We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a pleasure to be there”
Review of Mr. Crane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mr. Crane Hotel
Ranked #106 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I agree that this hotel is far from the sea, but you can take a bus (2 dollars for trip and berth) to the beach.
The food was delicious, but all weeek we ate only melon from the fruits (small assortment).
Personal was friendly and helpful.
The centre of kemer is about 5 min on foot ;)
I already miss my holiday :(

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagiute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2008

We booked Mr Crane Hotel from Teletext Holidays in England.
I give the whole experience 1 out of 10 as i have never been so disgusted with a holiday as i was with this one, never have i been made to feel like a begger on holiday and never have i been treated with such rudeness by hotel guests and staff.
me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks on an "All Inclusive Holiday" the all inclusive starts at 10 am and finishes just after dinner at 10 pm there was no evening entainment at all. 95% of the guests were russian and very rude russians at that, the staff wouldn't serve anyone else until the russians were served first if you were being served the staff would happily stop serving you to serve the russian guests then come back to finish yours.
There was definatly 2 sets of rules; 1 set for the russians ( not many ) and a second set of rules for anyone not russian ( lots).
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and definatly the worst i have ever been treated.
the hotel lists some facillities such as a pool which was fine,
a pool table which is 8 pounds or euros or dollars an hour and ping pong which is free... but don't go thinking any of these are possible to use as the hotel staff occupied them the whole time we were there and when we politely asked to use them we were laughed at and repeatedly told to come back later when the staff had finished playing with them which never happend.
the food made us sick as it was catering for russian tastes which means abosolutely everthing was soaking in salt water even the deserts.
kemer and Antalya seemed to be similar to the hotel which was full of russians and therefore anyone else was miss treated where ever they went.
all the local trips were russian orientated and overpriced plese please do not use this hotel or even go to this area as it is a complete nightmare.
i could go on and on and on the list is huge please don't use this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kingolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

I was there in october 2006 with my friends. it is quite far from the sea. It takes about 15-20 min to go to the seaside from hotel.
The place is not actually the best in Kemer. When you go to the beach from hotel you should pass a lot of epmty places without any houses and buildings. Not the best place to walk in the evening, but if you have a car this is not a big probles. The hotel's beach is very far from hotel. There is some time-table at hotel of some busses
or cars, which can help ypu to go to the hotel's beach, but it goes very seldom and I never saw it during the whole 2 weeks. The rooms are quite big (I mean to say that it could be smaller in Kemer at hotels of that cathegory). There is just a shower, there is no bath. Food is like in other 3 stars hotels - vegetables. So it is possible to find something more cheap and more close to the sea in kemer with the same facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat-oct2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank maxbrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 890dmitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Анастасия С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0 mi away
Felice
Felice
#191 of 288 in Kemer
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Viking Apart Hotel
Viking Apart Hotel
#68 of 288 in Kemer
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Hotel
Murat Hotel
#89 of 288 in Kemer
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kemer Ipek Hotel
Kemer Ipek Hotel
#132 of 288 in Kemer
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kemer Hotel
Kemer Hotel
#166 of 288 in Kemer
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Viking Hotel
Grand Viking Hotel
#95 of 288 in Kemer
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Crane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Crane Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. 147 Sok. No:8, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $32 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr. Crane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mr. Crane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Crane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing