We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad choice”
Review of Club Zigana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Zigana
Ranked #89 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nobody speaks English or other international language.
Rooms (family) should be rated 3*.
No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby and pool bar.
Great garden.
Fairly good food, far from great.
Have requested baby cot and after 4 hours I have received a dirty and broken one.
Beach is awful, with a lot of stones. Need to take stairs to enter the sea.
When calling reception there were no English speakers and they kept saying: "10 minutes" and nothing happened.
Extremely expensive spa, photo and shopping.
Russian only resort, one staff member said we were the only foreigners this year, except Russians.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al33nah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Club Zigana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

every things was great

very useful for those who:
- loves nature and perfect landscape
- have a little baby ( nice place to keep and for playing the kids)
- are athletic men and women(beach volley ball,basket ball,tennis,football,bilyard,..... field)
- love beer original tuburg beer)
- like cold drink box and bars beside a pool and sea
- wanna eat pizza and burger befor or after lunch
- love dancing in a nice disco (11 pm - 2 am)
- want to enjoy show time with a great entertainment
- like shiraz wines while eating
- like turkish bath
- like cake and coffee after lunch
- foam party
- miny disco for children
- sport and fitness club
- brazilian dance
- pool sports
(all free) + some extra things......
BUT
the bad thing was:
the mosquitoes in restaurant
not enogh room cleanor
most of the staff did not know english very well

but totaly was good enough for me and my wife and the kid to return back there from Iran and advise to my friends..
all site pictures are real

Room Tip: there is no defference between the place of rooms because way to the pool and sea was very beautiful...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in May 2011. We liked it a lot!. There are lots of pine trees int he territory. Our room was simple but very cosy. The animation was just perfect! The show looked like professional, new programm every day. The food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have visited Club Zigana holiday village recently. From outside it looked a nice place full of high pine trees, all green. But then comes the disappointing reality from the entrence point. The buildings and accomodation facities are very old. The staff were far away from politness. Obviously the whole hotel is managed by unprofessional management. The, so called, dirty looking security staff seem managing the hotel. No wonder, the good comments in this site were left in 2007! In 2011, all I can say, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, stay away from Club Zigana!!! I decided not to stay in this holiday village the very first day...
Antalya is a great place for holiday, and there are so many great hotels and resorts indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oceanglorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Visited the hotel on the 21st October through to the 28th. This was the last week of the holiday season and the hotel closed for the winter. Travelled with my wife and two children (16yrs and 14yrs), we found the rooms to be adequate with tiled floors and mosquito nets at the windows, the bathroom was fairly spacious and had a bath with a shower over it and an enclosure. The beds were changed daily, as were the towels, there was a television with only one English speaking channel (EuroNews) and a mini bar which contained two cans of beer, two packets of peanuts a bottle of water and a bottle of coke. This was it for the week and was never re stocked.
The apartments are housed in blocks of four and situated in a peaceful woodland setting, with neatly manicured lawns and flower beds and stretch for some distance from the reception to the pool and restaurant.
The pool is quite large and split into two distinct areas by a small bridge, an area for the three slides and a larger area for general swimming. It is unheated and therefore in our week the tempreature only reached 19C making the entry interesting, but which was acceptable once in and moving about.
On one side of the pool is a large bar area behind which is a stage area with floodlights, but not used during our stay. Underneath the slides is an indoor show area which also deputises as a disco, but again was little used whilst we were there.
The restaurant is a large building with a shopping arcade underneath. If there was one area of complaint it was the quality of the food which was available. I accept the fact that it was the last week and the hotel was winding down, but as I pointed out to the manager when I made my complaint, I expected the standards to be the same as when the hotel was full because there had been no reduction in my cost to stay there.
Breakfast was very much like most found on the continent, but Lunch and Dinner were unfortunately very much the same. Most of the time the chips were cold and little imagination used to vary the meals, Tripe and vegetables and tripe soup being two dishes one particular evening. Otherwise, meatballs in abundance in various disguises and chicken pieces, rice, fish, lamb, salad and soup being the norm.
The beach is very stoney and not particularly attractive, and is contained within two jetty's, at either end are fences preventing any access to adjoining hotels.
The hotel is designed to hold 1000 people at any one time during the high season, and if so I would expect queues to exist at many of the venues. I was told that the vast majority of guests were from Russia, and feel that much of the food was aimed at their particlar pallet. The animation team were present but activities were limited, although access to sports equipment was available upon request.
The nearest town, Kemer, was a half hour ride on a bus and easy to reach but only full of tourist shops selling fake designer goods, questionable leather items and cheap souvenirs.
Overall a clean and pleasent hotel with friendly staff and a good pool, without the problems with the food a nice break away and being lucky with the weather helped.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kevfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Just come back from Zigana (3rd time) As ever the hotel was spotless and staff were amazing. We went 9th Sept - 16th and were the only english family but this did not bother us as we arranged to meet russian friends there, that we met the year before.

It seems that if you want more english then it is better to go earlier in the year (school holidays perhaps).

just thought i would say the place is still wonderful and have added a copule of new pics.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosie&Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

I have just returned with my wife and 3 children from 2 weeks at Club Zigana . The accomadation was good and the food and drink was never ending (beer fanta coke sprite and all shorts )even if there are some strange meal time combinations eg beef stew with eggs. The complex is spotless and all the staff are excellent and very friendly and like the English as we do say please and thankyou!
We were 1 of about 10 british families on holiday with the rest being russian and Turkish but is was nice not being in mini England.
It is true that the russian guests dont queue for anything and will push in so if you cant beat them join them and as a previous review says leave the manners at home.
The currency of preferance is dollars followed by euros then sterling and theb turkish Lire. Our travel agent insisted it was Euro's but they were wrong so check before you go.
There are no English papers or TV (except World Service)availabe and not everybody speaks English but this is easily overcome by sign language etc!
The sports facilities and activities are excellent and there is alaways somerting going on and the entertainment team will collar you eventually and get you to join in.
If your going to site see dont go in June July August as its just to hot !
Within the complex there are lots of shaded spots to chill out and if you need a breeze the beach area is the place for you.
The whole complex is fenced off except for the beach which is gated at either end has a permenant security guard posted so security is good

Overall an excellent holiday and good value for money. Ideal for families with teenagers as there is lots to do.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scoobs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Salima
Club Salima
#10 of 30 in Goynuk
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champion Holiday Village
10.8 mi away
Club Marco Polo
Club Marco Polo
#7 of 23 in Camyuva
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#9 of 63 in Beldibi
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Kemer Holiday Club
Kemer Holiday Club
#5 of 30 in Goynuk
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Zigana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Zigana

Address: Konyaalti Beldibi 2, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Zigana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Zigana Hotel Kemer
Zigana Hotel Beldibi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing