We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time but no 45 feeling”
Review of Club Med Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Kemer
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great time but no 45 feeling”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My family of 5 was part of a group of 24 adults and kids varying from 1y to 15y. All of us had a good time, largely due to the great weather: one week of sunshine when rest of europe is suffering from autumn storms. Great facility when in resort. Lots of stuff to do. Enthousiast g.o. Helps obviously. Great food and very good variety. Same with evening entertainment. Night club was a bit slow. Wifi coverage is poor and not up to speed. Dont like the club '45' feeling too much. No point in having a evening dress code if people dont know when they pack their suitcases. Stupid idea anyway. Dont go for hike or run outside the park. rooms are average. a great week to balance the sports and food and drinks. Recommend !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    370
    84
    34
    25
See reviews for
84
322
405
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you want to party for a week this is the place to go. but do not expect a hotel experience. The staff (other than the boating team) do not really care..

The experience I had was that the hotel front desk always ask you to call back (I had an item stolen from the hammam and they didn't follow up or seem to care).

I had asked for a plaster and was informed the infirmary was closed and would open in three hours. I told them i didn't want to bleed everywhere.. they didn't seem to care!

Worst of all... I also had some people try and break in to my room (3am) by banging on the window, the window was forced open.. I shared this with the manager Julien who played this down and shared this could be people trying to get in the room when they were drunk. which was nicely reassuring.

reality is that if you do not have any problems you will have a great time. people party hard, and it's a great atmosphere, very french and sociable.

advice for single women, make sure you take a first floor room based on security and my experience..

FYI - rooms are a little tired, holes in some curtains, and in beach towels - the manager thanked me for my feedback so hope this makes a difference if you go..

Room Tip: choose first floor for safety and further from club so it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were actually looking for a place to spend a few nights with my boyfriend and he found club mes online whilst we were in antalya so we rang and booked then went straight there... on arrival itr all looked great except we did not realise how much of a party resort this was.... if your looking for peace and quite for some quality time DO NOT book this resort.. otherwise it is ok..

ps. the rooms are not so great
xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bilge Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

One of the best holidays so far. Sports facilities, food, nightlife were great. Club med is above all a social holiday and the GO's did a very good job in making life fun and easy and more important put a smile upon the guests' face. Moreover special thanks to Adi (boat trip) Raja ( boutique) Tibo and Gaelle (tennis) for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pieter-Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are both over 70 and were far from being the only older guests, but we really enjoyed our return trip to Kemer. We have had 18 Club Med holidays over the last 30 years and enjoyed them all, but clubs do have their own quality and this does depend in part on the Chef du Village. Julien, the Chef this year, was regularly moving about chatting with people and full of energy and enthusiasm in getting the pary going. Of the clubs we have been to Kemer has the greatest sense of 'everyone' joining in with the events round the pool and the evening dancing and spectaculars. The GOs (entertainment and sports staff) really got a good atmosphere going. The sound system is more powerful than we liked so we often moved round to the other side of the bar which was relatively quiet, and we had chosen a room ay the far end of the site (la Pinede) so that the amplified bass was not a problem.

Positively, an enthusiastic GO team. They welcome you to all the activities and give encouragement and support to keep on trying. There is a wide variety of sports activities, you can choose what suits you: wind surfing, water sking, tennis, various fitness classes and a well equiped fitness suite. Aquagym is lighthearted and fun, but still real exercise. Also lots of games ,football, volleyball... There is a big pool and the sea was really warm (29C). On our last morning we were swimming in the sea watching the sun rise behind the mountains. The views are lovely and change as the light changes. The food, as always at Club Med, is excellent.

Excursions are also excellent, We went to Myra and Demre: Lycian tombs from 300BC, a Greek theatre, partly rebuilt by the Romans, a boat trip and a climb up through a small village to a castle, submerged ruins, St Nicholas' church and a swim in a quiet bay during the boat trip.

Have we any complaints or comparisons? Yes, the music was a bit too loud and should have left the bar for the nightclub sooner. There was less use of English in giving information than has usually been the case. The majority of guests were French, but there were many Turkish, German, Russian, Ukranian, etc. who had better knowledge of English than French and would have welcomed English being used more.

Room Tip: The garden rooms at the Pinede end of the site are quieter and have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret_&_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Kemer, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking the time to write this review about your holiday at our Kemer Club Med Resort. It is really great to see you had a great time there thanks to the friendly atmosphere, our staff dedication and our top-quality food.

We kindly note your comments regarding the English announcements and the music and we will keep them in mind for future improvements.

We can’t wait to welcome you for the 19th time very soon,
Best wishes,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This resort is definitely for the adults within the age of 20 to 50. I have been there with 3 of my friends and enjoyed the time very much. But I do not agree the general opinion that GOs are great. Except a few words Julien exchanged with us, I have not seen any GO getting into a personalized interaction with anyone in our group. I just watched one animation show in the amfitheather and I could bear for 10 minutes. Other flaws might be the snacks were not rich and existing during the whole day and in the dinner raki was not being served to the tables.
Some credits to the staff especially to our waiter Mehmet (elder one) which served us like he is serving in a Michelin restaurant in the dinners. Sabri Usta who we had been seeing during breakfasts and lunches was feeding us like we were his guests in his own house.
In a nutshell, with a little improvement in food quality and a change in animation team, this club can be one of the most entertaining adult clubs in the world.
P.S. tennis lovers should definitely visit this place: 8 courts, 3 good coaches, free group trainings. Even the balls and racquets are all Babolat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The new chef du village has made this resort unbearable.

The noise levels in the club are simply insane. A new high performance loudspeaker system installed this year is on from early morning until 4am every night.

The party - which used to be at the beach away from the bungalows after 12 midnight - is now celebrated in the middle of the village and you can hear the music in your room louder than you would at a house party.

It is impossible to get a good night's sleep even with the most sophisticated earplugs.

Not helping is also the fact that a gentile organisateur (member of the animation staff) was showing us videos on his iPhone he had shot of guests having intercourse on the toilet of the main restaurant (taken from above, he must have climbed on top of it somehow) and at the beach at 6am in the morning (he was not member of the security team), contributing to the image of the resort as a swinger club.

The ratio between men and women was also out of balance with so many guys looking for a girl that the whole atmosphere was very tense.

The food was better than in previous years with a lot of fresh fish and especially tuna on offer and the staff at the tennis friendly and helpful.

My last stay there for sure, sadly.

Room Tip: Outside of the main area at the Pinede if you want to get any kind of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PhilippS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Kemer, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
We were very sorry to note the level of your disappointment with regards to your stay in Kemer.

We regret to learn that you were disturbed by the noise level at the Club and that you could not sleep properly.
On behalf of Club Med, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies if the location of your accommodation arrangements did not meet your expectations on this occasion and for the inconvenience caused as a result.

In addition to this, we were sorry to note that the attitude of one member of the animation staff has damaged the image of the Resort. We can assure you that Club Med does certainly not condone such behaviour from our members of staff and that this kind of attitude is just the antithesis of what Club Med should personify is kindness, generosity and sense of service.

On a different note, we were pleased to read you were satisfied with the food and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.
Finally, we would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing.
It is only with constructive criticism that Club Med will be able to monitor and improve the standards of customer care offered in its resorts.

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
4.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 282 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.4 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 282 in Kemer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#17 of 282 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
9.1 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Kemer

Property: Club Med Kemer
Address: Kemer Tatil Koyu Kemer Merkez, Kemer 7980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#6 Family Hotel in Kemer
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Kemer 3*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Med Village at Kemer is on the Mediterranean, near Antalya. It offers cozy comfort while in an untamed and preserved natural environment : a sheltered bay, inlets looking out over the turquoise sea and the flower-clad hills of the Taurus range. With its constantly warm waters and long sunny days, Kemer is dedicated to watersports and fitness. After tasting the local specialties, discover the open-air nightclub, an ideal place to get together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing