We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory”
Review of Hotel Wassermann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wassermann
Ranked #80 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“satisfactory”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were there from 27.05, 2 weeks. Nice hotel with very good location and very good food - not a big choice but everything is very delicious. Thanks chef-cook! Personal is pleasant like everywhere in Turkey! Rooms very small about 10-12 m2 not 20 m2 as declared but tidy. very good hamam in the hotel - try!
Only 2 things made us distressed:
- receptionist Ayaz - we asked him to give us room on the 4 floor but he didn't give us what we want and even didn't put us on the "waiting list" like everywhere - there were very small amount of tourists when we came - even there was no smorgasbord for dinner! but all newcomers, who wanted, were given rooms on 4 floor, just not us - may be he waited for extra money?
- And other thing - you will have to pay for cold in minibar! And this cold is more expensive then fruit that you put there!
In common the hotel is worth visit - second 3* hotel in Kemer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ekaterina111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sørumsand . Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Wassweman for two weeks in juli 2012.
Nice and clean rooms.Wey good location, 1 minute walk from main street with a lot of shops and restaurants. 10 minutes walk from Moonlight beach, who is a nice sand beach , and a beautiful park, with restaurants and some shops.There is also a wery good Hammam at Wasserman hotel, We had original Hammam and four days more medical massasje, it really was helpful for tiered muscels. I recomand this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday. Breakfast was good, a lot og differenrt cheese, bread , jam, and vegetables,and boiled and fried eggs. Some days there was pancakes and omelette. And the best We could take as much coffe we want.

Room Tip: The rooms in first floor had excellen aircondition, and was renovated this year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laila1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I´m not sure how this hotel gets 3 stars, maybe they get 1 just for having a pool. The receptionist and staff never says hello, they hardly look at you when you ask for your room key. We got a room with 3 beds, which means there is little space for us to move around. Plus the room is right next to the reception, which means a lot of noise all the time. We got the room, because another couple refused to stay in it, and apparently there aren´t any other rooms. The pool area is very nice, the pool is actually rather big, and the water is clean. The breakfast buffet is very mediocre, no surprises there, dry bread and the usual yoghurt with cereals. Beds are rock hard and the only cleaning is emptying the garbage cans.
All in all I must say, I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and this hotel is not worth its 3 stars, especially when taking price into consideration.

Room Tip: Do not take any of the rooms near the reception, there are too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ohlsen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

I stayed at the Wassermann In July 2006 with my sister and my mum. Overall the stay was good, the pool was clean and most of the staff were friendly (although a couple were a bit too friendly). The room in which we stayed in was clean but we had a patio door that did not shut properly, and air con that didn;t work for half of the week. It was also a very small room and the three of us struggled to move around. We stayed half board and as the food was delicious, we might a habit of eating at the hotel most nights. The resort itself was lively although it could have been better. We found ourselves trying to find alternative routes onto the main street so we didn't have to pass a particular restaurant where the waiters would literally keep you talking for up to an hour. The hsopkeepers also made a habit of shouting at you from down the street to come into the shop and try their perfume, or buy their lilos or touristy clothing- this isnt what you want when going for a nice walk through the town in the evening. The nightlife was fantastic with many bars and clubs all next to moonlight beach. I would recommend this resort and hotel to singles.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the pool
  • Disliked — the very few "over friendly" staff
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sam92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2006

My partner and I stayed at the Wassermann for one week. The receptionist, Sasha, made us welcome on arrival and showed us our room with the offer that if it wasn't to our satisfaction then we could look at another one. We overlooked the pool on the ground floor with sun on the balcony until lunchtime so decided to stay where we were. All rooms have very good air conditioning and there was no extra charge for this. Breakfast was basic but provided the selection of cereals, boiled eggs, some form of meat, cheese, salad, butter, jam, tea/coffee and juice. The evening meal was served by the pool/outside bar each evening which was lovely and again provided various options including hot/cold dishes although sweets were limited. We ate at a cafe up the road which charged just £4 for 2 donner kebab meals with salad/rice and 2 drinks!! Drinks in the hotel are limited - we finished off the half bottle of Martini that they had and there was no brandy! They did send out for lemonade when that ran out. The Wassermann is located about 10 minutes away(on foot) from the beaches/marina and the streets in Kemer are lined with nice shops(leather, bags, gold etc). There are plenty of Chemists around should medication be required ie about £7 for Mosquito bite cream. A Turkish Bath is a must - £12.50 in the hotel and includes sauna, scrub, apple tea and 45 min massage! Likewise, the boat cruise is well worth the £20 charged. A great value for money holiday - we would definitely revisit. The only thing I can think of to speak badly about is that, down the main streets, shopkeepers tend to pester you for business but that happens in most other places we have visited!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.4 mi away
Viking Apart Hotel
Viking Apart Hotel
#85 of 284 in Kemer
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korient Hotel
Korient Hotel
#88 of 284 in Kemer
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kemer Ipek Hotel
Kemer Ipek Hotel
#106 of 284 in Kemer
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Felice
Felice
#116 of 284 in Kemer
78 reviews
4.5 mi away
Selcukhan Hotel
Selcukhan Hotel
#8 of 63 in Beldibi
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#82 of 284 in Kemer
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wassermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wassermann

Property: Hotel Wassermann
Address: Merkez Mahallesi 117 Sok. 2/3, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Wassermann)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wassermann 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wassermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing