We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could do with a few improvements.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts
Ranked #30 of 92 Kemer B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good, but could do with a few improvements.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was large with a spacious living room and bedroom. It is very basic, plain white walls and no decoration. The hotel looks nice from outside with a good size swimming pool. The kitchen facilities could have been better considering I had a self catering holiday. Everything stuck to the frying pan and the kettle was dirty. The shower was a pain to get the right temperature, but about after 5 minutes you can get it to work ok. On the way to our room at night, the above lighting worked on a sensor and many of the bulbs had gone, meaning it was pitch black walking along to our room. I found the experience at Orange Garden ok, but just with a few adjustments, such as getting better kitchen facilities and to improve the lighting around the hotel would have made it a much better stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, General Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your opinion. We consider our responsibility again.
Best Regards

Sinan ulusan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    9
    9
    10
See reviews for
34
58
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's a really nice place indeed. I stayed there for one night only. It is very close to the center and the beach. In my opinion this place offers you almost the best price you can find in Kemer. But food is not included to the prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, General Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Thanks for your comment.

Who want economic and withour problems holiday in kemer area,

Please visit us & see the difference. We always waiting for you all the year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Dear Sinan and Aynur and other staff!

First of all thank you for your great hospitality!
We stayed here from 22.05.12.- 06.06.12. And we really enjoyed it! Our room was the number 404 on the top with small balcony, but enough with a great view to the mountains. It was equiped a bit poor,but was useful for 14 nights to make basic food and for example a microwave would be great. Our made was fantastic,she garnished our bed sometimes with flowers as well,as you can see on the pictures! She cleaned correctly,not as in the 5 star but I never expected. My girlfriend is a housekeeper in 4 star hotel and she was overally satisfied.
We travelled a lot with local transportation and was so fun! It's cheap,you can speak english with the most of people like drivers or civils who's very friendly and helpful to provide informations. Everyone very helpful and friendly,but avoid the staff in bazaars. As a turkish said most of them not turkish originally and they wants to sell for you a lot of fake clothes at horrible prices! Of course you can reduce the price in a few minutes.... but in some cases still not worth it! They useing turkish lira, US dollars, and euro as well,but be carefull of the currency changeing rates, sometimes 1TL=1 EURO or Dollar :-D

Food: In the orange garden we met with Sinan's brother who's an experienced and creative chef,so if you want to eat a good its more convient to stay in the hotel and taste their food! Or most places do take away which is cheaper than eat in the restaurant. But you will miss they good hospitality and friendly service!

Anyway let me offer for you dear visitor some shops,and a restaurant as well!
We had enought time to explore,and we can really offer for you theese places!

Where we ate as well,that was the Pasa kebab,where was the food and service exellent on resonable prices. Its on Atatürk Bulvari which is a few hundred meters from the hotel,where are a lot of shops and supermarket!

Home textil and accesuar Ceyiz Kristal the name of the shop at the big crossroads of Atatürk and Dörtyol Bulvari's where you can take the bus to Antalya. His very reliable,and selling good quality products what are on resonable prices! An old lady and a young guy are the shop attendants,they may own's the place as well.

And a good bazaar! Mother and Doughter on Atatürk Bulvari on the same side of Pasa kebab after you leaving Pasa a hundred meters.

Places what are worht it to visit: Pamukale,Myra-Kekirova, Olimpos city and beach, Phaselis and beach, Kymera from Olimpos, In Antalya Düden and the another waterfall, old city of Antalya...

travel agency in Kemer: There are so many agency's and they have very different prices! We choosen the Ginza Travel to visit Myra-Kekova, and another excursion Pamukale. They have correct prices,BUT.... Its a joke as they organising.... On the way to your destination, they take you to textil shops, hand made carpit manufacture, wine shop,nut shop etc...and of course they all of them far from local people, and designed for tourists to sell for you everything on much higher prices! And we can stay in Pamukale only 2,5 -3 hours which is nothing there!!!!

So thank you for your interests,and don't hesitate to choose this very-very correct family run hotel,which can provide maybe much more,than a 5star hotel!!!!

And Best Whishes for you Sinan and staff!

Room Tip: 404 big enough on top floor,but with a bit much stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferenc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your long and fantastic comment.
See to next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Excellent and simple little apart-hotel, well situated in a quiet place of the noisy city of Kemer. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are big and very clean with a balcony over the little welcoming pool.
Don't miss to have a meal at the restaurant. They have EXCELLENT international food "à la carte". For sure, the chef knows what he's doing. I know Kemer very well and I can tell you that you will not find anything similar in the whole city.
And the sherry on the cake.... they speak excellent english, which is not very common in Kemer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanfan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hi, Thank you for your lovely comment. Dont forget to come to try other internatioanl foods :)
See you later.
Sincerily, Sinan & Kenan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vännäs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

one more time I have been living in this pefect hotel, very close to Kemer centrum.
And very nice and clean in rooms and every location in the hotel.
Sinan and Aynur who run this hotel are so very nice and kind persons, make me feel like at home, always nice talk and care,
I can Realy Recomend this Hotel to everyone that want nice relax holiday.
I come back there in septemer, and I realy wait that time.

Room Tip: All rooms have the best of location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minus97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi Inger,
Thank you for your comment, your room ( on the top floor ) is missing you :)
Hope the weather and your work is good in sweden. See you on september. Aynur send her hug to you.
Kind Regards

Sinan & Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed at Orange Garden 6th-13th May and it was a wonderful week the hotel was in a nice quite area but still close to all the shops and the beach :-) I booked a self caterering room and it was fine there was a kettle and 1 ring electric cooker and 2 cups bowls plates knifes folk + spoons + 1 frying pan + saucepan (a microwave would be a great help) The hotel owners were a nice young married couple, the man was able to talk very good english. I had a very nice welcome when i arrived + was asked did i want to pay for air con it was 70tl (£25.90) for the week that came with a saftey deposit box+ it was worth it coz in the night you could be cool without letting bug eaters in :-) I would have no problem at staying here again anytime, Thank you for a great week :-))

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor room 303 a very nice room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi, Thank you very much for your wonderfull comment.
We try our best to ALL OUR GUESTS.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sinan ulusan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hi i would just like to take this oppertunity to tell about our holiday at Orange Garden Hotel / Aparts in Kemer.The people who run the hotel are very helpful and are willing to help any time.The location is fantastic near shops and plenty to do rooms are very clean .I would recommend it to anyone to stay there they will not be dissapointed,well worth a visit,we have stayed there last August and this year we had two weeks we cant wait to go again also made pleny of new friends.

Room Tip: number 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your fantastic comment.
See you next year.
TAKE CARE...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuncer Garden
Tuncer Garden
#115 of 283 in Kemer
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#80 of 283 in Kemer
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doc's Butik Hotel (Doktorun Oteli)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinara Hotel
Dinara Hotel
#21 of 92 in Kemer
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arda Apart Otel
Arda Apart Otel
#4 of 92 in Kemer
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Naturella
Hotel Naturella
#4 of 72 in Kemer
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts

Property: Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts
Address: Karayer Cad. 132. Sok. No:4 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Garden Hotel And Aparts
Orange Garden Aparthotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing