We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite good hotel for a very cheap prize!”
Review of Grand Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Viking Hotel
Ranked #99 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Grand Viking first week in June 2013. The hotel was very clean, and the hotels personal were extremely nice and more or less always smiling. Last year we stayed at Viking Star and compare these two hotels together I think it was more or less the same (even if Viking Star has one more star). The food was ok at both hotels even I think Grand Viking had more of delicious cheese grated dished on the menu. In Grand Viking there was always a free sun bed available all day long compare to the “perpetual hunt” for sunbed at the Viking Star. Both hotels are located approximately a 15-20 minutes walk from the beach but both offer free shuttle bus and free sunbed at the beach (Viking Star at the stone beach and Grand Viking at Sandy beach). A great plus to Grand Viking that they also had free shuttle bus to the center of Kemer in the evenings. Grand Viking had mainly Russian guests and very few Norwegian as my selves. At the other hand, Viking Star had a lot of Scandinavian guests and mainly Norwegian, and this were for me the most positive with my staying at Viking Star. Grand Viking was quieter (no terrible noises from the mosque here), more space around the pool, always sunbed available, cheaper hotel etc. In my opionion Grand Viking had also a much better show on Turkish evening then the Viking Star. In fact the only thing I missed at the hotel was more English spoken channels (or maybe one single Norwegian spoken channel available)!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik6339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've just returned early hours this morning from a 2 week AI stay here. My daughter broke her heart crying as she didn't want to leave! Our party consisted of just myself and my two young children.
To begin with, after a long trip from the airport (the driver got lost) we arrived at the hotel extremely tired. We were greeted with a warm welcome and the staff immediately brought us some food and drinks, which were gratefully received.
The food was fantastic. Plenty to eat. Pancakes for breakfast if you wanted. A wide variety of foods to choose from at meal times. Chips, pasta, hot dogs, chicken nuggets for the kids if they're a little fussy. The desserts were divine. Gozleme's served throughout the day by the lovely, hardworking lady in the Turkish hut.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are more than adequate. We had Disney channel on the TV for the kids. The A/C worked perfectly.
There are always beds available by the pool - no getting up at the crack of dawn to put your towels down! Haha
The staff worked really hard, and were most accommodating and ALWAYS had a smile on their faces.
There was entertainment on Mondays and Thursdays, and a kids film or music the other days, which suited us fine. Turkish night on Thursdays was amazing! Turkish dancing, belly dancing, pyrotechnic displays - I would pay to see a show of this description.
All in all, fantastic value for money. I paid £1500 for 2 weeks A/I. Definitely worth every penny! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gill_M_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from our second 2 week stay at the Grand Viking and they have made a great hotel better since last year. The pool area has been completely re-tiled and the whole place has been revamped. You get a Turkish 5 star hotel in the Grand Viking for 3 star prices and its simply just great value for money and a great stay to boot! The hotel is a bit too far to walk to the beaches but there is a free mini bus service throughout the day with the last bus back from Kemer shops at 11pm. This is a family hotel so you feel safe and the management and staff quickly sort out any hassle therefore you can let your hair down until 12am then the hotel is very peaceful. The food is Turkish because the hotel is in Turkey and the staff speak Turkish for the same reason. They are totally friendly and the best staff we have encountered in the 15 years we have been going to Turkey. Special mention goes to Hussain the manager who communicates in 4 languages but still has a smile on his face each morning. The excellent barmen Emin and Cemal who make sure everyone gets served without the usual hassle, even the young kitchen staff such as Fatih not only make sure this is one of the best run hotels and cleanest but also join in the fun in the excellent 'Turkish' night with sword and folk dancers, fireworks, formal welcome ceremonies and folk dancing not forgetting the singer and disco afterwards. The rooms are scrupulously clean and made each day with even the sheets made into different patterns each day. Now that's detail! In short if you want to go on holiday to moan then you won't find much if anything to moan about at the Grand Viking unless you go out of your way to find something and if you are the type then please go somewhere else in 2014 because my wife and I have every intentions of going back to the Grand Viking for what is a truly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: As far away fro the staircase as you get the rumble of tiny feet from 8am onwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great little hotel. It is everything that has been said on here - don't expect English food but get a great welcome and great service. The food is fine - if you want egg and chips go to Benidorm, if you want true mediteranian food, cooked well and tasty, come here.
Its a small hotel but perfect for a quiet short break - pool is great with ample sun beads when we went. Everything is cleam and tidy and the staf are very helpfull - they can't do enough for you.
You will be with loads of Germans and Rusians and Dutch but everyone was friendly enough when we were there - make an effort and they will talk with you and no body was rude to us.
Must have been our 5th time in Turkey now and we loved it here - just right.

Room Tip: We didn't have a balcony room which was a shame - if you can, get one as they must have been goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my husband have just got back from a weeks holiday the hotel was clean and tidy the food was good lots of Different stuff to choose from the hotel was all keep clean and tidy the staff were all nice and very helpful The only think is There could have been more Entertainments the pool was was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been satisfied with almost everything in this hotel. The staff were very friendly, helpful and well-tempered. The variety of food was completely OK: I would like to highlight the pancakes in the morning (by a very pleasant cook) and around the noon by the turkish woman. There was a carefully cleaned swimming pool and a bar with a good variety of all inclusive drinks. The rooms were standard, very clean (everything in the hotel was carefully cleaned). Most guest were from Russia, some from Germany and England. The only drawback was the distance from the sea, but it is very convinient to use shuttle buses that will take you to the beach in no more than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank luke_2_5_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

ok hotel, not many english people and they dont get treated good, all inclusive well, food ok if you salad and lots of turkish dishes, breakfast cold, but is a lovely chef who cooks pancakes now and again or YES FRIED EGGS. LOL. NO BACON. drinks well if you like beer, vodka, raki because thats all you are getting no drinks really for ladies not even local subsitutes not inpresed. entertainment whats that they advertise it you get it either on a monday or a thursday depending when you fly. no childrens entertainment. no fresh fruit not even at breakfast. the best thing is the lady who cooks the pancakes allday from 10-5pm thats your snacks at this hotel. lol

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedeewolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
1.7 mi away
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
#146 of 288 in Kemer
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
#40 of 288 in Kemer
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#64 of 288 in Kemer
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Havana
Hotel Havana
#134 of 288 in Kemer
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iko Melisa Garden
Iko Melisa Garden
#72 of 288 in Kemer
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#82 of 288 in Kemer
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Viking Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:117 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $50 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Viking Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viking Kemer
Hotel Grand Viking

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing