We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence
Nearby Hotels
$330
$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Salima(Goynuk)
$122
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MARTI Myra(Tekirova)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$230
$224
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Flora Beach Resort(Beldibi)
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
243
73
48
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
73
48
24
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 413 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We booked our stay through a travel agency in Israel. They told us this is a 5 star hotel. We got a package deal for 5 nights of stay including airfare from Tel Aviv for a total of $1,350 for both of us and our one year old son. Sounded like a grat deal.
When we got to the hotel the appearance was nice. We got there in a group and they made us wait for a long time in the hot ( they kept the temperature in the hotel somewhere between 80 to 85 degrees) lobby before they gave us a room. The room was descent and the shower was about the only thing that was 5 star.
Over 90% of the hotel guest were Russians and over 90% of them smoked. They even smoked in the dinning room. The whole place smelled like an ashtray.
The worst part was the food which was terrible. I didn't have a high expectation to begin with but this was really bad. We were eating French Fries and bread and watermelon for desert.
If you don't mind the smoke and can get this hotel without the meals it could be OK for you.
There were 2 pools and they were nice. The beach is small and pebbly but the views are magnificent.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jessejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

So my husband and myself chose this Hotel for a nice and relaxing short holiday. Everything started on a wrong note for us. Our flight was delayed and they told us the hotel was 50 mins from the airport but it was 1.30 from the airport. We arrived at the hotel at 9.30 and had to leave our luggages at the reception and go get food. They said kitchen was closed at 9.30 pm and we couldn't have a proper meal. We had some basic food and we got our room around 10.30 pm. The staff at the reception could not speak english properly. they wouldn't even smile at us. And the room we got was not the one we were promised. The staffs would not even bother considering our complain. On internet it's said you have satellite TV but there is only one channel in English. There are some channels which were supposed to be in English but don't even have volume.
Our problems do not finish here. on the picture you see kind of a nice beach but guess what the beach is Grey and not so nice. Fortunately there were two swimming pools.
Another problem, everything is in Russian. For us English speakers, we couldn't follow the programs .Actually i felt really left out of everything.
Using the internet: once again everything is in Turkish. You cannot even get around as the keyboard is different and it won't allow me to have the appropriate keys. So we couldn't access the internet there.
Last thing, we lost our camera and some euros also. Nobody seems to know where they are. \
I guess, me being of darker color plays a role in all of that. (the receptionist even told me, when i called later "oh you are the black woman" I was unnoticed everywhere and even our complaints were unnoticed.
It is unfortunately not a 5 star hotel but a strong 3 star. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the food were ok. I remember being disturbed at 2.30 am to give me a fax which i already took at the desk earlier in the afternoon. I guess if you are looking for a quiet romantic time, this wouldn't be the right place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Miny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

It is a good hotel. Not fully 4 star, but a very strong 3 star.
The service was OK, Turkish staff is nice.
The food was delicious and was in great variety.
The hotel is a little bit far from the centre of Kemer, but it might be an advantage, too. Has own beach, and very good location. Between big mountains and the sea. Room was clean and tidy.
Expectional value at reasonable price. Guest: Too many Russians, you must fit in. (They like queeing and drinking too much.)

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Szabolcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Тихие номера с видом на горы
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwandorCRM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews