We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Palmiye
Nearby Hotels
$330
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Salima(Goynuk)
$122
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MARTI Myra(Tekirova)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$230
$224
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Flora Beach Resort(Beldibi)
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,955)
Filter reviews
2,956 results
Traveler rating
2,220
551
111
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,220
551
111
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef de villagezen poolwater skiingcircus schooltennis teamflying trapezepunta canawater sportswhite nightspecial thanksfitness classesinterconnecting roomsturkeysports facilitiescrazy signswonderful teamfamily resort
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,956 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have just had the best two weeks ever here! The location is great, the place is so clean..... even the fallen leaves from the trees are picked up within an hour or so, the food is superb with a huge range to suit all tastes. The staff are really friendly and incredibly helpful, the range of sports and activities is really good with something to suit just about anyone.

I'm struggling to find a reason to ever go with another company, it really is that good. A huge thank you to Abdel and his tireless team for everything, we're already looking at returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent almost two weeks in there with my family. We all had great time. So we can't still forget Palmiye. I can say that everything was just wonderful. Especially sport activities and the foods. Foods were very delicious.
It was shining all time. Beach was nice. All go was very kind. Thank you very much for everything.
Thanks Marine, Cnythia, Karima(with her positive energie), Umut (he helped our children a lot in archery ) and water ski team.
We spent really good holiday and would like to come next year... merci

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our third time In Palmiye and that tells we love it. Large space, so you can always find good place for you, great sports activities (tennis for me, aerobic for my wife, windsurfing for others). This year our doughter was old enough to enjoy Mini Club and she loved it! The Couscous team is unbelievable - energy, fun, smile, creativity... All what children love. And the Captain Couscous is the real star. It is good to see people doing this not easy job with so much passion.
If you like active holidays and can not move a lot because of children age -this is the place to go.
Very good food, choice of drinks, good enough and safe accommodation.
When we came there for the first time (2008) we thought it was the great standard for Club Med, but after going to Israel 'Club Med' (avoid it!) it appeared it is not the case so we not happy to take another risk and we stay with Palmiye when possible.
One negative remark for our stay in September 2011 -I have tried for the first time ( and the last) water skiing. This was run far from professional -very poor preparation, no warm up, no good technique in taking people from the water (all of that I have learnt later unfortunately). I have broken my muscle in the first attempt as the result. When being treated in Spa after I have learned they have a lot of 'water ski customers'. Advice - use the facility if you have experience, avoid if you want to learn it - too dangerous.

Room Tip: Do not take back side rooms in the hotel -very noisy -road, and too much smell from the kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from our second holiday in Palmiye this year. Amazing village, amazing Chief Abdel and his deputy Julienne give so much energy in ooking after their customers






We have just returned from our second holiday in Palmiye this year. Amazing village in the hands of the Chief Abdel and deputy Julienne who run an exceptional team of GO's. We love their friendly banter and genuinely welcome us back like one of the family to enjoy the special ambience of Palmiye.

Hey you Tennis Team GO's you are fantastic fabulous people. Carine Head of Tennis such a delightful girl and Fantastic Fred you gave us amazing lessons in the morning and you are a magician at running tournaments when 60 players turn up 5pm to play. Every day a different arrangement but so full of energy. We met such great people and hope to meet again.

Palmiye village is the 9th Wonder of the World! The gardens are manicurely taken care of, fabulous pools, the quiet pool is a haven and after all that tennis and swmming, taking a catermaran, fitness with lovely Lulu you can indulge in the village cuisine under a clear blue sky with a backdrop of the Taurus Mountains. The food is simply delicious, so fresh and the presentation is unbelievable. The chefs are exceptional.

Thank you Abdel and to all your GO Team. We hope to meet again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my first time in Club Med for 20 years and it was lovely. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. As you'd expect from Club Med, there's a wide range of sports to do. Special mention to the archery team for being really nice to a pair of complete beginners! There are at least three adult pools, ranging from the noisy one with pop music all the time through to a quiet pool (where we spent most of our time) so there should be one to suit most people's taste. The food was generally good, with a wide selection to choose from. As well as the main breakfast, lunch and dinner, there is somewhere with snacks to eat most times of the day. Try the crepes by the pool at 4 o clock! The all-inclusive package covers cocktails, which were very nice, and come with very liberal quantities of alcohol. No one could accuse Club Med of being stingy.

A couple of niggles - the majority of the guests were French-speaking, so that was the default language. Almost all the staff spoke some English, but some group activities were mainly French. Also, all the sports shut down over lunch for about two hours, which left a bit of a gap for fast eaters.

The only thing which really annoyed me was the hotel exchange rate, which was a complete rip-off. If you want to go out to the town to do some shopping, or go on an excursion or something, change lira before you come.

Room Tip: Note that the "bungalows" in the Villaggio actually have three stories. You can be up as much as two flights of stairs. It's probably worth asking for a ground floor room if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews