We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Viking Nona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viking Nona Hotel
Ranked #63 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Lovely hotel fantastic staff and a very clean rooms.My best friend and two babies had arrived at the vikking nona beach our room was very clean and spacious.The food was very nice and my friend loved her pancakes and honey in the morning for breakfast our drinks were flowing all the time. spirits are only local but what do you expect its only 4star were happy with our stay the staff do speak english and are helpfull as the always advised us where to go.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fefeandmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
65
55
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel in July with my boyfriend, brother and his partner. The weather was fantastic so plently of opportunity to make the most of the beach situated 2 mins walk away at the back of the hotel, we always found sun beds together and we would alternate the beach and the pool when we fancied. The pool was clean and not too crowded with soft padded sunbeds and they had a thermometer on the wall so you could see how hot it was day by day. The staff were always polite and would help us when they could and didn't try to hassel you into buying things or taking trips. They said over recent years they have seen a decline in English people in that part of Turkey and were happy to talk to us over drinks and dinner. The whole pool area is completely transformed in the evening ready for dinner and it looks magical from the balcony. The food was varied and there was a different type of homemade soup on offer every lunch and dinner. Plenty of salad, chicken, rice vegatables etc and the all inclusive vodka and beers were ok to. No-one made us feel like we couldn't drink or eat as much as we wanted which was good as food is served pretty much all day! Freshly made omelettes in the morning, bread and pool snacks till lunch and pizza in the afternoon. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel which is a 5 min walk away from resturants, shops, burger king and any type of spa treatment you could wish for, that was my 3rd time in Turkey after going to Marmaris and Icmeler previous years and i loved the no hassel leisure with which i was able to just look around and enjoy time with people i love.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Stayed at Viking Nona 11 Days in October Food mostly same every day Breakfast average Lunch and Dinner same Salad Chicken and Fish every day Chips, Rice all Food mostly just warm & Recyled every day there is a candle under the containers but forget to light it most days Complained to Restaurant Manager who is very polite said Kitchen Chef who does not speak English deals with food he only looks after the Restaurant same Cakes & Fruit all the time. The Hotels Private Beach Bar Charges for all Food and Drink even though every one is all Inclusive Rooms very mixed some small some large views could be pool sea mountain or overlooking the rubbish bins.
When we arrived at 21.30 told Dinner finished at 21.00 no food available till Breakfast next day I do not consider this all Inclusive. Most Staff friendly and helpful and they do try to do their best. this Hotel Caters mostly for German and Russians who we found very arrogant and rude it seems they are always hungry. Betweend 15.00 & 17.00 pizza and pitta bread with biscuits are available again same every day reason called this Ground Hog Day Tuesday is the only night which has a gala BBQ which is very good all Inc Drinks are Beer Gin Vodka Raki Sprite Pepsi and water

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Geared up for the german market (brussel sprouts for breakfast), so if you're looking for turkish/english dishes ..forget it. Arrived at the hotel at 6.00am. The reception staff were clueless, We were shown to our room by the security guard, who insisted on showing me and my wife how the tv and air con woked as well everything else in the room. The room was very clean apart from the toilet seat was cracked and i had to glue it .Entertainment is once a week so if you are stopping for two expect to see the same show again. You couldnt fill water bottles up and the drinks were limited which you had to pay for after 11.00pm if you wanted more. Kemer was very nice and had plenty of shops. The euro was taken everywhere. The beach was ok but no beach bar. 23 euros for the safe key for a 10 day stay. If you want to stop in your room on the last day it will cost you 50tlr from 12 noon to 11 pm which is not cheap. There are lots of rules which the hotel stipulate and do not take the fax from the reception as confirmation that your transfers are guaranteed. Enjoy the sprouts and luke warm food.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleahair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We booked our hotel through GTAHotels who lied and said the hotel was 30 km from the airport, when in fact, the hotel was 200 km.

At any rate, when we arrived, we were super frustrated since the trip to the hotel took longer than anticipated. The hotel staff made up for it completely! They treated us so well and went above and beyond to take care of us and make sure we enjoyed our stay. When my friend had a headache, the staff went out to buy her aspirin and made her special teas.

It's also nice to have a private beach that you can walk to, as it is just outside the hotel.

Tolga and Ferhat were the best receptionists ever, and Cem was an awesome bartender! We had so much fun and were glad that we found this place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileyfacegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I will try to review this hotel as i and my other family members viewed it. we had 5 rooms booked and on arrival they tried to give 2 couples a room between them, when we said no we wanted the five rooms that we had booked, we all ended up in really horrible rooms at the opposite side of the hotel to the pool, these rooms only have a minor view and looked down on the bins and bottle crates, the staff also sit out there and have their breaks. If you are lucky you may get a pool view or sea view, like my brother did after complaining about his room, but i think you will find that they are taken up by russian and german guests. Our room was small but clean, and the maid sevice was great, the shower was excellent, really powerful. The other larger rooms that the Russian or german guests had was fantastic. The Food was all prepared very well but hardly anything catered for the english, and the really sore point for me was that they did not have a toaster or toast machine for breakfast,you could have a boiled, fried or omellette eggs if you wanted, it was mainly again cater for the german and russian guests with cheeses and fruits. mostly mediteranean or turkish chicken dishes all the time for main meals and chips that were cold.Alchaholic drinks was limited to Efes beer, vodka, brandy,whiskey, and a few liquers, all other drinks had to be paid for, Soft drinks was included and coffee and tea, but if you wanted a ice cream you had to pay for them. The Staff at the hotel varied in attitude, some smilled and some did not even aknowledge you, mind you some of the staff we noticed was working a 12 or more hour day. The pool was very cold to start with but then you sort of got used to it, the beach was very pebbley and had quite a slope into the water, but the sea was so warm, the sunbeds were taken up very quickly ain the morning and are very close together, but we always had no trouble getting one. The entertainment consist of one night a week,Turkish night which was good and had a belly dancer, No other entertainment in the hotel apart from some very scratched cd's played by the barman, in the end i had to ask for the cd to be changed because they kept skipping and playing the same turkish songs. This hotel is also right next door to the Sky Club hotel, which plays booming and banging music till all hours of the morning, so dont expect much sleep unless like me you got drunk most nights and did not here it. Kemer itself is absolutely fabulous, with 100's of shops and bars in the town and really picturesque setting againts the mountains, the parks for children are great and they even cater for the keep fit fanatics with a fitness park in the middle of the parks.all in all i would go back to Kemer in a heartbeat but would definately go for a diiferent hotel, deffinately not this one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich200037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The hotel is basically ok, has good location, it's clean, with average and invariable food (only three main dishes variate and plenty of salads).

Kemer is small place, with nice big park in the center. First day when we arrived I thought it will be boring (usually we travel every day from beach to beach in Greek e.g) holiday but it showed to be very nice and relaxing.

The hotel is on the beach, the sea is beutiful, beach pebbled as we like... Although every day was the same it did not bothered us (we needed that kind of vacation:)...

We only missed some sport activities cause the hotel has nothing of that.

And one more thing; When we arrived at 7:00PM the hotel was full (!?) and our room was given to someone else. It really pissed me off. They setled us in the building /not hotel/ next to the hotel. It was an awful place, dirty smelling, literally on the street, so we did not sleep all night...Some girl next door was screeming during the night (!?) Next day we took our room in Viking Nona. We complained to the manager and got some free services from him as a kind of compesation.

Overall impesion that hotel is good but not for 4 stars (pool is too fleet, no sport , food invariable)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#55 of 283 in Kemer
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#41 of 283 in Kemer
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#45 of 283 in Kemer
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
3.3 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#29 of 283 in Kemer
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#86 of 283 in Kemer
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Nona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Nona Hotel

Property: Viking Nona Hotel
Address: Merkez Mh. Deniz Cad. No: 27, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Viking Nona Beach Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#60 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viking Nona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viking Nona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Nona Beach Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing