We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely good all inclusive hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Ranked #19 of 285 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just spent two weeks at the Amara Wing. 2 couples that usually travel all inclusive. We had a really good holiday. Flight from Manchester was fine, transfer was fine and we were met in reception with a glass of cold champagne each. We arrived just before midnight and hadn't eaten on the plane so were a little hungry. No problem. The hotel has a 24 hour restaurant. Our rooms were fine, spacious and clean. Plenty of wardrobe space but no drawers, just a few open shelves. The first day it rained, and rainmacs had been left in our rooms. We walked into town which was ok and then the sun appeared late on in the afternoon. The staff are just lovely. Helpful, attentive and very pleasant. The food was good and there was plenty of choice. There are plenty of places to eat and they even have a street cafe set up alongside the pool which is a lovely place to sit for a drink or just a coffee. There is a huge choice of drinks and coffees, hot and cold and Turkish tea if you so desire. So many little extras, including delicious jacket potatoes in the beer garden, fresh fruit on the beach and ice cream, pastries and sweets available during the day. This is not the place to stay if you want to diet..Our only gripe is the beach. It's a shingle beach that isn't very wide and unfortunately, you can't walk beyond the boundary of your own hotel. There are security guards for each hotel to keep you on your part of the beach. Other than that, if you want an all inclusive stay with great staff, good food and drink then you can't go wrong here. Plenty of comfy sunbeds and the platform in the sea is a quiet place to sunbathe. We had a late flight home and used the spa to shower and dress before we left. Our flight home wasn't so good. Packed cramped plane with flight crew that needed a crash course in manners, but the hotel is worthy of a good review.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MottramRisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

We have just come back from a 10 Night stay at the Amara Wing & were really impressed with Everything.
We had a really enjoyable stay & would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
The Staff, couldn't do enough for you & were very friendly, service was excellent.Entertainment was great, Food very good, always available (24 Hours) & drinks were plentiful & the main brands available.Champagne at Breakfast was also & added Bonus!
Robes & slippers in the rooms were also provided as was the fridge which was stocked up daily at no extra charge.24 Hour Free WIFI was another bonus.The leisure Facilities were Excellent.The only things which possibly could be improved is the buffet food be hotter, & the Air Con could be turned on when it's too hot.The Weather was lovely & Hot most of the time 28 degrees.
The Brochure & the website did say that this Hotel was only 20-30 Minutes transfer time, when in fact it was 1hour 15 Minutes.This should be amended so that people don't book it for getting there quickly.
I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Although I have to say this hotel is not a 5* hotel in all aspects it could be with a few changes and as such we have just had a great holiday and would go back.
The bedrooms are not very opulent and the room we had were 2 single 3ft beds not 2 doubles. They did move them together and used large sheets and was well cleaned every day. The bathrooms are not large with no drawer space and are basic plus the balconies are small. However the hotel is closing this winter and will be re vamping the rooms and our rep says the design looks very good.
The second point the hotel fails with is the food in the main restaurant, both at breakfast and at night. There is plenty of choice but I would not say it of 5*quality, omlettes are made from egg mix from a carton not fresh eggs in the morning and the selection at night is just 3*, but our main gripe is that the food was cold, even when just brought out of the kitchen. You can have breakfast in the French A la carte but this has to be booked. The omelette we had there was made with fresh eggs.
The one saving grace for the food is that there are 5 A La carte restaurants where the food is of 5* standard. The restaurants have to be booked at 9am in the reception area for 2 days hence. The French is best but there is an Italian indoors and a Fish restaurant overlooking the sea. The BBQ restaurant is in the gardens and the Turkish is in Beduin tents. There is a further Sushi restaurant which is not part of the all inclusive
The hotel grounds are kept clean and tidy and there are some nice areas to relax in with hammocks. The beach is pebbles but there are plenty of beds with good mattresses and large towels and there are plenty of beds in a shaded terrace. There is also a pier where you can sunbathe. There are plenty of bars which serve premium brand drinks. The beer garden is a great place to chill out after a day on the beach with chilled bear and monkey nuts. The Gym and the Spa look nice but we only used the gym and the changing area on the final day. Had a great Turkish bath in the local town organised by the Rep.
The hotel staff were great and very helpful. They dress up the hotel on a Friday night for Gala Night which looks spectacular and whilst we were there they had a great Octoberfest day where they held a garden party with games and a German style bear tent. The staff have different events at different times of the day, Ice cream is brought round at lunch time, Fruit was brought round after lunch, baked potatoes were served in the afternoon and fish was cooked on a small boat near the pier for sandwiches. These touches and the fact that the drinks are premium not local made it feel more like a 5*.
There are some wonderful Places to Visit. Hire a car and travel to the south of the peninsular to the Amphitheatre at Myra. The ruins at Olympia are great but park on the road to avoid the car park charges and get off the main path to see the best parts. We also visited the Sea to Sky chair lift. We arrived at 3:30 and were the only ones in the car going up. Watch out as there are tours which get there at around 2 to 2:30 so it is very busy.
PS. This resort was new this year to the UK so they do not accept Sterling. Take dollars or Euros

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilandsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

It was thanks to other reviews on Tripadvisor that we chose this hotel and I can assure you that it is 'beyond expectations'! I was choosing between Limak Atlantis in Belek, Lara Resort and Spa and Amara Wing. And Amara Wing looked like the best value for money.

The hotel: is just like any other 5star hotel in the region. BUT they make the difference in details and their atmosphere. They manage to make a big hotel feel like a very cozy place.

The food/restaurants: with the big buffet restaurant and the 6 a la carte restaurants there is more then enough choice to not once get bored with the food. Example. We are a group of 6 (ages 73, 64, 32, 30, 4 and 1/2 year) and have spent 11 full days at the hotel, eating breakfast, lunch and dinner and it has every time been excellent. The buffet restaurant also has a theme for every dinner (Mexican, Turkish, Asian, ...). And yes, 98% of all the food and drinks you can find in any bar or restaurant are included in the price.

Rooms: we had a spacious room at the Aqua park pool that consists of 2 large bedrooms and one reasonably well foreseen bathroom.

The staff: very polite. Very friendly. Especially Eda who works at the Aqua bar or the Healthy bar, Sinan who is a waiter in the buffet restaurant and Hafize who’s one of the cleaning ladies.

The entertainment (team): friendly, not pushy. Example. They noticed I usually was sitting at the pool with my 4year old daughter and was not able to join into activities. So they did not ask again every day. We saw only 2 evening shows (Anatolian dance and African Acrobatics) and both were very nice.

Kemer: make sure you go to the weekly market on Tuesday (all day). Fun to bargain.

Other guests: during our stay we not once had complaints about noisy English, greedy Russians, .. or all the other typical 'characters'.

Would we go there again? No, because we never go on vacation in the same place twice. BUT we will certainly look at going to another one of the Amara hotels because they seem to be above average 5star hotels!

So is there nothing bad to say about the hotel then? Maybe one thing, there was one waiter in the main restaurant who was slow in his service during breakfast time. Maybe this was due to lack of personel on that side of the restaurant during breakfast times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bartnouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

stayed at this hotel with spouse (both senior citizens), from Sept 22-Oct5th 2010. As we had been to Amara Beach in June 2010 we wondered what would be the difference - if any. As soon as we entered the reception we could see the similarities. Warm, efficient and quick check in. Room a little more basic than Amara Beach but very comfortable and sea-view and as with the whole hotel spotless. The food was excellent huge choice and all types of food. The Turkish and BBQ a la carte restaurants were our favourites,tried the French which was good but very slow service. The beach was fine but beach shoes are necessary beacause of the shingle. The sea was wonderful - have never swum in such warm water. The visiting fishing boat at 5pm serving grilled fish and salad was a real novelty. Lunch is available in buffet bistro and bbq which was lovely serving delicious grilled sea bass. Entertainment was very good - especially the Chinese,and Mongolian shows. The staff of this hotel are so pleasant and always helpful. The only criticism we have is the music in the main buffet which was so unneccesary and intrusive. Which hotel will we choose next time Beach or Wing? Well there's a dilemma pros and cons for both, the grounds of Beach take some beating but so does the sea at Wing. Do like we did this year try both and then you will know!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Great hotel, comfortable rooms and private beach.

Only improvement would be staffing in restaurant buffet. They insist on serving drinks at the tables, but some times this took a looong time. Should have been self-serve as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Morten29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

stayed in Amara Wing from 25.09 -one week, with my mum , I am 45, mum 66. Amacing hotel, with fantastic service. Had my birthday -and got surprised by the guest relation in the hotel with big flower buquet, sparkeling wine, cake and baloons. What a nice tuch !
Most has allready been said by other rewies,my commentsa woud be
Had a family garden room, the decor and outlay was good and stylish, two balconies, two TVs, internetconnection in the rooms, nice smell of flowers from the garden, plenty of towels , spotlesly cleen, friendly maids, plenty of TV chanals ( as a scandinavian speaking english, german ther was no problem BBC world,SKY etc) , mini bar with cans of soft drinks, water and turkish beer, slippers provided
The SPA: freshly made juices from orange, apple, tomato, carrots etc in the VITAMIN bar, lots of different treatments (extra fee) had a fantastic aromatherapy massage , two different saunas with eucaluptus smell and relaxing music, a steem bath, couls pool, hammam, relaxing area
The pools: 3 outdoor pools, one indoor pool, jacucci indore and outdoors, a jetty with sunbeds and "fat-boys"= big pillows, nice beach with stones , nice beachbar,fresh fruit served at 16hrs
The restaurants: the main buffet restaurant,a lot of choices warm and hot food, nice to dine on the terrace , 4 other a-la-cart restaurants only tried the italian
People : 20% from Turkey, 20 % from Russia, 20 % from Belgium, some few English, some few Scandinavian and some other from other countries in Europe. Well behaved , and no problems with other guests !
Others: try the frozen Margaritas, there is an little libery with pocetbooks from other guests to read/take in different langueses. There is an kiosk with english/german/flemish, russan newspapers on the first floor
Kemer is from my point of view a dull and a bit rundown turistplace, and the shops mostly sell junk some few exeptions) , for scandinavians ; one can by newspapers (VG)
Antalya I found more interesting ( a city with 120.000 inhab. and a university) we took the local bus from the hotel ( 6 tl pr person) , changed to a local bus downtown ( they tell you were to get off) and visited the old town that was charming, and the Arkeological museum that was very interesting with a lot to see, a museum shop and a cafe (take a taxi from town)
Some few remarks about the hotel: you get served sparkling wine when you arrive - nice tuch ( some have mention champagne , it is not champagne but what does it matter...)
a little late to fill up the minibar in our garden room, the italian restaurant served the main cours to my mum, then I had to wait 20 minutes before I got mine..
So to sum up , well worth the money, well traines staff , nice ambience but a little way to go to a 5 star north European hotel I would say

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullebusken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 285 in Kemer
2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sauce Hotel
Sauce Hotel
#4 of 285 in Kemer
309 reviews
9.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 285 in Kemer
1,282 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
3.2 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bul. Yenimahalle No: 34, Kemer 7980, Turkey (Formerly Amara Wing Resort Kemer)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#12 Business Hotel in Kemer
#13 Family Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#14 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $80 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the seafront overlooking the Taurus Mountains and surrounded by pine trees. It covers an area of 30.000 square meters and is 1 km far from downtown Kemer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing