We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Beach Residence
Ranked #47 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very ugly place. it was extremely hot during our stay. Actually Kemer is all surrounded by mountains .. and I believe that makes Kemer hotter than other places in Antalya.
The beach was full of white stones no sand at all and it looks really ugly.
Very far from the airport ..it was like 80$ to get there by taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MarykRizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 342 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2009

We have just returned from our 10 day holiday and had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean, the rooms pleasant and there was no smoking in any public indoor areas. Although the diining room was large there was always plenty to eat, a huge variety of food to suit all tastes. The staff were friendly and helpful, except for the reception staff who were unsmiling and unhelpful!!
The entertainment was typical package tour stuff! There were 8 of us on this holiday, 3 teenage boys, 2 twenty somethings and 3 forty somethings! We found plenty to do and all of us had a good time. We were however the only English people in the hotel, the rest were Russian, although this wasn't a problem as the staff were very pro English and went out of their way to make us welcome, particulalry the entertainment staff who went out and got an English Karaoke CD so we could join in.......................Although I really wish they hadn't!
Kemer itself had plenty of shops and places to eat and was a good half an hour walk from the hotel, best not attempted int he middle of the day. Imported alcohol was wickedly expensive £15.00 for 2 bacardi and cokes! The choice of 'all inclusive' drinks was very limited at the hotel, when we did buy drinks it was charged to the room and we were give receipts. The 'free' mini bar was a disappointment, it was only free on the first day, and it contained, water and some local fizzy drinks, it was never replenished. The Turkish bath and massage was an unforgettable experience which I would highly recommend.

We booked our trips through Seker travel (about 15 minute walk from hotel) who were superb and very reasonable. The yacht trip and visit to Phaselis was amazing as was the tour to St Nicholas Church.
All in all a good time, with plenty of good food, fab weather, nice surroundings, lovely pools and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babeothenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Thankfully we only stayed 3 nights. From the outside it looked lovely but the rooms varied from ok to bad. Our room, 2207 was small with a tiny balcony overlooking a brick wall and the air con units from the other rooms. The bathroom was very small with a strange bath (integrated seat) and shower that you had to manouvre through the shower screen to get into. The toilet system howled all night and some mornings there was no hot water. The portable size tv had terrible reception. The rooms were not very clean and somedays not cleaned at all. When we arrived we had no towels and had to ask twice before they eventually arrived. The food was ok but the dining room was large noisy and there was always a scram for the food buffet. What was most worrying was the inconsistent prices of beverages and seeing some waiters pocketing the money was alarming. The bars were quite expensive and depending on the waiter who served they would either let you put the drinks on your room or wanted cash, most would not even give a receipt! The area around the resort was quite nice and clean and there was plenty of eating and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We booked our stay through a travel agency in Israel. They told us this is a 5 star hotel. We got a package deal for 5 nights of stay including airfare from Tel Aviv for a total of $1,350 for both of us and our one year old son. Sounded like a grat deal.
When we got to the hotel the appearance was nice. We got there in a group and they made us wait for a long time in the hot ( they kept the temperature in the hotel somewhere between 80 to 85 degrees) lobby before they gave us a room. The room was descent and the shower was about the only thing that was 5 star.
Over 90% of the hotel guest were Russians and over 90% of them smoked. They even smoked in the dinning room. The whole place smelled like an ashtray.
The worst part was the food which was terrible. I didn't have a high expectation to begin with but this was really bad. We were eating French Fries and bread and watermelon for desert.
If you don't mind the smoke and can get this hotel without the meals it could be OK for you.
There were 2 pools and they were nice. The beach is small and pebbly but the views are magnificent.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jessejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

So my husband and myself chose this Hotel for a nice and relaxing short holiday. Everything started on a wrong note for us. Our flight was delayed and they told us the hotel was 50 mins from the airport but it was 1.30 from the airport. We arrived at the hotel at 9.30 and had to leave our luggages at the reception and go get food. They said kitchen was closed at 9.30 pm and we couldn't have a proper meal. We had some basic food and we got our room around 10.30 pm. The staff at the reception could not speak english properly. they wouldn't even smile at us. And the room we got was not the one we were promised. The staffs would not even bother considering our complain. On internet it's said you have satellite TV but there is only one channel in English. There are some channels which were supposed to be in English but don't even have volume.
Our problems do not finish here. on the picture you see kind of a nice beach but guess what the beach is Grey and not so nice. Fortunately there were two swimming pools.
Another problem, everything is in Russian. For us English speakers, we couldn't follow the programs .Actually i felt really left out of everything.
Using the internet: once again everything is in Turkish. You cannot even get around as the keyboard is different and it won't allow me to have the appropriate keys. So we couldn't access the internet there.
Last thing, we lost our camera and some euros also. Nobody seems to know where they are. \
I guess, me being of darker color plays a role in all of that. (the receptionist even told me, when i called later "oh you are the black woman" I was unnoticed everywhere and even our complaints were unnoticed.
It is unfortunately not a 5 star hotel but a strong 3 star. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the food were ok. I remember being disturbed at 2.30 am to give me a fax which i already took at the desk earlier in the afternoon. I guess if you are looking for a quiet romantic time, this wouldn't be the right place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Miny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

It is a good hotel. Not fully 4 star, but a very strong 3 star.
The service was OK, Turkish staff is nice.
The food was delicious and was in great variety.
The hotel is a little bit far from the centre of Kemer, but it might be an advantage, too. Has own beach, and very good location. Between big mountains and the sea. Room was clean and tidy.
Expectional value at reasonable price. Guest: Too many Russians, you must fit in. (They like queeing and drinking too much.)

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Szabolcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: "Deniz manzaralı odalar güzel!", "Dağ manzarası mükemmel", "Denizi tertemiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emrah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
3.4 mi away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#30 of 284 in Kemer
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arma's Gul Beach Hotel
Arma's Gul Beach Hotel
#132 of 284 in Kemer
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rose Resort Hotel
Rose Resort Hotel
#160 of 284 in Kemer
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#57 of 284 in Kemer
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fame Residence Kemer & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Beach Residence

Address: Ataturk Bul. | Yenimahalle, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $65 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rose Beach Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Rose Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Beach Residence Hotel Kemer
Rose Beach Residence Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing