We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Fantasia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #33 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Spectacular Fantasia”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose the Fantasia based on Trip Advisor reviews and our experience was even better than we anticipated. We spent a week there at the end of the May. It was our first experience of an all-inclusive resort and it was hugely positive. We went for a break and a rest and we got that in spades. I felt I was wrapped in a bubble for a week and taken care of. I didn’t want to leave!

We loved the little things: bottles of water available from the fridge at the pool throughout the day, the lovely fluffy towels for the sun beds, beds always available, the wonderful relaxing coffee shop with its choice of teas, coffees and tempting pastries, relaxing with a G&T in the late afternoon at the pool bar, the picnics in the garden, relaxing in our lovely, peaceful well air-conditioned room overlooking the garden. I could go on.

Kathleen C's review on 25 June 2013 provides a wonderful factual description of the Fantasia and if you thinking about going I would recommend reading her review for accurate information.

We found the staff wonderful. However they are efficient rather than friendly. The reception staff are second to none, amazingly helpful and professional. I think the staff are very well trained and are closely supervised; the hotel seems to be aiming for 'professional' service. If you have been to Turkey before, like we were, the service in this hotel is different, as normally the Turkish staff are hugely friendly and hospitable. Here the staff are more 'European'.

We thoroughly enjoyed the food. There was a huge selection and given the many nationalities staying in the hotel, I think it must be difficult to have menus that cater to everyone’s taste. Sometimes there seemed to be slightly strange things available like one morning there was steamed brocolli at breakfast! However, we loved the huge choice and the added 'surprise' elements at some meals such as a chocolate fountain one morning at breakfast. There was a chef making sushi at lunch another day. When we left we missed the wonderful fresh healthy food choices in the Fantasia.

While this is a big hotel we were surprised at how peaceful it felt and how relaxing it was for us. One thing I noticed was that there were no signs up all over the place telling you what to do which struck me as being very respectful to guests. We stayed in a Ritz Carlton in Naples in Florida about 10 years ago. The Fantasia does not have the slickness, exclusivity and air of uber luxury of the Ritz but I found myself thinking many times that the Fantasia reminded me of my experience of that hotel.

The area just outside the hotel gates has shops, bars and restaurants but it is very touristy and doesn’t feel like authentic Turkey. We got the Dolmus outside the hotel gates and went to Kemer. Again it felt very touristy but it was nice to experience the Dolmus and to see Kemer. The same Dolmus also went to Antalya, so next time we will spend a day in Antalya.

No matter how wonderful the place, there are the little niggles. For us it was the €12 a day Wi-Fi costs. Also the beach is more gravel than sand and the beach beds are a little too close together. There were very few English channels on TV. But these are very minor niggles. The Fantasia does what it says on the tin, it provides a wonderful, relaxing beach holiday. We plan on returning for our next holiday and intend staying a bit longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    71
    28
    19
See reviews for
244
244
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this hotel, unfortunately we only spent one week as we are lucky enough to be returning to Turkey in September for two weeks.
This hotel lived up to its rating for us. Although I love a good sea view and paid for sea view, the rooms are side sea view unless you are lucky enough to get a room at the very front of the hotel.
ROOMS: The rooms are very big with two settees, chair and coffee table, satellite tv, mini bar which is replenished daily with two waters, two beers and four soft drinks, but big enough to put some of your own extras in. There is a safe which is free. A kettle with lots of tea and coffee if you want to make your own. The bathroom has bath, very good shower with lots of toiletries; e.g. shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, moisturiser, also dressing gown and slippers, dressing gown could be used if you were using the spa, otherwise far too hot. Rooms all have air conditioning though I prefer to leave the patio doors open and nets closed. Our room came with adequate sized balcony with two chairs. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed. They also had a pillow menu - pillows were feather down and you had a choice of five all free service - and picked a much firmer pillow which led to a very comfortable nights sleep.
HOTEL FACILITIES: Wi-fi – at 35 euros per week I personally feel this is too steep, there is also an option for hourly or daily rate. I thought this would keep us in touch with home etc. and could then use it on both our mobile phones and my ipad – wrong - only allowed to use it on one device – hotel should take note of this, most of the hotels we have stayed in wi-fi has been free, therefore can use on any device, this part of Turkey costs 40p to send small text via o2 as it does not come under their international package so wanted to use wi-fi for free messaging.
That said could not otherwise fault hotel. Restaurants – as my husband is vegetarian we mainly used the main restaurant, you had a choice to sit inside or on the veranda over-looking the pools and the sea; this was great in the evenings and great in the morning and lunchtime if you could find enough shade under an umbrella, we spent some lunchtimes at the Italian restaurant where we ate outside overlooking the garden. Their pizzas were baked on site and beautiful.
Food was plentiful and of a good standard, they also had Chinese and Fish restaurant which looked so romantic set outside with candles etc. Loved the salads, multitude of fresh herbs and different olives. Even made sushi fresh for breakfast one morning. Soups were also of good quality.
A few times during the week they have a picnic set out on the lawn with rugs and coloured pillows to lie on, trees with seats, a swing and hammocks, it really looked beautiful and they make such an effort, bbq type food, salads and desserts and candy apples.
One evening around tea time they have a champagne reception party which is in the garden between the coffee shop and Italian restaurant; this was also laid out with chocolate fountain and choice of fruits.
The choice of drinks were fabulous, also had some brand names, e.g. Gordon’s or Beefeater gin and whiskeys. Choice of over 10 alcoholic cocktails and about 3 or 4 non alcoholic ones. The bar shut at 12.00 pm and they had a night club which served alcoholic drinks but not sure if these were part of the all inclusive as we never used it.
Ice cream was served for many hours throughout the day. The hotel also had an indoor swimming pool, sauna and spa; which unfortunately I did not use. Husband used the gym daily which he said was very good. Think they also had billiard and indoor games room and bowling alley – again weather was too good for any of that. Weather was well in the thirties and getting hotter by the day. They also have an outdoor children’s club and also children’s slides.
The swimming pools were brilliant and well located, looking out to sea, also a jetty with sun pads and parasols and sun beds on the beach. The sun beds around the pool were of good quality – wooden based, thick padding and comfortable.
Entertainment – animation team ran a programme during the day but they did not harass you to join in. Night time shows were of good quality although we only went to a few.
There are a few shops just outside the hotel to the right and apparently some also on the left, you can walk into the town but as it was so hot and only there for the week we had a lazy time and did not venture from the hotel, but others did the trip to the old ruins of Phaselis and cable car over the mountains and sea and had a lovely meal in a fabulous restaurant on a river or you had lots of choices of boat trips or other excursions.
Cannot finish without making a comment on the coffee shop, you could have stayed inside where there were settees and loungers or outside in the garden with the Italian restaurant on the other side and the lovely fountain in the middle, we spent many hours sitting here reading for a change and there was a good choice of coffees. Their pastries and cakes looked stunning but I did not try them as I was taking the cocktails so had to cut back somewhere.
Transfer time from the airport was around 1 hour 15 minutes – brochure states one and a half to two hours, which I was dreading. However on the way home I felt they had left our pick up quite late – pick up time was going to be between 6 and 7 pm and our flight was at 9.35 pm and you need to be at airport two hours before your flight. Our pick up collected us at 6.15 pm but we had another three hotels to get to and also got caught up in a traffic jam – Turkish were having day out at the beach. It was 8.15 on the bus and we still had 30 minutes to get to airport – check in desk closed at 8.35 – in the end I had to ask the tour rep on our bus to ring through and tell them to keep the desk open, therefore we were all in such a panic trying to get through security not to miss our flight, all went ok until we tried to get through passport control at Antalya..something else, so disorganised, surprised a fight did not break out, some were shouting and Turkish security would not have taken any nonsense....would not want to be doing that again, thankfully though once we got through the plane was boarding and we were not the last to board.
All in all a lovely hotel who aim to please and a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had an enjoyable holiday at the Fantasia De Luxe. The grounds were beautiful. Our bedroom was upgraded free of charge to a mini suite which was lovely, air conditioning very good and well needed as it was 40 degrees in the last few days.
The pool area was second to none, comfortable sunbeds with thick mattresses. Ice cold flannels were brought round the pool every afternoon.
The staff were very pleasant, especially reception and bar staff. Some staff were surly, particularly the women in the coffee bar, however as a whole a very welcoming team.
The food was very good although we had a lot of turkey! BBQ in the grounds, fruit was plentiful, salad selection excellent and beautiful desserts. However you do have to fight the Russians to get first choice of the buffet.
Lots of little shops in the small resort (bartering is a must!) and a bus ride into Kemer if you want a change of scenery.
A lovely holiday, would recommend it.

Room Tip: we were on ground floor so no having to wait for lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Have just returned after 2 weeks at the Fantasia, I have to say I could not fault the Hotel, it is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious and well serviced, the food is varied and good quality and the entertainment was of a good standard..............however, the Waiters in the Main Restaurant are Rude, Lazy and unhelpful, the strategy my wife and I adopted after the first 2 days, was to go into the restaurant expecting nothing of a Service, I would fully recommend this strategy as that is exactly what was offered (no service), we had to get our own cutlery, sit at tables with dirty table clothes, and pile our dirty crockery on the end of the table as they were never removed. Other than that, the Pool area is extremely clean, the range of drinks (both alcoholic and non alcoholic) excellent, and the A La Carte Restaurants Fantastic. All in all a good holiday but NOT 5*

Room Tip: As rooms on the upper floors are carpeted, there is very little noise. However, ask for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinA_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just came back from a weeks holiday and both me any my partner have really enjoyed our time of stay at Fatasia. There is everything in the hotel, plenty of activities to keep your day going. Hotel staff is nice and friendly and importantly it's not all Russian hotel but a good mix of people from different European countries stay in the hotel so not bad environment at all. Good variety of food and 4 specialist restaurants (Chines, Italian, Turkish and Fish) other than the main buffet offers good choice. Cons, not so attractive gym.
Great value for money, totally recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A8iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just back from a weeks R&R could not really fault the hotel, rooms were clean and spacious, food was good, and it was nice to sit and have breakfast on the patio in the sunshine. the staff I thought could lighten up a bit and learn some English as they seemed to be able to speak some of the other languages. the Russians were there in abundance but they did not seem to cause any problems like I they are prone to do just don't seem to stop talking and loudly. the weather nudged into the late 30s for most of the week but the sea was chilly, and the beach is shingle so shoes are needed to go in the sea. my only complaint was that we kept asking for an extra pillow which never did appear. holiday was booked through Thomas cook flying from Stansted and a week was just long enough 2 weeks would be to long. off to ozdere in September so hope the next review will be as good.

Room Tip: some rooms don,t have a balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here last week could not fault a thing other than some of the other guests.
The staff, food, rooms and view were brill. 5 star minimum all round.
Met some good people there . Only problem as Boney M said O those Russians.
Hot shower s warm sea and sunshine. Excellent value for money.
Looking forward to another visit as and when.

Room Tip: Tip the barman first thing he will look after you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickrob2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#28 of 280 in Kemer
642 reviews
1.9 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 280 in Kemer
1,066 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Marco Polo
Club Marco Polo
#3 of 21 in Camyuva
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#25 of 280 in Kemer
1,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#6 of 21 in Camyuva
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe

Property: Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Address: Camyuva Mah. Turizm Bulv. No. 19, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#28 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#32 Family Hotel in Kemer
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for a great holiday. With a calm and pleasant atmosphere, the hotel is ideal for relaxation. Located in Kemer region, Camyuva, near to ancient cities of Phaselis and Olympos, it features elegant decor and indoor palm trees. Boasting a long pebble and sand beach, Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers luxurious and spacious rooms and a freeform outdoor swimming pool overlooking turquois Mediterranean from one side and gorgeous Tauros mountains from another side. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants, snack bars, as well as leisure activities for adults and children. Guests can choose between various spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hammam and sauna. It also offers a wide variety of health and beauty treatments. During the stay all guests will experience friendly service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Camyuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing