to Side,Well that was a waste of time because if you are not interested in going on a Thomson excursion you will get no help from Adele because all she was concerned with was selling Thomson trips (which in the company's eye's is properly all they wont there rep's to do).
In the end we just made our own way to Side which we highly recommend with the old ruins to see and is also a great place to go for shopping and there is plenty of good eating places there as well,so all in all we had a great day out.
Needless to say we did not bother to ask Adele for anything else.
When it came time to leave and check out at the end of our holiday,we went to the reception and asked if they knew when our private taxi (which we had booked through Thomson's)
would be picking us up,they said you will need to speak to your rep when i said there was no Adele here i asked them if they could phone her up and find out where Adele was so i could speak to her to see if she knew, now bearing in mind that it was not just us two who were departing for the airport there was also a coach as well. Now just listen to this when they got in contact with her they had just woken her up YEP she was still in bed and this was at 18.15 so much for looking after the guests and seeing them off. Dont know what Thomson would think of that type of customer service from there reps.

Well had my rant now,just a shame about the rep otherwise we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Just what's been said before, upgrade to a seaview room we stayed in the 300s and the views were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank earthmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

still at resort now. lively place can't understand the bad reviews about the garden view rooms ( log cabins) ours is lovely - yes we don't have a kettle. but it didnt claim to have in the brouchere. room is good size king size bed with lovely view main road is there but not enough to worry us. staff are very friendly and helpful
not seen inside the pool or beach view rooms but the location of some have guest walking past the front or rear of them from dawn to dust and some are close to bars and restaurants making more noise than the so called noisey road near the garden view rooms
do your research. before you book any holiday yes hotel is a little away from it all but that suits us if you want to tour local shops etc may be you should search out a hotel that suits this
will gripe about one thing when we got in room fridge was full of goodies chocolate drinks spirts but where all chargeable. note to management we are on a all inclusive holiday. which means everything is paid for --- no hidden extras please unless we ask for them
have to agree with comment about dress code in restaurants shorts are not acceptable and guest wearing them to dinner should be refused entry to resultant a
on the whole it's a 4 star hotel which with a little more thought could become 5 star easily
still having a wonderful time if it relaxed low key child fee holiday would recommend this hotel nothing to do but lay about in sun all day eat drink and sleep

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jpd3362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

stayed at flora garden 2 oct-9 oct, and wished we had not, arrived midday at anataya airport to blazing warm sunshine and very raised spirits for a very welcome break. arrived at hotel 1.1/2 hour later, the coach driver decided not to drive up the incline to reception so we , with other passengers were left to collect our own cases from luggage hold and make our own way up to front of hotel, mind the traffick,he even had the neck to rattle his tip box,.........arrive at reception, to be greeted by a non speaking , sour faced person who just nodded his head at any request,made to him.we are then herded into the V.I.P. lounge by another badly spoken person, and handed coloured glases of welcome drinks, supposedly cocktails.then back to reception, for the lottery of room allocation.we paid for a garden veiw, or pool veiw room, what we got was a shack, facing a jungle of overgrown weeds, and next to the gym where other guests could work out, while watching you on your so called veranda.........back to the nodding recepionist, to ask for another room, or at least what we had paid and asked for........nodding man, was just not interested, no more rooms all full was hes only spoken word, we asked to speak to the manager, NO, why........NO,.........why.........NO..........at this point the rep appeared and asked what was wrong, we explained and showed her our booking , and showed her the room we were given, she was very understanding, and we returned to reception, to be greeted by 6 otherguests all complaing of the same thing, nodding man was still not responding.the rep agreed she would speak to the manager, and she would try to get us moved the next day. the follwing day, was meet your holiday rep day, she had forgot about yesterday, and more interrested in selling her tours, to expensive, i might add, rather than use her skills toward customer sevice and satisfaction.she again promised to take our case up and speak to the manager about our room,i hour later, we got a handwritten note from her saying she had been put on airport duty, and wished us luck, in our quest for a better room.well thanks for your help.food at the hotel was o.k. but not wonderfull,often cold, sometimes warm, never hot..........and always a lottery to get a table at mealtimes. waiters and waitresses work very hard, but unless you tip them standard practice, they do favour, other guests.get up very early in the morning, to get a pool lounger, if your a seasoned traveller, you will know why.things to do or amusement, watching someone trying to cross the dual carriageway to get to the other side of the road, or watching people dancing on the pebbly beach, because it hurts your feet without sand shoes.would we return to this hotel................NEVER, its not4 star, and its not cusomer freindly, unless of course, your not a brit.could go on, but nothing could improve my veiw. from a seasoned traveller...............

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned 16th October from Flora Garden. We were in two minds whether or not to book this hotel after some of the poor reviews but decided to give it a go. Firstly, thank goodness we managed to get a room upgrade before we flew! Our room, 311, was lovely but the wooden cabanas are AWFUL! We were shown round one by some lovely people we met and were so sorry for them. They are a lot smaller, no kettle, and the noise from the dual carriageway, all day and night is horrendous! The only thing we couldn't understand was that we had a huge, very comfy, kingsize bed but the bed linen didn't fit it! The food is passable, you wouldn't starve, but almost always cold and very boring. The best meal was the steak a la carte where the food and service were exceptional. The fish a la carte was not very good and we never tried the Anatolian. Many of the staff are students and we found the young men just wanted to chat to the older women and we were sick of asking for drinks to be brought to our table. As for the so called dress code which says that gentlemen should wear long trousers to dinner, that seems to have gone by the wayside and one guest even wore a back to front baseball cap at all times, very 5*! The older staff are more professional and very polite. Our maid was great and couldn't do enough for us. The other main problem is that the hotel is miles away from anywhere (we understood it was a little off the beaten track but not as far out as it was) and taxis are very expensive but we risked the motorway and caught the dolmus into Manavgat and Side which were really nice. If you want soft golden sand forget it. The sand is like grit and full of big pebbles so wear shoes all the time. We don't bother with the entertainment but it is geared for outdoors so when it rains which it did a couple of nights, there is nothing to do and nowhere to go. We can't understand why so many people complained whilst there but then give a good review when they come home! All in all we feel this hotel is very over rated and not very good value for money, they seem to be cutting too many corners, and we would not return nor recommend it to anyone. Sorry Thomson, we feel you have made a mistake with this one!

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade to a sea view room before you travel, 2, 3, and 400's seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirGalahadYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we have just returned after a week stay at flora garden. i NEVER write reviews, but i read so many on here which were helpful before we left i feel its right that i help you!
im not going to go into massive detail about everything, but dont expext a lot from this hotel! il start with the negatives: the food was very good, but was the same every night apart from the turkish night on sunday when we had kebabs! i found some of the staff were very rude and their english poor. the evening entertainment was rubbish. the hotel is completely isolated from everything so dont expext to leave the resort for a stroll as theres nothing to see unless you wish to cross 4 busy lanes of traffic! we could hear traffic from our room and dogs barking most nights. the karaoke bar was right opposite our room and every night music went on till gone half 12! the positives: our room was amazing and over looked the queit pool. we woke up to the sea every morning. the turkish bath we had was fantastic. although the turkish men arent afraid to be over familiar!!! the pizzas in the beach restaurant were yummy! definitely recommend them! over all we had a great time together doing nothing and came home with great tans! i would'nt recommend this hotel and i wont be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Angharad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned (12 October) from Flora Grden, it was a belated 50th birthday treat off my mum, when we arrived early hours we were checked in swiftly taken to the restaurant where there was a small buffet laid out for us. Room we had was a Garden room excellent for the first few nights then we got a neighbour....very noisy (need I say more). Yes there were lots of kittens but they didn't approach you and if you went near them they ran off to their mum so they were no problem. Lightening for several nights...never seen anything like it the sky was lit up for ages, downside was the wednesday rain, thunder, lightening all day...there was nothing for anyone to do, the reps were just wandering around someone suggested a quiz, which to be honest broke the boredom but the questions these reps came up with could have put a bit of effore in, after that we were again left to our own devices so the VIP area was turned into an english pub quiz area....just wonder what the reps were actually paid to do and Adele well you were soooo rude to that young girl

Room Tip: Only pay the extra money if you need to see the sea through your window first thing in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.4 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
3.8 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,366 reviews
16.3 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
725 reviews
13.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.6 mi away
Sea Planet Resort & Spa
Sea Planet Resort & Spa
#117 of 334 in Manavgat
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Flora Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Flora Garden

Address: Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#22 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: $117 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Flora Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only +16 is a contemporary, adults-only hotel. Expect things like inviting pool scenes, sophisticated décor, stylish eateries and standout location. Adult Only +16 holidays are all about taking it easy and enjoying the relaxed atmosphere. Just above the beach is a sea-facing swimming pool, positioned to make the most of the Mediterranean views. It's edged by smart wooden decking and framed by sunbeds. There's also a lawn dotted with bohemian-esque hammocks and bean bags, and shaded seating spots. The hotel rooms are scattered throughout the gardens in little wooden huts. They're really stylish, with dove-grey walls, purple curtains and king-size beds. Food-wise, you've got a choice between an international buffet restaurant and 5 speciality eateries. Flora Garden Beach Club Hotel management are committed to environmental protection and strive to reduce our property's operational impacts on the environment. Therefore Flora Garden Beach Club Hotel will ensure responsible waste management, avoid pollution, incorporate energy saving devices where possible, and encourage customers to respect and participate in our efforts to minimize the environmental impacts of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your SENTIDO Flora Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Garden Beach Hotel Manavgat
SENTIDO Flora Garden Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing