We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Ranked #17 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed many times at all inclusive hotels in Turkey, and rate this as one of the best! The hotel is in a compact area but it has been very tastefully done and you do not feel that the area is cramped.

There are numerous places to eat during the day, we particularly liked the Turkish restaurant that served Pizzas at lunchtime. The buffet restaurant was very good, but we prefer to eat in the a la carte restaurants. The downside being that on your first morning you cannot book one until 2 days later! We arrived on the Friday night but couldn't book one until the Monday night. Also the booking system wasn't particularly good because you were not allowed to queue until 9.00 am and many people were sat around waiting and then weren't sure who had arrived first.

The French and Italian restaurant were first class. We would have eated in the Seafood restaurant if we'd had more time and been allowed to book earlier for these restaurants.

The evening live entertainment was enjoyable in Woody's Bar, much better than the shows at the ampitheatre, with the exception of the Acrobats who were very talented.

The rooms were of a good standard, particularly if you were fortunate enough to get a room on the 3rd floor (which we did) and they were much larger. The beds were hard but we didn't find sleeping a problem.

There wasn't an issue with finding empty sunbeds at any time of day, which makes a pleasant change!

I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: third floor rooms overlooking the pool. Tip the maid early and she will leave you towel displays.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

it was my forth time in Kemer but the first in the AMARA WINGS RESORT we reach from airport like 60 km s the reception gave us a pool side cottage i refused because of the childrens noise they reception people the offer us another room they was really so kind & polite we was happy for our new room,bath room was very clean ,bed and accomodation comfort ,room was excellent.
that evening we had our first lunch its was very disereved dining realy nice fresh fish fresh meat and vegetables fresh and plenty fruits a lot of Turkish & westren sweets unblievable food was excellent break fasts also was really delicious.
you can order Ala carte restorant once for evining it was like dream waiters was very very polite in whole the hotel all was very kind
another part is the beach is very nice very clean, baths in the whole hotel is very clean.
another thing again and a special thing for this hotel is the hotel gardens and palntetion is very nice and wonderfull,
one of our evenings the hotel made an Turkish night food was all Turkish the animation was Turkish& Kafcassian dance group the was very profetional every body was very happy
really no thing to say more photos will explaine for you
i want to thank that hotel and tell them please keep it like this we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medo984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halyana, Guest Relation at Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello,

thank you so much for your nice words.
We are very pleased that you liked your holiday at Amara Wing and we are waiting here for you for your next visit.

Greetings from Turkey

Yvonne Thiele
Guest Relation

wingresort@amaraworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in mid-September as a middle aged couple, having booked the package through Thomson's.

Back in 2010 we stayed at the Amara Beach in Side and taking all things into account the Amara Wing falls a little below its sister Hotel but not by much.

Next year we were hoping to visit the nearby Amara Dolce Vita but at the time of writing this review there is some doubt as to whether any of the U.K. Tour Operators will be booking for this chain of hotels in 2013.

Flights.
Without doubt the worst aspect of the holiday.
Hopefully one day, Thomson’s will get their act together and pay a little more attention to passenger comfort and a little less on cramming as many people into a plane as possible. Those who have flown to Turkey will know that it's around four and a half hours which is a long time to be squeezed into your seat.
The Boeing 767 on the outbound flight was a 2-4-2 seating configuration but the rows are still relatively close to one another. This flight was 40 minutes late taking off and although the Pilot gave some reasons for this (Heavy rain and several planes waiting to take off at the same time), inexcusably in our mind he omitted to offer an apology for the delay.
The return flight was punctual but a Boeing 757 with a 3-3 configuration. The seats on his plane were even closer together and many of the passengers were complaining before we'd even taken off.
There are a very limited number of seats on these planes which offer extra legroom but these are invariably snapped up within minutes of being advertised.

Antalya Airport & Transfer to Resort .
The luggage collection was prompt and we boarded a clean mini-bus for the 60 minute transfer. Our driver was courteous and offered us all a free bottle of chilled water. There are parts of the road which are still under construction but we had no significant delays. The journey also points out how much the Turkish Government is spending on major infrastructure projects (Tunnels, Bridges, Hotels, Housing etc) - The Antalya area is definitely 'booming'.
Upon arrival at the Hotel we were greeted with a glass of champagne and some Turkish delight. The Reception Staff then took some time to explain a few things about the complex, rooms, eating arrangements etc before we were shown to our rooms by a friendly porter.

Room.
Moderate size but with a smaller than average bathroom. Likewise the balcony is small and with no privacy from the adjoining rooms.
We had a third floor room in the Main Wing of the Hotel and which provided excellent views of the Pool, Sea and costal mountain range. Please note that the balconies on this side of the Hotel appear to get no sunshine all day long which in the height of the summer might not be a bad thing in keeping the room cool.
That said the rooms are air conditioned and the system worked very well during our stay.
What the rooms lack for in size, they more than make up for in quality and cleanliness. The furniture was sturdy and the cupboards were of the self-closing type. There is a flat screen T.V. but we could not find a single U.K. channel. The room is also fitted with a digital safe and mini-bar, the latter being e-stocked daily. The maid visited every day (Never whilst we were in the room). No need to pack any towels for this Hotel as they are replenished daily and with a free pool service as well.
Lastly this is the only hotel we have ever stayed where they provided complimentary toothbrushes, tooth paste, shaving foam, razors, as well as the usual shampoo, conditioner etc. A nice touch.
Free Wi-Fi at this Hotel and which is accessed via the password 'Amaraforever'. The connection could be a little hit and miss but once on line the download speeds were good.

Meals
Plenty of choice in the Main Buffet but the space to sit could be limited at busier times. You'd need to be a very fussy eater not to find something to your taste. The Waiters were in the main very helpful and polite. Their command of English was also remarkably good, given that Russians and Germans seem to make up the lion share of the guests.
We also tried the Italian, French, Turkish and BarBQ Speciality Restraunts and these were all excellent although you do need to book them in advance via the Guest Relations Desk at 9am daily. The queue for this was often forming at 08:45 so think in advance of where you'd like to eat.
In addition there are several other places to eat and drink in the Hotel including free ice cream.

Beach & Pools
The Beach has no sand whatsoever, instead being pebbles leading down to shingle. The water also slopes very quickly to chest depth so if you're not a confident swimmer (Like my wife) this can be quite disconcerting.
The Beach has a 'Blue Flag' award, well deserved given the clarity of the water and tidiness of the general area. A cleaner came round every afternoon to empty the bins and keep the place the place tidy. I can think of many resorts where this would be left until the end of the day.
Likewise the Hotel Pools were well maintained and of a good size.
The sea temperature was around pleasantly warm at this time of year.
Plenty of sun loungers but don't leave it too late in getting down there. Drinks available from the nearby Beach Bar but no drinks service available direct to your lounger.
Mid afternoon, a small stall is wheeled down to the beach where Water Melon is cut fresh – Again all free of charge.

Health Spa
Located on the basement floor with an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, two saunas, Turkish Steam Rooms, ‘Haman’ and well equipped gymnasium. There are half a dozen treadmills which face an indoor bird aviary, providing a pleasant vista as you work up a sweat.
Once again all of these facilities were kept spotlessly clean.

Entertainment
A wide variety of daily activities including Volleyball, Bowles, Darts, Target Shooting and 5-a-side football. There are also nightly shows in a small amphitheatre, the noise from which can at times be disturbing if you fancy an early night.
There is a Gala Night every Friday (9.15pm) with some Brazilian Dancers, followed by a Disco. This is held around the main pool.

Kemer Town
This will take you about 25 minutes by foot, although there was always Taxi's parked up at the front of the Hotel. You'll need to obtain a pass from the Security Lodge to get back into the Hotel once you leave the grounds.
To get to the town you simply turn left at the Hotel Gate and stay on the same main road. You'll pass a couple of camels and a donkey on the way which are available for rides but be warned the animals smell to high heaven and the distance covered for these paid rides is no more than 100 yards.
The shops in Kemer all appeared to fall into the same small selection - Souvenirs, Clothing, Leather Goods and Pharmacies but there are dozens of the same type. All of the shopkeepers sit outside on the pavement and some can be quite 'pushy' into getting you inside. However we found a polite 'No' did the trick.
There is a General Market in the Town every Tuesday located down several of the more outlying streets. The stalls again all seem to sell the afore mentioned good and the walkways are very tight. The whole experience can be quite 'claustrophobic'.

Weather
Generally good with daily shade temperatures around 32'c. There was a lot more afternoon cloud during the second week brought about no doubt by the nearby high mountains.

Aside the flights, a very good holiday and a part of Turkey which is definitely worth a second visit.
Special thanks to Jeff & Joan from Chesterfield, along with Gerry & Pat from Eastbourne for your amenable company and many an interesting chat.

Room Tip: Pool side and as high up as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halyana, Guest Relation at Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello from Turkey,

thank you so much for your feedback, we was very happy. It shows us that we are on the right way and encourages us to become better and better.
We look forward to your next visit and wish you a good time.

Best regards

Yvonne Thiele
Guest Relation

wingresort@amaraworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for 1 week but wished it was longer. The hotel and all its facilities are 1st class from entering the hotel through its lobby and into the poolside areas. The steet cafe next to the pool serve hot and cold drinks 24hrs and the service is excellent. The pools are so clean and gardens so well cared for that its a pleasure to relax and enjoy the peace.
The room was also excellent and overlooked the pool and sea, It was cleaned daily and the bathroom had all the bits and bobs you could need from toothbrushes and paste to shaver and cream.
We didn't use any of the a la carte restaurants as the buffet was good enough. We dont eat much seafood but there was such a big and varied choice of dishes that we were spoilt for choice. Most of the waiters were great and topped the wine up without aksing and tended to the table in a pleasant and polite manner.
I think we will definitely return to this hotel in the next few years.

Room Tip: we were in room 1324 (3rd floor) so it overlooked the pool and sea perfectly
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Amaranth Wing after a seven day stay.
We have been to turkey three times in the past year and a half but have always stayed in Belek.. Therefore this trip was a real change for us. The hotel itself is just a short walk away from the main resort of Kemer,where there are plenty of Shops if you like to have a wander.
The hotel itself is really lovely very clean and the staff cannot do enough for you. We visited three of the Alacarte restaurant 's which were all very nice, You do however need to book these as soon as possible as they do get booked very quickly. (the best time to book is 9am)
The restaurants at lunchtime were all very good and the main restaurant in the evening had a large choice of dishes .
The beach was lovely even though it was shingles, so plastic swim shoes are really useful.
We throughly enjoyed our stay and the added bonus of the free wifi throughout was excellent
Would we go back yes and I am extremely fussy as to where I stay.

Room Tip: Poolside can be a little noisy until midnight if you are a light sleeper, however it never effected...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Fairly late booking In August, due to unforeseen family issues. Result, we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel, the staff, great food, fun entertainment and no areas of dissatisfaction on this visit. Would fully endorse other recent positive reviews on the strength of our family experience (also saves me doing excessive typing) and the R & R factor was first class. The British were a real minority during our stay but this did not detract from a great week.
Third time to Turkey in 18 months and on this experience we will no doubt be going back for a week in 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

my son arda 6 yeared old and me had a holiday in amara wings resort in kemer on the dates between 28 july 2012 and 04 august 2012.We had a wonderful time in this hotel. everything is like a dream... we joined this hotel from istanbul,turkey... there were many quests from russia,belgium... and everyone is so kind... thank you all of them... next year İ am planning to go there again
thanks selin sutcu

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderful24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 284 in Kemer
2,510 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,241 reviews
9.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
0.2 mi away
Sauce Hotel
Sauce Hotel
#3 of 284 in Kemer
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bul. Yenimahalle No: 34, Kemer 7980, Turkey (Formerly Amara Wing Resort Kemer)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#12 Business Hotel in Kemer
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#13 Family Hotel in Kemer
#13 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $78 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the seafront overlooking the Taurus Mountains and surrounded by pine trees. It covers an area of 30.000 square meters and is 1 km far from downtown Kemer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing