We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in the world”
Review of Viking Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viking Star Hotel
Ranked #53 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My children and myself will be bach next year to this nice place. We have been there 3 years now,and just love the people,place and everything :)
The pool area is good,bus transport to the beach is very good, so totaly score from me and my family is is very high

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lars_magne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Guests,

In the name of Viking Star Hotel ,we truely appreciate your valuable review about our hotel.Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 831 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

The experience here was bad. Staff are good except for the chef. We went to lunch and i got some chips they were cold told the chef he left the, there for the costumes still to eat then I told him again and waited around 15minutes then he put the others in A big freezer and brought some more out still not as hot as liked. Hardly any food for children I cried when I got here not just cause of the hotel but my tec spray broke it was everywhere. Pool quite small and squabbles about beds. If you have children there is a game room where they can play but have to play no slides or anything like that. Oh and bye the way there is a Mosk opposite it has speakers and it prays at 4:00am you wake up trust me! 1:00pm while having lunch. Around 7:00pm while watching show. So what do you think good? Or do you agree with me you dicide I mean these other comments don't talk about things like this but please believe me I would recommend though the royal dragon hotel in side turkey just have a look at it it's great!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool side view much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

DearGuests,

Thank you so much for review in our hotel. We are reall ysorry about your dissatisfaction. We care about your comments and we try to improv eour service quality by paying attetion to your reviews. You can make sure you will not face the same during your next visit.

Best Regards,

Sezen ZENGİNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a fantastic holiday. There were 13 of us in our party, we arrived at 04:20 to a lovely hotel. We were shown to our rooms which were spacious, clean and tidy with modern bathrooms. Some of our friends were given rooms at the back of the hotel and were moved to pool view rooms the very next day, no problem. The food is lovely, hot and with lots of choice. Most of the staff - reception, bar, spa, animation, security, chefs, waiters, photographer and even cleaners are extremely friendly (all except the towel shop man - who was rude twice). We even taught the night reception staff to say 'nice to see you, to see you nice' - they were very funny.
Thanks to the Animation team - Chief, Mira, DJ and everyone else. You are fantastic at your jobs, extremely friendly and hard working - running the activities throughout the day and night. MR VIKING STAR competition is hilarious. We are a group of singers and they even put on an extra night of karaoke just so that we could sing and entertain everyone - so thank you.
The Spa is an absolute must - the turkish bath is so relaxing and the staff are very funny.
Gala night is a traditional Turkish night, with traditional food and bellydancer and the Chefs and Waiters bring out the icecream cake in a massive ceremony (not to be missed).
The Viking Star is in a great location, right next to the shops, market and just a 15 minute walk to the beach/harbour and nightclubs. Don't worry about the Mosque 'call to prayer' as this has been criticised a lot in many reviews but you don't hear it enough to bother you during the day and even in the mornings it's really nothing to moan about.
Make sure you visit 'cocktails bar' just down the road to the left of the hotel, we had a great night here, turkish dancing with the bar staff.
Only thing this hotel needs to change is the keyboard player on the Gala Night - terrible.
If you want a brilliant holiday at a great hotel with family and friends, here is the place to be. We will be back.
Thank you so much
'THE ENGLISH GUESTS'

Room Tip: Pool view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyHolidayBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

In the name of Viking Star Hotel ,we truely appreciate your valuable review about our hotel.Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My Name is Mohammad Shams, I Just Recently Came back from Antalya, my Stay period was from 20th to 26th Jul, and I staid with a group of 8 Person, the hotel compare to others where much better, and i found this due to having different movements to different hotels whithin this period without checking out from Viking. I have a travel agency in Kuwait and Iran i will recommend this hotel to my staff to promote, Ezgi from Reception is one of the wonderful and most professionalism member i have ever deal with, she was so kind and classy.
unfortunately i had a problem with my partner in room and i had to move out to another hotel for the last 3 nights, but mainly i did love antalya and their people and had a successful business deals there. and i am sure i will be in continues visiting to antalya

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

In the name of Viking Star Hotel ,we truely appreciate your valuable review about our hotel.Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent service and kind people everywhere. A nice choice of food from around the world, but I think it was a little too much chicken. I missed some meat. Great spa, cleanliness and nothing was bad. All inclusive with free drinks through the day is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariusJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

In the name of Viking Star Hotel ,we truely appreciate your valuable review about our hotel.Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had two wonderful weeks at viking star hotel..

The animation team at the hotel are SUPER and the people at the hotel makes you feel welcome.
The hotel standard is very good,and we will go back.
We had all inclusive and the food was good and you had a lot of choises.
will recomend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prvikingturizm, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guests,

In the name of Viking Star Hotel ,we truely appreciate your valuable review about our hotel.Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got back home from a week's stay at Viking Star Hotel in Kemer, Turkey. We had the all inclusive pack and paid a little extra for a room facing the pool. The standard was so much better than expected, and the price was not bad at all.

We arrived early in the morning, and really didn't want any mess with the hotel. Fortunately the check in was quick and easy, and it didn't take long before we could get settled in our room.

Our hotel room was located in the first floor, right by the elevator, facing the pool. This was a huge advantage as we had a toddler with us. When she was asleep at night, we sat out on the balcony and caught in on the action. It was a small, modern hotel room. The towels were replaced every day, and the overall cleaning of the room was thorough. The air conditioning worked perfectly as well.

The prayer from the mosque right by the hotel got a bit annoying.. Sadly, this isn't anything that can be fixed, other than getting a room facing away from the mosque. This wasn't the hotel's fault though. It was just annoying to wake up every day at 4 AM, waiting for the prayer to end so that I could go back to sleep. Still, nothing the hotel can do about this...

The meals in the buffet were good as well. Although it could be more varied on the buffet tables. You could choose basic things as salad, bacon, egg, cereals, or you could choose turkish specialties. There were some staff that cleaned up throughout your meal as you emptied plates and glasses. Personally, we felt like it got a bit stressful with the staff and people going back and forth between the tables all the time. I'd also prefer that you could get free soft drinks (with the all inclusive pack) after eleven.

The pool was just big enough, and not too cold or too warm. It was a bit tricky to find sun beds for three in a good spot though. We had to get up early just to get enough sun beds where we wanted. You see, people reserved sun beds early in the morning by putting a towel on top of them, eliminating all the good spots...

The staff, animation team and people were really kind and welcoming. We met a couple of people through the hotels activities. I really recommend joining one of the games or activities they have. Me and a guy I travelled with were regulars at the dart game that happened twice a day. There were also water polo, water gym and morning gym to choose from. In the evening there were some kind of show with a theme. Don't miss them, they were great!

Oh, and the animation team and bartenders. They were really nice, and we had some great fun with them. The hotel definitely wouldn't be the same without them! And the animation team didn't nag people in to joining activities, which was good. Still, they tried to talk people in to joining, to get people together, but only in a polite way.

We initially had plans about going to the beach and such, but decided to cancel. Just because we enjoyed the hotel so much, and didn't feel the need for a trip to the beach or anywhere outside the hotel. Our first night in Kemer we went to a restaurant called Leon in the street by the hotel. Later in the week we went to the shopping street without any cars. As you don't go to Turkey to shop and it was really hot outside, we didn't stay for long.

I honestly can say that I was sad about leaving. We had a really great week, and would love to stay two weeks, or maybe even three weeks! The hotel and people was so great. We enjoyed the hotel so much that we already have plans of coming back, and staying for more than a week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

In named of the Viking Star Otel ,we want let you,thanks for your value review about our hotel.

Sincerly,


Sezen Zenginer
Guest Relation Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.4 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#65 of 288 in Kemer
179 reviews
2.8 mi away
Viking Apart Hotel
Viking Apart Hotel
#68 of 288 in Kemer
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#79 of 288 in Kemer
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
0.9 mi away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#42 of 288 in Kemer
447 reviews
4.4 mi away
Club Boran Mare Beach
Club Boran Mare Beach
#43 of 288 in Kemer
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Star Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mah 4/1 | Yeni Mahalle 4, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kemer
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viking Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viking Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Star Kemer
Hotel Viking Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing