We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KEMER!!!”
Review of Club Med Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Kemer
Ranked #9 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Want to party, have fun, just cruise control your hollidays, having nothing else to think about than enjoying yourself? look no further, this is the holly grail of summer vacations!!!

I just ended season 17 there!!!!! and still can't wait to go there again!

PS: the village chief "Julien" is simply a great dude! and he heads the A-team of animation!

Room Tip: go in the 7XX :P
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmorizot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
There are newer reviews for Club Med Kemer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

I admit that I was dubious and not sure what to expect. I can't tell you how much fun Kemer is. The scenery is incredible and Julien who leads the wild pack of organisers is as friendly and attentive as you could want. I want to give a special thanks to the water-skiing team who were incredibly attentive. What else can I say? The food is great, you get to swim with wild turtles if you go windsurfing. This place appeals both to the sporty and partly animals alike. Most likely you are a combination of both. Caroline and Brigitte will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our ten days in Kemer were the best ten days I've ever spent on holiday. We laughed from when we got up in the morning to the moment we collapsed into bed. We met the best people from around the world. The food is tremendous and incredibly varied. The sports facilites and instructors are fantastic. In fact, the energy in the Club was incredible - this place is clearly run like a very tight ship, though it looks effortless.
Look, Club Med is a French company so yes, French and Frenchness dominate. The rooms are very basic but clean, but you only sleep and shower in them. It's noisy and boistrous at times, but you can escape, should you wish, to quieter areas.
This is at least my 15th trip with Club Med. It's not for everyone. But for 10 days of madness where you leave your brain at the door and forget your worries in truly stunning surroundings, it was just what the doctor ordered. See you next year.

Room Tip: The rooms withe a sea view terrace are perhaps quieter than others, but not really worth paying extr...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newsman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Great Member,

Wooow, what a great review, thank you so much for this comment and for your loyalty. We are so delighted to hear you loved the food, the sport facilities and you had so much fun during 10 days.

We can’t wait to welcome you next year!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med UK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

An absolute party is all that can be said! We have become accustomed the Club Med way of life this being the 6th Club Med that I have visited. Kemer is located in an exquisite setting at the base of a mountain and offers a number of beaches and top class views – the scenery is really something spectacular. Club Med Kemer being an adults only village was a first try for me and now that I have been there and experienced this type of resort all I can say is I wish there were more of these type of Club Med resorts. It’s designed around having fun and getting into the outdoors including everything from lying around the pool or beach to running, gym and aerobics classes, snorkelling, water skiing and simply just having a good time. The staff literally keeps you entertained from first thing in the morning to very late at night with a host of different activities including the awesome foam party bashes, beach parties, pool parties and genuine great entertainment in the evenings and then don’t forget the closure to each evening being the club with changes location each night giving a different scenery. The food is also something spectacular with so much choice you can’t help going back for more so thank heavens for all the fitness programmes!

And the staff, not enough can be said about their friendliness and great attitudes - Linda, Mel, Margaux, Monk, Etienne, Gohkan, Luiza and all the rest of the staff lead by an absolute star - Julian. This guy runs one hell of a professional set up and leads from the front and is continuously in the eye of all his guests.

Overall a spectacular place to visit, see and experience if you are looking for a good time! I highly recommend this spot to the Southern Hemisphere looking for a good summer party!

Room Tip: This place is designed to keep you out of the rooms - the rooms are however very comfortable and als...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Not only is he yummy to look at, he is courteous and gracious and while there is a very slight language barrier, he greets, meets and makes sure that all guests are made to feel at home! The Chief de Village couldn’t be better suited to anyone else – Congratulations Julien, you’re doing an AWESSOME job!

The entire Club Med team is full of energy and fun… always up for games or a chat or just letting you know that you are there to party… all day and all night!

The entertainment and shows were fantastic, the décor imaginative, the club was amazing and the party was enormous! My favourite of the evening being WHITE MOTION!

Margaux – Zumba was awesome – sad to see you moving on, I am sure that you will be greatly missed! Good luck for the future.

Mel, you rock chick! Club Med, you have a gem – Hold on to this one!

The food at this Club Med… and we have been to a few has thus far been the very best, the presentation, flavours and tastes are spectacular!! The restaurant staff make you time while eating pleasant as they are always ready to help.

I think that what makes this particular resort that much more spectacular than any other, over and above everything else is the send-off. The GO’s sent us on our way with many hugs, kisses and see you soon but there was no Chief de Village – with much disappointment, we climbed on to the bus… only to be surprised down the road with our own personal send off by none other than the Chief himself – Julien! With the very last shot and picture taken, he bid us farewell – they always tell you that it is the little things that count and in this case, it was unbelievable! Thank you for taking the time to make us feel special!

For those people that don’t enjoy this resort, you’re on the wrong holiday or you’re at the wrong resort.

Thank you for an awesome holiday – look forward to meeting you again… soon

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

That was my first Club Med experince and it would be the last! no refrigerator at the rooms ...tasteless food....beverages in plastic cups after 9pm! ....animation is French and of course almost everything is French.If you dont know French or Turkish you are stranger at the club!
when you criticize these, managmet will say this is ''all inclusive club'' it means you deserve poor avarage holiday!!
when you decite to go please THINK ONE MORE!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tijeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've just returned from Club Med Kemer. This is truly an exceptional Club. The great team of GO's lead by Julien (Chief of the Village). Food was great for an all-inclusive Club and the rest of the staff were very professional. This was our first stay here and we'll definitely return next year, hopefully even sooner than that. Couple of words to describe the atmosphere: Great GO's with a never-ending supply of energy, beautiful beaches, very professional staff, Foam Party, Beach Party, Pool Party, Turkish Delight, Go-Go Dancers, Champagne Showers, What else do you need?Allez Kemer Allez!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.4 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 284 in Kemer
2,505 reviews
4.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#7 of 284 in Kemer
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 284 in Kemer
2,172 reviews
8.4 mi away
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Orange County Resort Hotel Kemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Kemer

Address: Kemer Tatil Koyu Kemer Merkez, Kemer 7980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#6 Family Hotel in Kemer
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Kemer 3*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Med Village at Kemer is on the Mediterranean, near Antalya. It offers cozy comfort while in an untamed and preserved natural environment : a sheltered bay, inlets looking out over the turquoise sea and the flower-clad hills of the Taurus range. With its constantly warm waters and long sunny days, Kemer is dedicated to watersports and fitness. After tasting the local specialties, discover the open-air nightclub, an ideal place to get together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing