We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Star Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beydagi Konak(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel(Tekirova)(Great Value!)
$80
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
389
265
94
46
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
265
94
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeygreat holidaystony beachfriendly hotelpool barsoft drinksmosquesunbedsentertainmentkareokemeatmountainsmannerspepsirakifoodsgerman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 832 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with some friends. Although it was out of season it was the best holiday we have been on! The hotel was immaculate, the food was good, the spa was fabulous and as for the entertainment team, what can I say.......We haven't laughed so much in or lives. Alex & Soner are the best entertainers around!!! They are a credit to the hotel and our holiday wouldn't have been the same without them. A big thank you to The Viking Star, we will be back.......

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndseyLohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This hotel has to be the best one I have ever stayed in. There is nothing bad to say at all. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff are so helpful and friendly. The food is lovely and there is a big choice. The entertainment is great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gough41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Turkish people very friendly!
The food was fantastic although very similar every day, but fine for one week (I don’t know why some reviews on here say bad things about the food?) It’s all fresh salad/veg/ lovely meat. Only Oranges/grapefruit available, bit disappointing! Make sure you eat in the al la carte restaurant as it wasn’t made clear that you can eat there for one night if you stay for a week or more. The service and food was great and this restaurant is very relaxed.
Boat trip is worth it, but expensive drinks/crisps on board, take your own but dont make it obvious.
There was only two things I felt let down the hotel. The rooms are not five stars, with poor workmanship throughout. The drinks are limited if you can’t drink alcohol. It is only fizzy or squash, you have to pay for juices.
The Spa is stunning, good prices, includes Turkish bath/relax room and indoor pool. Take a trip to Antalya, well worth it. You have to get a bus then shuttle to centre, which is a bit confusing for the shuttle if you don’t know, but people try their best to help. Make sure you get the prices of food before you order, if you eat outside of the hotel as we got ripped off!
Kemer has a lovely beach, nice to go for a walk along the well kept paths.
Be careful if you have prams or disabilities as there is work at the moment going on to the roads, although this isn’t very noisy it would be tricky some places to walk for some people. Progress seemed to be fast though in a few months it should be done.
All in all relaxing stay would go back. The staff makes you feel very welcome thanks to all!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunshine186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I'm having a gr8 time here in this hotel. The foods are very delicious and different types.The drinks are a lot and very nice. It is very very clean and very beautiful. The pool area is beautiful too. Although it is hot in the end of the march but not so hot that you can swim well in outdoor pool. The Beach of Mediteranian Sea is not worth going. Very bad(Stony) beach that you'll crash your leg! Staying in hotel is better. Don't forget to bring your DAMPAYI. It doesn't have it! The indoor pool is good to. I enjoyed it a lot. The only problem is about one hour distance from the airport which is boring when you are tired or each time you want to goto antalya city center. Kemer is very nice and quiet place to relax.....

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are better and they have better v!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pejman-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

After arriving we were taken to our room which was modern and very clean. The food was basic but tasty, mainly the hotel catered for german and Russian guests. A lot if the pudding had nuts on them so not to good for other nut allergy sufferers. The animation team were great always wanting to make sure you were happy and having a good time. The hotel wad quite quiet while we were there but it was nice to be able to use all the faclities to the fullest. The spa was amazing. A little pricey but worth every penny. The staff are so friendly and always want to help. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews