We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool and food - a few issues with service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pegasos World Hotel
Ranked #26 of 324 Hotels in Manavgat
Bristol
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great pool and food - a few issues with service.”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The pool and beach location make a holiday at this hotel. The pool, we were told, is the largest in the Mediterranean and the beach is a few yards away - though it was a little disappointing that the Beach Bars closed so early.

Food in the hotel was excellent with a staggering choice in the restaurant (ignore all previous comments about brussel sprouts for breakfast - choose something else from 100 options). Tables outside with shade are a little difficult to grab but inside tables are always available.

The rooms are functional and generally clean, though we had a few problems with insect invasions that were dealt with by the hotel. Don't expect much of a balcony, though the pool area is so good that you won't spend much time in the room.

A couple of gripes. We arrived in after 1 am when all AI food and drink stops being served and were offered nothing to eat or drink by the staff on reception who were a little unfriendly.

Also, the guy (mentioned in many reviews) who looks after British guests in the restaurant, is not all he is cracked up to be. We saw little of him till the day we were leaving when he accosted me as I was leaving breakfast. He thrust a pieces of paper in my hand with tripadvisor and another review website address on and asked me to write a favourable review of the service we had received from him. Even if we had received good service from him I would've found this approach distasteful and he was extremely pushy. Aside from this we received excellent service from more junior restaurant and bar staff.

The entertainment team try hard and the provision seems very good for young children. Evening shows are a little hit and miss - plenty of professional dance shows which are entertaining, though shows put on by the resident staff might make you cringe.

Side is well worth a visit and the going rate seems to be 9 Euro one way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    608
    287
    122
    90
See reviews for
1,593
301
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

There were 30 of us that went to this resort and we had a brilliant time.
The staff make this hotel, special thanks to Ahmet, the Entertainments Manager who could not do enough to make our holiday exceptional.
We arrived quite late at night and check in did take a bit of time as there was alot of us, Ismail the reception manager did his utmost to sort it out and even got us free drinks as the all inclusive option had shut at 1, if you can, take your own cases to your room as we were still waitng for ours at 3.00 a.m.
The pools are fantastic, really clean and there are plenty of sunbeds, beach is gorgeous and a beach bar with beer and drinks and lovely chicken kebabs.
Lots of food choice in the day, the ladies making the pancakes all day which were so good you could not walk by without having one. Lovely pizza and salad bar at the pool bar and we never found the queues were that bad. Also you could make your own toasted cheese sandwiches and of course sit in the main restaurant for lunch
The first week we were there was a bit busy in the restaurant and the queues could be annoying but when they opened up the other side on the second week this made a big difference, there was plenty of choice and you could always find something to eat. The effes beer was good and at least they had decent mixers of sprite coke and fanta.
The rooms were basic but very clean, and great if you have small children as there is a seperate bit for them to sleep, we were on the third floor of block 3 and the rooms at times did get too hot, the aircon could be better
There were plenty of activities in the day and all the entertainment team were very friendly and put so much effort into their work
We found the evening entertainment excellent, kids disco first , then they had the main show in the big outside theatre which lasted about an hour, then there was always more entertainment like bingo or kareoke by the pool bar at 10.30 pm
The football game they had for the english against the staff was great, hot pizza brought round at halftime and drinks provided all game, it was a great atmosphere, even the hotel general manager played!!
One thing that is very appealing about this hotel is that the managers and staff really listen to what you say, nothing is too much trouble because they really care and want you to have a good time, and we found that if we did ask for something out of the ordinary they went our of their way to make it happen.
The thomsons reps however were not so good always giving wrong information and not very helpful, and we went on a trip which we booked locally which was a third of what thomsons wanted to charge
You can always find little things to moan about on holiday but this hotel is a very good price for what you get and the facilities and hotel staff are great, from the general manager right down to the cleaners, they were always polite helpful and had a smile. We would certainly go back

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Just returned 2 days ago from the Pegasos world. On arrival we were given our rooms quickly and taken for something to eat at the midnight buffet which was appreciated, if not a little basic. On arriving to our rooms our bags arrived immediately, although i do know others were not so lucky. We had been upgraded to a sea view room which was nice, seen as we had not asked for this. The rooms were very clean and spacious with one double room twin room and bathroom with shower only, no smells of sewage as previously reported. Breakfast was rotated with omelettes, pancakes, fried eggs. cakes, fruit cereals, varied breads and rolls etc etc. Could always find something to eat. Dinner times you had several options around the complex including restaurant buffett, savoury pancakes cooked fresh by two ladys, who worked hard all day. Chicken kebabs at the beach bar which were lovely, a kids own beach side buffett with little tables. A cook your own toastie sandwich hut, and pizza burgers chips by the main pool bar, all in all always something different to eat. At tea time it was hard to find tables for 30 of us, however Nuri one of the restaurant managers was amazing always willing to help us and go that extra mile to ensure we were happy and well looked after even giving us kettles tea and coffee for our rooms. He took time to learn our names and even made sure he came down to see us of when we left. We were unable to eat into the china restaurant as it was fully booked however ahmet the entertainments manager arranged for a table to be set up for us in the main restaurant and we were served this menu there with our own waiters who were amazing bringing us drinks and the children any thing they wanted from the main buffett. We also tried the turkish al a carte restaurant the food was amazing the starters were varied with as much bread as you wanted. I do not agree with previous reports that this restauarant was not good it was delicious. Only down side is you do pay here for a botle of wine but it was £7.50 not alot to enjoy being served your food. The entertainment team i felt worked hard to talk to you and tried their best during the day to get people motivated. The evening entertainment i felt was pretty good. There was a group of 30 of us though so i suppose we interacted more. Some of the shows were professional which were good, and some were carried out by the entertainments team, some of these involved audience participation which was very funny and some with the entertainments team trying there best to put on a show. Ahmet and his team could not have done enough for us, always very attentive and again taking time out to come and see us of when we left. Ahmet also organised for us to get into the retaurant early as we would not have been able to eat before leaving. some of the other nationalties were a problem, they push in, and can be really rude to staff , but i guess the staff just get used to there arrogance. All in all the staff could not do enough for us Halil at the pool bar was great, again very attentive and just a lovely guy. Giovanni part of the entertainments always making us laugh and just a completely mad guy. even the general manager took time to play football brits against hotel staff, it was a graet afternoon with pizza and beer and bonus the brits won 9-8. Due to us helping out with orginising the footbal lwe were able to get late check out till 8 oclock. from the general manager, he even took time to come and say good by when we were leaving. We had a good time at this hotel with lovely staff. Side is lovely although a little expensive for drinks. Eat in the Fiesta restaurant on the marina, great staff great food and again a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dankersaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Just arrived home today after a great holiday at Pegasos world. We went as a large group of 28 friends and family and thorougly enjoyed ourselves. The check in was quick although we did have a mix up with some of the rooms (family suite booked and only given family room even though they had paid supplement for a suite) works out that most rooms are suites with balcony and sea views so if you pay extra for this you would have got in anyway. All British have white bands and are in block 3. The rooms have 2 beds in front and then a large bedroom with king size bed and balcony. All are shower rooms and do not have baths (which is a problem with young kids but the ones with babies put them in a boat and filled it up in the shower). Pool is lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds but the other nationalities are up early reserving them so if you would need to do the same if you are in a large group or want a particular area but if you are a family it wouldnt be a problem getting a bed. Food got better as the week went on, we must have arrived at low season. If there is something that you can suggest to them to put on the menu speak to a manager and they will do there best to put it on. It does get busy in the resturant but if you see Nuri (the resturant chief) he will try and find you a table. He is excellent and if you have any suggestions he will take them on. The chinese and al la carte resturant were great but you need to book them as soon as you arrive or you wont get in. The entertainment was great, Ahmet the entertainment manager is hilarious and all the entertainment is in English. Geivanie the Italian is also very friendly and becomes your friend during your stay. There is something to do all day long if you wish to. We watched some great shows in the hotel and i was pleasantly surprised with how good the entertainment was. The staff are all so friendly. The only bad comment i have is the Thomson rep was rubbish, one of our party had a few problems with her room, cot and other things and Chelsea the rep didnt want to know at all. I think the hotel is trying to get more english to the hotel as all the other nationalities are rude, abrupt and boring. I would recommend any english to go to this hotel, We had a turkish foam massage which was an experience and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenoldiemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

First impressions are great; they have a very good management team, well-kept gardens and a superb beach. However seriously let down by poor bars and service from the staff. The rooms are good but lack any quality at all, no welcome pack or site map, basic towel changes and the odd sheet change, plus horrible cheap liquid soap in pump dispensers. Mini bar was a waste of time as all you get are two bottles of water left out everyday.

The food is good but lacks any real choice. No seafood, except grilled fish, or fruits and ice cream. (We did get strawberries and Ice cream once in 11 days, after we suggested it) Very good kids fast food, burgers, frozen chips, pizza Ect. The restaurant is well over run and is like an assault course if you have kids and a pram. Only had toast once as we got fed up of queuing up.

We had to queue up for every single drink, which are all served in cheap plastic cups, so had too order 3-4 at a time. No cocktails (unless you pay £6.50 pr drink) or imported drinks at all. All the bars a like a jungle theme set in the middle of the pool. You have to clime steps and go up and downs ramps to get to them. Having said this in the main lobby is a nicely themed bar but be prepared to pay for a decent drink.

The beach bar is a joke; wooden hut with portable cheap tacky sugary drinks stand and coffee machine that was always broke during our stay. The bar also shut at 4.30pm which was a big let down as the beach is excellent and sandy.

The so called al le cart restaurant was almost comical, it is set next to the kids arcade and the food was as good as our local kebab shop. We sat down without a drink even being offered. We just had to laugh about it.

You can still have a good time as obviously the Turkish Weather is always great and Side is worth a visit. Unfortunately this Hotel has a long way to go to match other resorts.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yam600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Hi just got back yesterday I,ll try to give as much info as possible but sorry if i ramble on a bit. We had a pretty uneventful flight Sherlock homes shown outbound and Leap Year inbound(very funny film). transfer took about an hour to our hotel and although reception was busy check in was easy. Fill a form in and your given your key cards,towel cards and wrist bands (english bands are white). We were pointed in the general direction of our room and if you follow the signs theyre easy enough to find. There wasnt a porter on that night so we took our own luggage which wasnt a problem. Our room was in block 3 on the first floor with a pool view and partial sea view. We hadnt paid supplements for this think we just hit lucky. The rooms are very nice. On entering there was a room with 2 single beds and then a small passageway with built in wardrobe and the bathroom,another big bedroom with a king size bed,tv showing 3 english channels (24 hr film channel no9). There is a large mirror in the room and the wardrobe doors have two full length mirrors on them. OH before i forget the safe is free of charge. The bathroom was ok. No bath but a decent size walk in shower and a powerful hairdryer. Occasionally we had a sewage smell but it seemed to disapear if you flushed the toilet. Clean towels supplied daily if needed. Balcony fair size with 2 plastic chairs and a small table which disappeard for a couple of days and then reappeared havin been varnished!(yeah a plastis table was varnished lol). The restaurant is very big with seating indoor and out. Food was plentiful and as someone else mentioned there is sprouts for breakfast not that they ever seemed to be touched, the fussiest of eaters wouldnt starve here though. Never had a problem with queue jumping from other nationalities but most of them are very greedy. They pile food onto plates and have them all over the tables but then they dont eat much of it and you can see them shoving food into their bags and yet there are snacks on outside of meal times so there really wasnt any need. There is a couple of a la carte restaurants but cant comment because we never used them. The pool is massive with plenty of sunloungers and there are two pool bars in the middle accessed by bridges. There are coffee and juice machines dotted around the complex and self service wine but if you want a bottle of water you have to get it from the bar. The towel hut is in the middle of the complex where you can also get parasols and mattresses for the sunbeds. The beach is on the complex and its very nice. Plenty of sunloungers and canopies for shade. There are watersports ie jet skis, parasailing run by a seperate company and theres also a company offering tours and trips which were a lot cheaper than thompson were charging. Now the entertainment! The reps on the complex are german i think and although they have a club dance and seem to be on the go all day they they dont seem as good as english reps on the first choice holiday villages. The entertainment at night is held in the amphitheatre and it just seemed to be dancing in different styles when we went and because it was cold of a night we didnt think it was worth freezing for. One night we were all herded over to watch the belly dancer at the pool bar and having seen a couple of good ones that also bring the comedy factor to it was looking forward to watchin her. Well she was rubbish good at jiggling her bum but she didnt have a belly to do the belly dancing bit and there was no audience participation so all in all very boring. You can get a drink up till 12 at various bars on the complex but the Horoscopia bar which is in the hotel serves until 1am. There is a disco downstairs which is open until 3 drinks are payable after 1am. All the staff in the hotel are very friendly and hardworking and we found out that they only get 1day off every 3 weeks and they work long hours. The different nationalities onsite can be very interesting to watch. The ones that wear the yellow bands wear the same clothes all week dont look like they have two pennies to rub together yet they have very expensive looking camera equipment and all the girls seem to be wannabe models. Have to see them posing around the complex having their photo taken arms wrapped round trees, lyin in the sea with their legs outstretched honestly absolutely hilarious (better then the entertainment) You can get a bus into side outside the hotel for 1euro and 10 euro for a taxi. If you get the bus your dropped off at a bus station and it takes about 10 mins 2 walk into town along a flat stretch of road that have old ruins dotted along the way until you get to the old city walls. Side itself is a lovely place with a lot of interesting sites and the shops are all very nice even though they sell all the fakes and we didnt get hassled once something i usually dread. We were able to browse and apart from polite chat the shopkeepers and bar restaurant owners were all very civilised. In other resorts we have felt quite intimidated if you refuse to buy. We were only able to keep our room until 3pm the day we went home but we did get this free of charge which is nice of them. The journey to the airport was a nightmare. Firstly they sent a mini bus to pick us up our luggage had to be put on the back seat and by the time we got to the joy nashira hotel there wasnt any room for 5 passengers so we had to hang around til the rep sorted another bus to come and pick them up. About 40 mins into our journey we hit traffic which turned out to be a serious accident. The reps were all ringing each other to find out what was going on because obviously they all had coachloads of people with planes to catch and we were going nowhere fast. Our plane was delayed by an hour because of this but i suppose we could have all been stranded. Just a warning about antalya airport. When you go through the first security check you are allowed to keep your liquids but you have to go through another one to get in to you departure gate. Now this one is after duty free and cafes ect. they charge 12lira or £6 for a small bottle of water and then confiscate it. (there is a drinks machine at your departure gate so have some change and get it there). A family of four adults had went to the bar and ordered 4 vodka and cokes and were charged 160 lira £80 they refused to pay. Turkish airports are known for being ridiculously expensive but i think thats taken it a bit too far. they must think we,re all millionaires or stupid!! Anyway had a lovely time at pegasos world even though we didnt have great weather but they really do need to do something about the night time entertainment. We would go back if it was cheap enough for another chill out week but off to the holiday village in sarigerme turkey with our grandson in 3 weeks. Been 3 times before and personally would chose there over pegasos world but have to say Side itself is a far nicer resort and will definately return there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lojo1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I am 15 years old and i went to Pegasos World with my mum and dad. All i can say is that it was the best holiday i have ever been on. The hotel itself was lovely and clean, but most of all the staff were very friendly and helpful. My dad is disabled and i have to push him in his wheelchair. Whenever they saw i was struggling, they would come and push him for me. There was also very good access for wheelchair users. The food was lovely, and always a wide variety to choose from. Staff were great, especially Nuri (British restaurant manager) and Muhittin (assistant manager). They were both very helpful and made sure we had a table every breakfast, dinner and tea, and also made sure we had everything we needed. The entertainment was brilliant, Ahmet the Entertainment Manager was very lovely and friendly and did a great job with the arrangement of shows with the entertainment team. They were all very enthusiastic about their job and tried to get everybody motivated with their club dance at the end of shows.! There were also alot of activites to take part in for children and adults. These included the Kids Club for the children, table tennis, water polo, swimming pool aerobics for the ladies. There was also the private beach, where you had the choice of many water sports including Jet Skiing, Para sailing, Banana Boats, Boat Trips etc. Overall, all i can say is that i cannot wait to go there again, and i would recommend it to anybody interested in going to Turkey. And please do go because you will NOT be disappointed with your stay !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DArcieHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
1.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.9 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 229 in Side
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.4 mi away
PALOMA Paradise Beach
PALOMA Paradise Beach
#98 of 324 in Manavgat
144 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos World Hotel

Property: Pegasos World Hotel
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
#27 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#34 Family Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasos World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 831
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For contacting Hotel Management Team directly, please visit our group on Facebook and write us directly Group Name : TTHotels Pegasos World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasos World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos World Resort All Inclusive
Pegasos World Manavgat
Pegasos World Hotel Manavgat, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing