We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4yrs to 74yrs and we all had fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #3 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“4yrs to 74yrs and we all had fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you are looking for a fun filled holiday where the children (5 of them aged between 4 and 14) all had a ball and wanted to go back then this place is wonderful. If you are looking for somewhere with an adults only pool and bar - top marks again. If you are looking for a wide variety of food, entertainment, exercise classes (as there is a lot of food), you want to party all night and doze in the sun all day or play any number of sports then great.

However it all comes at a price. Even considering that it is all inclusive, it is expensive. for what the 9 of us paid, we could have a brand new Golf in the driveway!

Alas like all 3 Club Med resorts I have been to, it all seems a bit shabby and tired. Yes it is a wonderful resort in terms of facilities but the rooms and bungalows (we had a mix for the 3 families) are, uncomfortable and the beds are like blocks of rock. I did not sleep well at all.

I must also add that if you do not speak french then it is a bit of a hassle too.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night then ask for rooms overlooking the mountains not a beach view and neare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tiggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,838
    472
    91
    37
    30
See reviews for
1,585
337
78
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First impressions were fabulous, we stayed in the Villagio which I think is slightly more basic than the hotel, it was clean and functional though not overly comfortable. Facilities were amazing and sporting options brilliant, but the thing that really started to grate was the constant presence of staff photographers who desperately want to take your picture no matter how you look (straight out of the sea? not my best look!) also the foam and pool shower parties were not to my taste all a bit tacky compared to the high standards of amenities. All the staff were very enthusiastic and friendly and maybe I'm anti-social but I felt the need for them to share your meal table just a little overbearing so always ensured we never had a spare setting. I really wanted to fall in love with Club Med but sadly it didn't quite tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Little did we know that the suite in the hotel we stayed in faces the open air discotheque, and is directly above the open air exercise area: we hardly slept! The emcee with his booming and very irritating voice would start agitating the young ravers at around 10 pm with the music pumping on 'til 2am! We tried closing our veranda windows and put on the air-conditioning but like most hotels near the sea the a/c had a strong musty smell, and anyway we were by the sea also for the fresh air!... Having finally got to sleep in the morning we were woken up by the aerobic exercises with accompanying music directly below us. We were driven to going to the pharmacy to buy earplugs and sleeping pills. Not my idea of R&R! These activities may be desired by some, but to subject everyone is inexcusable. In this I agree with another commentator about it's Butlinesque approach were it's assumed everyone is the same. I confess this is my first time to a holiday club, and perhaps the last - maybe it's not for me: thought the staff were friendly I didn't particularly appreciate them sitting unsolicited at our lunch or dinner table to join us for their meals. We chose this club principally because of the activities for our children which they were't wildly enthusiastic about though eventually they got into the swing of it. Impressive theatre show the kids put on the last night. Again a vast amount of kids ratio to small number of staff...
Food was also impressive in it's quantity and variety though difficult to know for one of us who is allergic to meat, what new dishes could be eaten or not. My suggestion of adding a 'v' (for vegetarian) on the labels of the buffet dishes with no meat was met with the suggestion of submitting my idea to their website for consideration: my request was so simple it could have been dealt with right away rather than follow the bureaucratic channels... very annoying!
Rooms very much in need of a revamp, the walls in our suite had damp patches of bulging plaster. Highlights of our trip was the archeological museum in Antalya (though the front desk on two occasions had no street maps of the city to give us) and Phaselis archeological sight. We were glad to return home and get a full night of non chemically induced sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RomeLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to suit our 18 and 13 yr old daughters and 16 yr old son, whilst enjoying a week of sun and warmth before British winter set in, and this Club Med fitted the bill perfectly - apart from the appalling weather. What a different kind of week it would have been if the sun had shone and it had been dry. Even so we played lots of soggy tennis, archery and cards. We oldies learnt to salsa and after we finally discovered the Hammam, steam room and sauna were perfectly happy. Once the storm had abated flying trapeze, water ski-ing, windsurfing (better in the afternoons when there was a little wind!), sailing, snorkelling, messing around in swimming pools and the sea kept us all happy. Meals were amazing. An all-inclusive holiday including alcohol. Yes our rooms in the Villagio (buildings with 6 units on 3 floors, attractively done) were a little in need of refreshing - it was the end of the season - but Club Med seem to have the perfect answer to family holidays. The atmosphere is very bright and cheerful and despite the endless heavy rain and storms, everyone remained upbeat. Club Med look after their customers like royalty - everything is very impressively organised and well-run.

Room Tip: We much preferred being in the Villagio - 6-unit white-washed buildings on 3 floors - rather than in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice resort though we were there in end October towards the closing of the facility. We stayed at the Villagio in the ground floor of one of the two-story bungalows by the pine forest. The room was functionally furnished, clean and compact. Water pressure worked great. Both the restaurants at the Villagio & Hotel were very good with lots of variety in the open buffet. Definitely try just-off-the-pan crepes which are also served during snack times. As the weather wasn't very accommodating, we spent time mostly at the heated pool by the Hotel and the silent pool nearby. One great thing was never ever running out of clean towels by the pool or the seaside. Attentive and helpful staff, great to see so many locals speaking fluent french .. Classic Club Med shows at night, providing blankets to watch the open air shows at the auditorium was really a thoughtful gesture. Overall I definitely recommend this resort to the Club Med lovers- just ensure you go latest by end Sept if you really want to enjoy the sea, sun, sand as it gets nippy and wet after mid October.

Room Tip: we stayed at the bungalows @ the Villagio- heard that bungalows numbered 400s and 500s have recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selcan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting ClubMed Palmiye! Our first time in Turkey and our first time at a ClubMed. My wife and I went with our 3 children (8, 6, and 4) and they really enjoyed the mini-club. The kids enjoyed things like archery, trapeze, and tennis with the kids club, while my wife and I spent quality time alone together. We would meet up with the kids in the evening and then dinner alone (while kids dined with the miniclub groups) or we'd bring the kids along to eat with us. We are not usually fans of buffets, but these buffets were very well taken care of and the food was quite fantastic. Fun G.O. live shows capped each evening. Extensive activity options for adults and kids and a beautiful setting with mountains behind and the warm Mediterranean Sea in front. Bit of a long travel (about 20 hours from Denver), but worth it! We would do it again! I believe we were the only Americans at this heavily populated ClubMed.....It was kind of nice that way. Enjoyed the vibe.

Curtis and Lissy
Denver, Colorado, USA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just come back from a week holiday - myself, partner and 3 year old. We came last year and had such a fantastic time we booked again for this year! This is a perfect holiday for everyone. If you want to sit by a pool and relax and have cocktails all day then you can. Or, if you are sporty and always want to do something then there are lots of activities.
Our 3 year old did not settle in petit club last year. The staff were great but as he was the only English child (all the rest were French) he could not communicate and he may have just been a little young to leave him then. However, this year there were a lot more British people at the resort and as there were a few other English speaking children in his club, this helped. The petit club staff were amazing (especially Katarina!). Lots of lovely, various activities in the club and the staff were so friendly, caring and really good practitioners. (I am an Early Years teacher myself and quite particular!!)
I went wakeboarding most mornings (weather permitting!)before breakfast - all staff here friendly and encouraging.
We stayed in the Villagio in the bungalows, my little complaint is that the shower has no light and needs updating.
The food was amazing! Fantastic choice and quality. All the staff (waiters and chefs) were polite, friendly and made dining an enjoyable experience. Our evening meal was extra special as our son went to petit club 7.30-9pm so we could enjoy one meal in peace! All holiday we were thinking they needed an adult only place to eat as there were lots of children in the evening dining with their parents (more than last year). Then, on our last night Abdel showed us the adult only area in the Villagio restaurant that is a little concealed away! This is not advertised so ask where it is if you want a child free meal! The presentation of food was not as good as last year, I thought.
It was my birthday whilst I was away and the staff at the resort made me feel very special. Singing happy Birthday and having flowers and fruit in my room - thank you!
The unfortunate part of the holiday was the weather this year! We had rain and storms for 3 days, 2 days of cloud and finally on the last day the sun shone. It did not spoil the holiday, but it would have made it so much better. We may not go back next October because of the weather, but I do think the storms were unusual and not the norm.
The adult only pool and area which was being built last year but we managed to enjoy this year was amazing! It was very relaxing and a little sanctuary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
4.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#3 of 31 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 65 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 22 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
23.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lara
Liberty Hotels Lara
#4 of 241 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Property: Club Med Palmiye
Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#2 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing