We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonably priced but not worthy of 5*”
Review of PGS Kiris Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PGS Kiris Resort
Ranked #28 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I went with my girlfriend to this resort for a weeks trip. I had never been to turkey before and wasn't sure exactly what to expect. It was a nice enough place with a variety of activities but a week is as long as i would want to stay.

The rooms are pretty basic, air con, fridge, tv etc. slim balcony. There is a gym, sauna, table tennis table, pool tables, darts and 4 pools outside and 1 inside and its right next to the beach. The food is of a decent standard but because it is in a buffet style its sometimes difficult to get hot food. If you develop a system of waiting and watching to see what and when something is being made then this can be avoided. By the end of the week you might be a pro.

There is the option of paying an additional 15$ (why dollars in turkey i know not) per person to try out the a la carte restaurants. We did this twice. Italain was a nice five course meal. The 2nd night we reserved for Mexican and it was pretty much a total shambles.

Ice creams served between 3 and 5 were a particular highlight. (all inclusive, ideal)

One main thing that i have noticed from other reviews is that no one has mentioned that this resort and also this area has been given the nickname 'little russia' we only spoke to/met another 4 people that could speak our native tongue, although some staff have a basic knowledge, this for some could become quite frustrating.

On the whole i really enjoyed my stay, I wouldnt go back as it wasnt worthy of a repeat visit but i would recommend it to others as its worth doing once. If you do go, look out for the way that guests photograph their partners and friends at the resort, nothing short of hilarious and if you like a bit of dancing then there is one song in particular that they play several times a day that gets most onto their feet.

Hope this helps and well done if you didnt lose interest, skim read or skip parts of this review as it has turned out a bit more extensive than i has planned.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sparky016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 905 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2007

We booked through Thomas Cook for a relaxing break in Turkey at this highly recommended hotel. We got what we were told was a great deal and were looking forward to it of course!

We have travelled throughout the world and never before have I seen a hotel as filthy and over rated as this. We had mould growing in the bathroom, black grouting, blood on the sofa bed and our balcony which was as big as a postage stamp overlooked 3 massive noisy generators. Bed sheets were ripped and didn't even cover two of us in the bed. We complained and had to pay to move hotels to WOW World Palace, Kemer but that was a only a step up from this hotel and neither were worth the money we paid so I would have hated to have paid full price for this!

We're awaiting a reply from Thomas Cook, but we must have missed the week that this hotel was on Holiday Watchdog - it was that bad.
We still got food poisoning from the other hotel we transferred to, but would rather have flown home than stay in WOW Kiris Resort...

Don't do it to yourselves...

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KLSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

The filthiest rooms i've ever seen even by a 2 star hotel standards. The cheapest alcohol that even an alcoholic wouldn't drink. The worst service I ever experienced. We were't able to check in until 5 o'clock when we were promised that check in would be at 2. The rudest waiters and staff in all of turkey.

By far the worst holiday experience ever.

I strongly urge everyone to stay away from this place.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank ASABeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

then this is the hotel for you. The common areas were quite nice, but overall the hotel was awful. Dirty carpets, horrible service, long waits for drinks, inflexible staff, below average food, poor a la carte restaurants, not enough activities (or always in use), etc. I could go on and on.

This should not be listed as a five star hotel. Its a 3 star at best. I loved Kemer, but I strongly recommend finding a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank utche96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We have just return from a week at WOW Kiris Resort. We was very disappointed in the beginning because the room was big, but there was a strong mouldy smell, the carpet and the couch was dirty, the blankets and the furniture were old and the bathroom was all mouldy. Only the second day they accepted to change our room and we received a smaller but cleaner room that was not smelling. Anyway the air conditioning and the mini bar were functioning but not making any cold.
The food was good but there was always a waiting line for the grilled meat, so we generally avoided it. The ice cream and natural orange juice and grapefruit juice was included and the drinks and snacks are free at any hour for 24 hour.
The landscape was very beautiful, even impressive.
The pools were nice and there was a very good program for kids and a good animation team.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sofnicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Bulent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ümit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGSKiris, Guest Relations Manager at PGS Kiris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.3 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 288 in Kemer
2,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Camyuva
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#27 of 288 in Kemer
727 reviews
6.5 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGS Kiris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGS Kiris Resort

Address: Kiris Beldesi, Sahil Cad. No 7 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly World Of Wonders Kiris Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#33 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $81 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PGS Kiris Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your PGS Kiris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pgs Kiris Resort Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing