We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THEESE CROOKS”
Review of Club Akman Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kemer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Akman Park
Ranked #189 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Perm, Rus
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AVOID THEESE CROOKS”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Avoid this hotel unless you want to risk the crown lamp from the ceiling falling on you. This is what happened to us. The huge glass hemisphere with metal ring and a spike in the middle has fallen on the bed right when we were in it watching TV. My little daughter was so scared the neighbours heard her screaming and came to help. They called the doctor and the police. And then, after all this horrible events, when we were back from the doctor's, him having stitched 1-inch cuts in my little girl's head and arm (it's a miracle she had no other injuries), THE MANAGER DIDN'T EVEN COME BY TO APOLOGIZE. The receptionis reassured us it was a single incident, but NOT A WORD OF SORRY, let alone the damages or whatever. And the rest of the week THEY DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER TO FIX THE LIGHT, so we had no big light in the room. This is too surreal to believe, had I not be right there when it all happened. AVOID THESE CROOKS.
28may-8june2013. №904

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STA175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Just returned home from Akman hotel.Hotel .The hotel grounds were very nice and the hotel was right on the beach.There were loads of sun beds around pool and on beach so you could always get one at any time of the day.The rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was clean and tidy.The staff were very friendly towards us brits and enjoyed trying to talk to us we had a few laughs with them.The food was okay for what we paid but was often warm and there was not alot of choice.But l feel that they did well with the food for what the hotel was charging for the fortnight we stayed.Another draw back was there were no pubs or cafe places that did english food outside the hotel but there was a handful of shops in that area.If you turned right outside the hotel and went on a twenty minute walk there was a few bars that did some english food and there was more of a shopping area than near the hotel.We got on a bus right outside the hotel and went to Kemer.That has alot of shops and a nice marina where you can go on boat trips for the day, they were very good value for money.Overall good holiday for what i paid and if thats all you can afford then l thinks its good value including drinks etc.But if l returned again it would be to kemer in a five star hotel.
From Sharon At Pontefract West Yorkshire.

  • Liked — PRICE
  • Disliked — NO ENTERTAINMENT
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank billy_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish borders
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

We are just back from the Club Akman Park and we are looking forward to decent food as the food was not very good there was usually a lot of salads on offer, (but if you want fish & chips go to Blackpool). The maid cleaned our room every day the room was always clean and tidy. We met a few Brits and had a good laugh with them. The hotel seems to cater mainly for the Russians. The hotel has its own beach which was just a few feet away. You literally walked out of the bar and lie on a sun bed. The beer was plentiful, they had a limited spirit range gin, whiskey, raki and brandy but if you can’t get relaxed on those possible combinations you can’t be human.
I think this has to be the laziest holiday we have ever had as the heat and humidity were pretty oppressive 47 degrees at 7pm we never actually went out of the hotel in the afternoon preferring to lie on the beach or sit in the bar.
The staff try to help as much as possible if you take the trouble to learn a few Turkish phrases life can be so much easier.
Please go and see Joseph at Ginza travel he is a good egg and his English is very good. He is the cheapest excursion operator we could find.
Overall a relaxing holiday we would probably go back but not in the middle of July its just to hot.

Numbnubs

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numbnubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2007

I was totally disappointed with the holiday overall. The food was inedible, maybe I am just fussy but everything tasted the same and the hygiene level was rather offputting. The drinks were vile, alocholic and non alcoholic. Stayed for one week and spent most of my time trying to buy food from the one shop nearby that was edible. The reps were - nowhere to eb found. Hotel management speak very good english but everyone has very poor english, meaning any problems are difficult to get dealt with, unless the manager is available. The pool was lovely and have a turkish bath if you go. Other wise a total waster of money, claims to be 4*, lucky to be 2*!!!

  • Liked — The pool was pretty nice.
  • Disliked — everyting else
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank honestannieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Irvine, Ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2007

I have just returned from a week at the Club Akman Park in Kemer, Turkey. Overall it was a good hoiliday but could have been a lot better, and also could have been a lot worse. When we first arrived we weren't given much information at all, we had to find out for ourselves about our all inclusive bands. Our room was very disappointing, as it was very basic for a supposed 4 star hotel. We even had to acquire toilet roll from elsewhere as we weren't given anymore towards the end. The pool, bar and dining area were all really nice, drinks that you could get were fine. Food was fine for me but being with someone who was fussier than myself was very disappointed in the food as it wasn't really catered for the British, but if you like salad, pasta etc, you're fine. Staff were ok but couldn't speak a lot of English, therefor we could't really ask them anything if needed to. As far as our Representative goes, we didn't know who he was and weren't told when our welcome meeting was to find out more information so we then missed this and didn't see him again until the evening of the day we were leaving, but this was not the hotels fault, but just letting you know for future reference. The entertainment at night was good for kids and the adult entertainment that was after the kids was not to my taste and was all in either Russian or Turkish, not much English, so we found it a bit boring. Around the hotel there wasn't much to explore, some nice little shops and a couple of restauranty bars, but apart from that, that was it. We went into Kemer for a day which was fantastic, so would recommend doing that. Overall not a bad holiday, but would suggest if going to Turkey to go to a more known town/city.

  • Liked — The pool and the private beach and the watersports available.
  • Disliked — The entertainment and that there wasn't many english speaking people.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mandieye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Returned a week ago today, hotel is in a fantastic location you definately have a sea view and a lovely cooling breeze. The management are very helpfull and speak very good english if you have a problem speak to sadist (sadass) innit. They mainly cater for russian and germans so the food isnt very good be prepared to push and shove your way. The entertainment staff work really hard if you are a family you will really enjoy it. Its on the outskirts of a villiage so its very quiet only one bar across the road and another about 10 mins walk called ursula's the waiter emery speaks very good english and the chef ali does wonderfull food. The entertainment staff will take you to a disco in kemer which is open air and really good. Stay clear of the raki its leathal isnt it leighton a few of us did a raki roll and really suffered. We thought we may have missed out on the location being transferred from the monaco beach but we went down there one night and there was only 8 people in the local bar. Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we met some wonderfull wonderfull people us brits really stuck together

  • Liked — plenty of room for clothes
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank itsmeinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
3.0 mi away
Larissa Akman Park
Larissa Akman Park
#75 of 283 in Kemer
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Akman Beach
Club Akman Beach
#145 of 283 in Kemer
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan's Beach Hotel
Sultan's Beach Hotel
#12 of 23 in Camyuva
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Larissa Hotel Beldibi
Larissa Hotel Beldibi
#26 of 63 in Beldibi
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#29 of 283 in Kemer
690 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sailor's Beach Club
Sailor's Beach Club
#3 of 11 in Kiris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Akman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Akman Park

Property: Club Akman Park
Address: Merkez Camyuva, Kemer 7980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Hotel Akman Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing