We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Meder Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meder Resort Hotel
Ranked #41 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Although my daughter and I did have a good holiday there were a lot of unsatisfactory issues. We are not being overcritical but just have personal expectations. We arrived at the hotel at 1am very hot and tired. Our room was hot, shabby, dirty and the fridge was filthy and empty, not even a bottle of water. Daughter had a stained sheet on her bed. Top sheet was like sleeping under a large tea towel! The room overlooked tanks and generators and the smell was awful. The air conditioning was not working. We did ask to be moved and this was dealt with satisfactorily the following day. The rooms and bathrooms are definitely not 5* more like 3*.

We were the only English people staying there and they definitely do not cater for the Brits! No information in the room about anything! Very poor. Most of the staff were delightful, friendly and helpful but there were quite a few rude, unhelpful staff who made you feel as though you were invisible.

The rest of the hotel was good and food generally very good but they were not very good at replenishing food when it had all gone and there were a lot of greedy guests!

The evenings at the hotel were very boring with nowhere set aside to sit outside and enjoy a drink, music or any proper entertainment. Disco started at 11.30 but most of the youngsters go into Kemer to the clubs.

The pool and surroundings were excellent and that is where we spent most of our time.

The beach was a 10 min walk/5 min bus ride and we went once. Beautiful.

The spa was exceptional and really made the stay a memorable. Thoroughly recommend the peel, foam and massage and hot stone therapy. You get a proper massage and amazing value for money. The staff are all very friendly and attentive.

I would not return to this hotel but will return to Turkey!

Room Tip: overlooking the pool 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jubug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    101
    67
    47
    36
See reviews for
118
110
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Hotel was OK, nothing special! food was pretty much normal on a daily basis. Got kicked out 11:00 morning because its check out time when the flight is at 22:00. I've called OLA travels in UK which I booked this through. Explained the whole situation but they did not want to know considerning my husband has a heart condition They didn't even care if he was dieing. Terrible service including management. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dineshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I booked this hotel for me and my partner before reading reviews and once we read them we were abit worried! i dont know what people and whineing about though to be honest. We booked all inclusive and pretty much stayed in the hotel most of th week. The food was absolutely lovely there was a buffett breakfast and dinner time and the kitchen and restaurant staff were wonderful. there was a great selection of food which taste wonderful. Lunc was something else, we were serve a five course meal every day and it was diffrent everyday.

We arrived really late on the frst day and after checkng in they allowed to have some food which was similar to lunch and it was brilliant and we were very greatful.

The staff we very friendly and helpful. We used the spa a couple of days and they were lovely to. Yes the outdoor pool was closed which we expected so the view didnt bother us as it wasnt really hot enough to be in their. They did however have the gym and indoor swmming pool open which were great as my partner needed to keep up with training so it was a great help.

I think we were probably the only english people in the hotel but the staff were not rude to us becaue of this, in fact they were not rude at all. There were alot of dutch and french people and who arrived and there were quite a few rude and inconsiderate people that were staying there, and some of the staff had to deal with unnecessary complaints but that didnt reflect in thei behaviour at all.

We had a lovely holiday and everyone was great and i would most certainly recommend it to ayone
who asked!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were on a round trip around the south of Turkey and at the start we spent one night in the hotel, then just before going home two more nights. About the first night: I had ordered a 3-bedded room and what I got was not what I expected: a double bed plus a couch, which was in two separate parts when opened. I complained and I was given an extra mattress. I was expected the same kind of problem at the second time as well, but I automatically got a real 3-bedded room. The hotel is a bit out of town, but the kitchen is great, there's a really large and delicious sortiment of salads, fresh herbs and desserts. We got food even in the middle of the night, when we left early. The pool is good and the bathroom in the room is also good.

Room Tip: For the 3 bedded room we got Room 332 just opposite the lift. It was a bit noisy when a tourist grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andreagulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just ordinary rooms with an OK bathroom. Old TV-set. The view in front from the balcony was an empty swimmingpool in an awful condition, dirty and mould.
The buffédinner, 25€, had nothing that was tempting your appetite, no turkish meat from lamb or beef, just chicken. It´s the only they offer in low season.
Better take Taxi, 5€ one way, to Pasa in Kemer for very good kebabs and much cheaper.

Room Tip: Avoid the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACRStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel was booked by friends before reading the reviews. We picked this based on pictures of the hotel, and it's 5 * rating. We dreaded to think what we were coming to after reading. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm, the receptionist asked if we wanted to eat first then check in, the restaurant was opened everynight for half an hour from 11.30 til midnight. One of our party was especially pleased at the surprise of some food after travelling. When it came to checking in, we were asked if a family room would be ok, when in fact they were overbooked. It wasn't too much of a problem, but fact was we booked 2 rooms. We got our own rooms the next afternoon. To compensate, we were offered free massages for the four of us and meal at the al la carte restaurant, and free safe keys.

That was the only major hiccup. The hot food was varied day to day....salads were same-ish, but a wide variety, there was something for all palates, and tasty, not the bland I've read in some reviews.

The pool was lovely to dip into when it got too hot as it wasn't too cold like some can be. Most of the staff were friendly, but most didn't understand English, they speak more Russian and german, some French. We only spoke to another English couple that were there. The rest were European, so it was hard to mix with others. Animation team tried to get the holiday makers involved in their activities, I must admit, we went out to the town after the evening meal, to do a bit of shopping, and to go to some different bars. Only 10 min walk to the town and the beach. There is a shuttle that takes you to the beach every 15 mins from 9-11am slows down a bit over lunch, then resumes from 1-3pm, before it slows down again.

Overall, would say it was 4*, our room was lovely, we were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and mountains. There were 2 bars, one by the pool and 1 on ground floor. I'd hate to think how long you'd have to wait in the height of the season. It was pleasant, not too busy, not too quiet.

We found some of the holiday makers rude, pushing in front of queues, etc, no wonder some of the staff seem rude....it's what they have to put up with!!

We came for a relaxing holiday to a nice hotel, with nice food, we had all that. We were compensated for the first night....it was forgotten about, after a few days. I would recommend this hotel and this part of turkey. I had a week in ichmeler, and it was nowhere near as nice!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maddikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

dont even go there trust me its rubbish the hotel had no entertainment the food was recycled and cold some things werent cooked, the management team were ignorant and the staff were incompetant, no one spoke english and we were treated as though we shouldnt be there. the general cleanliness was appauling, with plates and cups in the dining room dirty and the carpets through out the hotel were stained. we wanted to come home after a couplke of days and it was the longest 2 weeks of our lives. the waiters inappropriate behavior towards the youth that we were travelling with was totally unacceptable even when we explained that the person in question was a minor this did not deter them. the hotels prices are on average 4 times more than local sources. however the local area is limited somewhat local gifts and produce is grossly inflated and most items are available in the uk for less, however the local landscape is the one gem in its crown and the beach is glorious.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thekaylzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.3 mi away
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
#40 of 284 in Kemer
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#44 of 284 in Kemer
798 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#48 of 284 in Kemer
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#56 of 284 in Kemer
179 reviews
2.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
2.8 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Camyuva
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meder Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meder Resort Hotel

Property: Meder Resort Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Cad, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#34 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meder Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meder Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meder Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing